We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo

534 reviews
Save
Traveler (221)
Room & Suite (147)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good56%
  • Average12%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“public bath”(23 reviews)
“subway station”(23 reviews)
“coffee shops”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Concierge
Wheelchair access
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo
Special Offer: Lowest Price Guarantee !
Hotel deals
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (534)Write a Review
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
70
119
27
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
70
119
27
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic bathsubway stationcoffee shopsrooms are smallnice hotelwithin easy reachday of sight seeingfamily roomhotel is centrally locatedjapanese standardsnijo castleturn rightcomfortable stayfew minutes walkside streettriple roommen and women
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Enjoyed our stay! Huge room with an amazing garden view at the lobby. Hotel is located at a very convenient and quaint area in Kyoto, plenty of good bakeries and cafes around. Would like to take this opportunity to thank Miss Aoki for going out...More

Thank payleng
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoying our stay. Huge room with coffee machine and traditional green tea set. Shishedo products. Onsen small disappointment as not natural spring and small with OK garden view. No coin laundry and no dry cleaning service for the new year week. Amazing breakfast and if...More

2  Thank Lyn2012
Response from MGHKSRoom, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto SanjoResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo and taking the time to provide us with the valuable feedback of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that we did meet your satisfaction with the room, breakfast and location....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is reasonably priced in Kyoto. There were a few disappointing - the bath room was mouldy. Mouldy bathroom is quite common in Japan, but this hotel room's mould was quite widely spread. The volume of breakfast was good but quality was average.More

Thank mimicchi
Response from MGHKSRoom, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto SanjoResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo and taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that the cost-performance did meet your satisfaction. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is located in a very convenient area in Kyoto. 2 min walk to karasuma okie subway station. The room is too small for my liking, unfortunately New Year’s Eve I couldn’t get a better hotel. It’s around 15sqm. The small bathroom is offset...More

Thank Georgeaussyd
Response from MGHKSRoom, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto SanjoResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo and distributing your time to share your detailed feedback. We are so fortunate enough to know that you were impressed with our location which is one of the selling points. As you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel for 2 nights on our visit to Kyoto. Central location allows for easy access to train station, convenience stores (for that reasonably priced, yet tasty meal), some great food joints (proximity to a great noodle joint as...More

Thank Johny P
Response from MGHKSRoom, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto SanjoResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo and taking the time to share valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfiesd with location and staff's performance. As you mentioned, our hotel is located in a central of Kyoto...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345645
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$71 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Family Hotel in Kyoto
#20 Business Hotel in Kyoto
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kyoto
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$71 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Family Hotel in Kyoto
#20 Business Hotel in Kyoto
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kyoto
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (221)
Room & Suite (147)
Dining (45)
Hotel & Grounds (264)
Bathroom (9)
Nearby
City Center
No district of Kyoto is quite as representative of its
blended nature as the City Center. By day, the covered
shopping arcades along Kawaramachi and Shijo Street
bring deal hunters and fashionistas out in droves to
peruse the clothing, accessories, gifts, and home
goods offerings. When it grows dark, the City Center
is a hip spot for nightlife, alive with bars and
clubs. A trendy culinary scene and an abundance of
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rochelle L
November 2, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MGHKSRoom | Property representative |
Thank you for choosing Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo and your inquiry. We would like to know the detail about your information such as your reservation name. Hence could you send e-mail to us directly? If you have any... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
KeioCio
March 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ytoronto |
I do not know the answer. We were fully charged for our 17 year-old daughter who slept in our room. Please note that our room was spacious enough, however, my parents received a tiny room. I suggest checking with the hotel... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for the room with a view to the castle across the street"
Read review
"Family room was very spacious"
Read review
"All the rooms we occupied were the same. Very small"
Read review
"Book a family room if you have 3-4 in your group. The room is very spacious and comfortable."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite