We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Kobe Port Tower Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kobe Port Tower Hotel
Kobe Port Tower Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent four nights here doing work at the Kawasaki shipyard. The hotel is very clean and efficient, the rooms in good small (this is Japan) but clean and well appointed. The breakfast buffet on the second floor is good, but the sit-down western breakfast on the 13th floor is better. Lunch buffet is good but not outstanding. Dinner of... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

The Port Tower Kobe is located in a prime position near to Mosaic shopping and Kobe Port. The location is excellent and a convenience store is a couple of minutes walk away. Beyond location there were many disappointments from this very overpriced hotel. Firstly, the bed: horrible. The worst I've ever slept on. The hotel needs to change mattresses asap... More 

Helpful?
Thank majicka
フロント担当スタッフ, front staff at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Kobe Port Tower Hotel for your stay and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked the location. However we truly apologise to you due to lots of problem. We will continue to further improve our services and facilities in order to achieve better customer satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kobe hotels

Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

I didn't have the budget to stay at the nearby Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, so stayed at the Kobe Port Tower Hotel. It's your basic "business hotel", with very small rooms and a tiny bath too. It was fairly clean. The staff were okay. My biggest gripe was that they allow big parties by university students there. A bunch of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig K
フロント担当スタッフ, front staff at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kobe Port Tower Hotel for your stay and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are truly sorry to hear that we caused a noise problem by other guests, it made you feel unpleasant. We were relieved that you could sleep well at the night. We will find how we can improve our services in order to... More 

Chiba Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
180 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Kobe Port Tower Hotel is an OK hotel about 5 minutes from the harbour and Port Tower and 6-7 minutes from the metro. To get there, take the Kaigan line to Minatomotomachi station, probably the easiest exit is number 2, go diagonally over the crossing. The hotel is 3 or 4 blocks south, towards the port. There is a courtesy... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjb1001
フロント担当スタッフ, front staff at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Kobe Port Tower Hotel for your stay and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind explanation to get to our hotel and some useful information for future guests. We are truly sorry to hear that the smell at the bathroom and cleaning condition at the room were not so good. We have... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

The location is between Motomachi and Harbor Land, and far from either locations. The Port Tower is walking distance, but not adjacent to this hotel. The single room is very small (approx 9 feet x 9 feet). The hotel is surrounded by the highways on both sides. The elevator hall to my room had sweaty uncomfortable smell. However their Japanese... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yoshi_KIX
フロント担当スタッフ, front desk at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Kobe Port Tower for your stay and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are truly sorry to hear that you had a pleasant experience at the hotel because of the location and bad condition. However we are delighted that you liked the Hotspring bath. We have seriously shared your feedback with our team so... More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Stayed here for 6 days. The Hotel is strategically located near the Kobe Port (as the name implies). It is also conveniently located near the Motomachi Shopping Street, Little China Town and the Sannomiya. However, the hotel is already old (even uses the hard metal old keys, not the card type)

Helpful?
Thank Tonijr555
フロント担当スタッフ, Front desk at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Kobe Port Tower Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with sightseening. We are also sorry to hear thar you couldn't stay a comfortable stay because of the old building including the system too. Our hotel has renovated some parts of guest room floors. If you have an oppotunity to stay at the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

Concierge are quite rude, awful service, the room is old and small, but at least they sperate smoking and non smoking in different floors, hotel location is close the Kobe tower and park, but I will try another hotel in the neighborhood next time.

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
フロント担当スタッフ, 広報担当マネージャー at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

This time, Thank you for staying at the Kobe Port Tower Hotel. I was sorry if there is rude to service. We sincerely We take improve your words. Thank you for your valuable opinion. Kobe porttower hotel More 

Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015 via mobile

It is very expensive and the pictures on the webside are not reality. The place is old, they say they have free wifi in the lobby but is doesn't work properly, they have a free shuttle bus from the station to the hotel, but they don't say where it stops and the mini bus has everything written in japanese, so... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LauraOlivella
フロント担当スタッフ, お客様担当マネージャー at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying at our hotel and your helpful opinion and we are very sorry for your uncomfortableness this time. With your opinion, we will discuss how we receive people from overseas more and we surely will offer you better service next time. We are looking forward to your visiting. kobe porttower hotel More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Staff are not the brightest people. Terrible at explain anything in Japanese or English. I had a Japanese room 404, perfectly placed next to the toll/freeway. So loud the windows shook everytime a car went passed. Couldn't get any sleep and I've slept in all sorts of different places. Not worth the 6000en. Book somewhere else.

Helpful?
2 Thank SeanM_101
abestcorporation, Front agent at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank your for staying at kobe port tower hotel. We are extremly sorry for the lack of polite, and I think it probablely because of the case of lauguage. We will improve our level of service and oral English in the future. So please give us a chance to be busness hotel good enough. Thanks for your comment. Kobe port... More 

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The first not so good impression was the behavior of the reception staff. Unlike the normal courteous Japanese, she did not greet when we tried to check in. We arrived before the check in time and she just hand back the check in paper to us and said "check in time is 2 p.m". Next, comes to the room. For... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Grgeous
abestcorporation, Front agent at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying in kobe port tower hotel and giving us so many advice. I feel so sorry about the unpolitely motive of front stuff. We a improving not only our level of our service but also our oral English. The shuttle service has turn to new time table,It will be more convinent than before. I hope it will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

278 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Single Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Triple Room (29)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kobe hotels
Motomachi Station
Kobe Motomachi Tokyu REI Hotel
Kobe Portopia Hotel
#8 of 115 in Kobe
4.0 of 5 stars 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kobe Union Hotel
#41 of 115 in Kobe
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Hotel Okura Kobe
#4 of 115 in Kobe
4.0 of 5 stars 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Kobe Port Tower Hotel

Address: 6-1 Hatobacho, Chuo-ku, Kobe 650-0042, Hyogo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Hyogo Prefecture > Kobe
Price Range: $61 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kobe Port Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Rakuten, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kobe Port Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay