We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino

Save
Share
6-16-1 Minami 5-Jo Nishi, Chuo-Ku, Sapporo 064-0805 Hokkaido
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Destinia.com
Agoda.com
Hurb
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (147)
Dining (53)
Room & Suite (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#54 of 198 in Sapporo
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
3.9
Value
4.3
It open on June 1, 2019. You can enjoy a wide variety of local Hokkaido cuisine such as fresh seafood, cheese, soup and bread that is freashly baked at the hotel every morning.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Sauna
Restaurant
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
Japanese

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
2319Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
127Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
71Reviews2Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 40
  • 26
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
M&J wrote a review Aug 2020
60 contributions57 helpful votes
(the real visit date = August 2019) The Vessel group run over 20 hotels in Japan. Their breakfast was very famous. With using the freshest of local produce they provide different dishes in different hotel. We enjoy the Hokkaido Ikura so much. It is very convenient that Tanuki Koji shopping street is just 8 mins. walking distance. And the post office just 2 mins. away, you can send the stuff to home directly if you buy too much.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ikeda Yuki, マーケティング at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino
Responded Aug 29, 2020
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are very glad that you could enjoy the breakfast especially with Ikura :). We serve many kind of Hokkaido ingredients and fresh raw fish at buffer style. if you have opportunity to visit Hokkaido, please come again and stay with us! we are looking forward to seeing you again. Vessel Hotel Campaba Susukino reception Moe
Read more
joysan1214 wrote a review Dec 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia130 contributions43 helpful votes
The room was very clean and the bed is super comfortable. The check in was quick, not forgetting that their onsen is great too and the onsens vanity area provide dyson hair dryer which is a plus points. Besides the breakfast choice was great and the seafood is fresh. Will come back to Vessel again as the hotel provide a very comfortable and affordable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from VesselHotelCampanaSu, マネージャー at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We highly appreciate your compliment regarding to our hotel and we hope that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We will make an effort to improve the quality of our hotel to satisfy our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Read more
Ivan L wrote a review Dec 2019
Sydney, Australia81 contributions26 helpful votes
The hotel is an eco hotel. Safe money by not having daily room service. Buffet is great with lots of seafood (sashimi). Has a public bath and it’s free. Lots of free amenities like face mask, lotion, mouth rinse and etc. Price is very reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VesselHotelCampanaSu, フロント at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino
Responded Dec 22, 2019
このたびはベッセルホテルカンパーナすすきのにご宿泊いただきまして、誠にありがとうございます。 またお忙しい中、口コミのご投稿もいただき、重ねてお礼申しあげます。 当ホテルのご満足いただけたようで、スタッフ一同大変嬉しく思っております。 これからも現状に満足することなく、さらにお客様にご満足いただけるよう、精進してまいります。 また札幌へお越しの際は、ぜひ当ホテルグループに足を運んでいただけると幸いでございます。 お客様のまたのお越しを従業員一同、お待ちいたしております。
Read more
EvertonianSunny wrote a review Sep 2019
Hong Kong53 contributions16 helpful votes
No one in the hotel speak any language but Japanese. Tried to arrange bed arrangements; not getting any answers till I’m completely ignored. The air conditioner was broken on the 2nd night; the staff isn’t willing to help because I don’t speak his language. I have to shout (I’m sorry but that’s the only way to impress them on what’s going on) before they are willing to change room. No matter how good the hardware of the hotel. Simply unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from VesselHotelCampanaSu, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino
Responded Oct 6, 2019
We are very sorry to let you have a very bad experience at our hotel because of the insufficient hospitality of our staff. As our hotel was newly open from this June, most of our staff do not have much experience and enough skill in communicating with the guests from foreigners yet. In fact, our hotel has staff who can speak Chinese and English well. They might have been on holiday while you were here. We are also sorry that the air conditioner didn't work well on your 2nd night too. From now, we will try our best to educate our staff to have better hospitality and better communication towards the foreign guests. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and bad experience you had here this time. Please give us one more chance. We promise that we will offer you our best service if you visit here next time. We are looking forward to your visit again.
Read more
Yvonna S wrote a review Sep 2019
7 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel design was very nice. The staff offered a small room upgrade for us which was nice. The room was very clean and quite comfy. Parking fees were reasonable. The public bath was very nice and super clean, with a brand new sauna.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from VesselHotelCampanaSu, Front Desk at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino
Responded Sep 29, 2019
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel. We highly appreciate your compliment regarding to our hotel and we hope that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We will make an effort to improve the quality of our hotel to satisfy our guests from now on too. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Read more
Ben_3778 wrote a review Aug 2019
Incheon, South Korea6 contributions2 helpful votes
The brand-new Vessel Hotel Campana is a very clean and modern facility within easy reach of Susukino's subway, shopping/bar district, and the railcar system (useful for getting to the Mt. Moiwa observatory). The quality of the newness was varied: the on-suite USB ports helpfully negated the need for adapter plugs, but the hotel wifi was very spotty (some devices fared better than others). The young staff displayed a fresh-faced willingness to assist the strong influx of foreign clientele like ourselves, however their non-Japanese communication skills weren't quite up to the task. The air-conditioning was great when it worked, but had a habit of switching off every two hours (see the previous sentence for why I didn't bother asking for help), which made sleep during our August 'tween-typhoon stay challenging. Our shiny new Standard Twin room was nicely-spacious for a Japanese hotel, but the fridge struggled so much to do its job that we had to resort to ice buckets to keep store-bought drinks ice-cool. Random final notes: the hotel's public pool follows the Japanese custom of bathing in the altogether, the breakfast is an eye-watering ¥2,000 (we found stocking up at nearby bakeries, supermarkets and convenience stores the night before far more sensible), however there's a ground-floor common room dispensing free coffee, tea, and juices between 10am and 9pm, which was a nice touch. Actual rating would be 3 1/2 stars if TA let me do that!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to get the biggest room size you can afford - a tip I would give for stays at any Japanese...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VesselHotelCampanaSu, マネージャー at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino
Responded Sep 29, 2019
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We highly appreciate your compliment regarding to our hotel and we hope that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We will make an effort to improve the quality of our hotel to satisfy our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino 
Read more
Movincheese wrote a review Jun 2019
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hotel just opened in June. Stayed in a twin room. Beds are huge. Tatamis on thick mattresses on a platform. Furniture is new and adequate. Very detailed planning in the arrangement of furniture, main power points. When we put on the Do Not Disturb sign, signalling that we did not require housekeeping services, two recycling bags with bottled water, towels, robes, socks, toiletries, tea etc were placed outside our room. Breakfast was impressive. It was a spread. There was also sashimi with consist of crab, scallops, tuna, roe etc. Location wise, it is a comfortable 10min walk from Susukino Station. There is also a convenience stall just opposite.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VesselHotelCampanaSu, マネージャー at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino
Responded Sep 29, 2019
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We highly appreciate your compliment regarding to our hotel and we hope that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We will make an effort to improve the quality of our hotel to satisfy our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino 
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$46 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanHokkaidoSapporo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino
Which popular attractions are close to Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino?
Nearby attractions include Susukino (0.2 miles), Ganso Sapporo Ramen Street (0.3 miles), and Tanukikoji Shopping Street (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sapporo Ramen Haruka, JYOTI The Door to India, and Gotsubo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Sapporo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hokkaido Jingu (2.1 miles), Former Hokkaido Government Office Building (0.7 miles), and Hoheikan (0.6 miles).
Is Vessel Hotel Campana Susukino accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.