We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Clubby Sapporo

Save
Share
3 Kita 2-Jo Higashi, Chuo-Ku, Sapporo 060-0032 Hokkaido
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
$88
$65
View Deal
SAVE $23
Travelocity
Agoda.com
eDreams$88
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (372)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (149)

About

#4 of 192 hotels in Sapporo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Hotel Clubby Sapporo is Located in the East quiet residential area of Sapporo. "Sapporo Factory" a commercial complex across from the hotel has various kinds of shops and restaurants. Several parking places are available depending on the cars' height. Hotel staff will show you the suitable parking place when you arrive at the entrance. All room's size is more than about 30 square meters with separated bath and toilet,one of our hotel's advantage. Hotel Breakfast is another appeal offering fresh and good quality ingredients and showing "How to eat" in Clubby style. You can also enjoy each chef's original style bowl with their own memories every day.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Full body massage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
119Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
18Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
650Reviews5Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 335
  • 241
  • 56
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Patrick_batman11 wrote a review Mar 2020
Hong Kong, China112 contributions50 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel on last October , hotel is just next to Sapporo Factory , the factory got many shops and restaurant.The Room is amazing , compared with the regular room size in Tokyo, this one is huge.Breakfast is one of the selling point , breakfast in buffet style with  order to make station.And most of the product come for Japan or Sapporo area, like fresh milk and ice cream , egg ect....Kitchen staff also are so nice , they even come for to assist us when restaurant staff is in busy.And front of house staff is super helpful.Overall we highly recommend this hotel who travel as couple in Sapporo and look for a place with traditional western mix Japan style hotel. 
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelclubysapporo, 支配人 at Hotel Clubby Sapporo
Responded Mar 10, 2020
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Clubby Sapporo for your stay. We sincerely thank you for your compliments concerning our service. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Read more
Mama E wrote a review Jan 2020
Taguig City, Philippines2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here for our entire winter trip to Sapporo. We're a group of 4 families and booked 4 rooms. We really liked the rooms being spacious and neat. The hotel is well maintained and you could see how they assure cleanliness in all hotel areas especially the restaurant where breakfast is served. It was something to look forward to each day. We loved the Japanese selection and their pastry is to die for: always baked fresh. Their yoghurt and milk jelly were delish! The kids loved them. The chef making their localized version of the egg omelette (which is a must try by the way) is an attraction you wouldn't want to miss. Food is always fresh and good over there. Staff were courteous and accommodating and I can say they really did their best addressing some of our concerns amidst the language barrier. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and made our Hokkaido trip very memorable. ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelclubysapporo, 支配人 at Hotel Clubby Sapporo
Responded Jan 7, 2020
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Clubby Sapporo for your stay. We sincerely thank you for your compliments concerning our service. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Read more
ambamb8 wrote a review Jul 2019
Hong Kong, China270 contributions168 helpful votes
The hotel is converted from an old factory building. Nicely done with huge rooms and bathrooms. Very comfortable. A little bit dated fitting but very well maintained. The breakfast restaurant is nicely decorated in Japanese imperial style, with chandelier. Like a mini ballroom. Breakfast is ok with some "very nice" touch. Local Hokkaido yogurt, king crab soup. The Japanese selection should be good (I guess). Opposite is a warehouse converted shopping mall, nicely done but with limited shops. worth walking around but not much to shop. It's a 15min walk from Sapporo station and the red brick government house.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelclubysapporo, 支配人 at Hotel Clubby Sapporo
Responded Jul 5, 2019
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Clubby Sapporo for your stay. We sincerely thank you for your compliments concerning our service. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Read more
sassiepuntnl wrote a review Feb 2019
Mintlaw, United Kingdom2 contributions
We booked two nights seperately (in a row). They gave us two different rooms, I downgraded the room (by choice) so we did not have to change rooms. I could not even get a refund or simple voucher for breakfast ... not very customer friendly ... So if you have a choice, go elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelclubbysapporo, 支配人 at Hotel Clubby Sapporo
Responded Feb 26, 2019
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Clubby Sapporo for your stay. Here at Clubby Sapporo, we strive to make each and every guest’s stay as comfortable as possible. However, we expect that there were some things you found unsatisfactory during your stay. We would appreciate your input, so that we may take it up with each department responsible, and utilize it to improve our service. We thank you for your valued opinion.
Read more
Seth S wrote a review Feb 2019
Nishiazabu, Japan80 contributions82 helpful votes
This hotel has large (40m2) rooms with absolutely no character at all. Amazingly, they have two single beds with terrible mattresses in order to fit two more beds underneath so 4 people can use the room. With only two in the room, however, the room looked empty and the furniture and interior design were awful. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was pretty good, including the coffee and bread, which was surprisingly good for a regional Japanese hotel. The location is a bit far from the subway, but adjacent to the Sapporo Factory mall, which is not worth a trip on its own, but has a nice beer tasting room. It is convenient for the snow festival, which is only a 10 minute walk.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelclubbysapporo, 支配人 at Hotel Clubby Sapporo
Responded Feb 4, 2019
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Clubby Sapporo for your stay. We will strive to improve our service to ensure a more comfortable stay in the future. We thank you for your valued opinion.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanHokkaidoSapporoSapporo Station / Odori Station / Bus Center Mae Station
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Clubby Sapporo
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Clubby Sapporo?
Nearby attractions include Sapporo Factory (0.10 miles), Sapporo Community Plaza (0.3 miles), and Catholic Kitaichijo Church (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Clubby Sapporo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Clubby Sapporo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Clubby Sapporo?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Clubby Sapporo?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Clubby Sapporo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beer Keller Kaitakushi, Sapporo Factory, Taj Mahal, Sapporo Factory, and Sky Lounge ANA Hotel Sapporo.
Is Hotel Clubby Sapporo located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Sapporo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Clubby Sapporo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Clubby Sapporo offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Clubby Sapporo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Clubby Sapporo?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hokkaido Jingu (2.8 miles), Former Hokkaido Government Office Building (0.6 miles), and Hoheikan (1.4 miles).