We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments

Priceline$39*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

In all fairness, it was a mixed feeling staying on the apartment especially with the equally mixed reviews. Whilst, the location was fantastic with just about everything and anything on the 1st storey, there were several things that would require loads of improvement too. To put it simply, i have listed the Pros & Cons based on my personal exp....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MimS A
Kunming, China
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Lived out of the the Bldg A Apt 2605 for over a month as part of a move to Kunming. Our stay here was great! Myself, wife, two kids all happy. Location is great, beds were decently comfy, and internet was relatively fast. Had a modern feel, and kitchen was fully equipped. There was a washer, but no drier (very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt M
Rick Z, Manager at IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you very much for staying here and share your experience with other guests. Hope you enjoy your stay in Kunming a lot. Cheers Rick

Penang, Malaysia
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Overall the apartment is clean with all the facilities such as mineral water machine, kitchen / cooking facility, WIFI, washing machine etc. The best part of the apartment is it is located in the middle of Kunming shopping zone, Where you can find anything you need just by walking distance. The manager, Mr Rick is helpful, he promised to provide...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SoonLye
Rick Z, Manager at IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us! We are looking forward to meeting you here in the near future. Cheers Rick

Malaysia
Reviewed January 16, 2014

1. The management & services are bad. The manager Mr Rick, try to make us pay higher price for 2 bedrooms (6 beds) apartment even though we had booked this apartment a few months ago. Our stayed is from Dec 17 to 20 and from Dec 25 to 26. I refused and requested him to refund our booking if he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuckupAgodacom
Rick Z, Manager at IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and managing to share your experience with other future guests! Regarding to your review: 1. We always charge our guests by the price confirmed in their booking confirmation. We might have occasional price raise in peak season but we still charge the guest same price as their booking even if...

Reviewed December 30, 2013

The apartment: really nice. Exactly like in the photos. You have all what you need for cooking. The bathroom is a bit smelly but it wasn't that bad. This apartment is a really nice choice if you don't care of meeting people, and if you come in the summer. We stayed there in the winter and the cold in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 274hilaa
New York City, New York
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We booked our stay at the IC Holiday Apartments back in July and reserved a standard double room from Booking.com. Although the location was convenient (if you like the mall), I have a series of complaints: 1) The description of the room on Booking.com was not accurate (there is no desk or TV in the room) - it is just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christine l
Rick Z, Manager at IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying here and really sorry for the inconvenience to you. Now we have A/C, heater in all of our rooms and apartments. All the photos we listed on booking.com are taken on site from our rooms and apartments. But it's true each of our rooms are not exactly same as other rooms as...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed July 8, 2013

In downtown, High above the walking mall of Wangfujing, the place is elegant, clean, secure and the location cannot be beat if you are coming to Kunming for travel or business. My room was part of a suite with polite neighbors in the other rooms.It was great to have a living room and kitchen and all the amenities of an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JZMGold
CA
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The location is excellent for Kunming. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the entertainment district. The rooms are very clean and spacious. It is a great base for anyone wanting to spend a few days in Kunming. For first time visitors to China, it is an excellent choice, as Rick speaks very good English and can help you with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevhk
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The serviced apartments at IC Holiday are very well maintained and close to everything. A bit hard to find but once you do it's easy. The manager, Rik, was very helpful and even allowed me to use his computer to pick up my e-mail. The apartment I stayed in was a three bedroom unit. One room had it's own bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WanderlustSeventy
Leuven
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I can understand the earlier comments from singles or couples don't feeling on their ease in these appartments, as indeed you are sharing the appartment. However .... It is a great stay, value for money, if you are 4 or 6. Than you have an entire appartment for your own. In our case the door could be locked, with number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philippevanloock
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kunming hotels
1.3 mi away
Kunming Jinjiang Hotel
Kunming Jinjiang Hotel
#8 of 1,171 in Kunming
356 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Kunming
Sofitel Kunming
#1 of 1,171 in Kunming
175 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Home Inn (Kunming Baita Road)
Home Inn (Kunming Baita Road)
#298 of 1,171 in Kunming
149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Park Kunming
Grand Park Kunming
#6 of 1,171 in Kunming
533 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kunming City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
IC Holiday Shun Cheng is conveniently located in one of the most high end business communities of Shun Cheng in the heart of Kunming with lots of interesting things and activities to explore downstairs and around. Here we provide different types of apartments, rooms and dorms, and lots of extra services to make your stay in Kunming more comfortable and easier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments

Address: 25F, Building B, Shuncheng Superior Apartments, Yanhe Road, Wuhua District, Kunming, Kunming 650032, China
Location: China > Yunnan > Kunming
Price Range: $36 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book early. Rik manages more than one apartment in the high rise. I asked for a non-smoking unit and thankfully it was non-smoking. The apartment comes with a large screen, high definition TV. Very safe as the exterior building door needs a card to enter and the apartment has another and each room has its own lock”
WanderlustSeventy, Jun 12, 2013 | Read review
“If you need only 1 room, ask for an ensuite”
Muse8, Apr 1, 2013 | Read review
“the food court and supermarket at the basement was quite handy...though it was bit of a struggle to find it out the branded shops are extremely expensive...local food can be cheap”
rubaiya, Oct 28, 2012 | Read review
“School across the road, loud music in the daytime. Typical traffic horn noise with doors open to outside, but all quietens down @ night.”
Artificer101, Oct 16, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$39* /night
View Deal
Ctrip.com$43
Booking.com
Hostelworld.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates