We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

In all fairness, it was a mixed feeling staying on the apartment especially with the equally mixed reviews. Whilst, the location was fantastic with just about everything and anything on the 1st storey, there were several things that would require loads of improvement too. To put it simply, i have listed the Pros & Cons based on my personal exp.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MimS A
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Do not ever fall for a Special Offer scam with IC holiday Shungchen "service apts". I walked into my designated room and almost died. The horror is seeing that my room is within its OFFICE cum storeroom . The room was filled with extra towels , crockery and household stuff . The office desk occupied half the living room whilst... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JIAKJIAK
Kunming, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Lived out of the the Bldg A Apt 2605 for over a month as part of a move to Kunming. Our stay here was great! Myself, wife, two kids all happy. Location is great, beds were decently comfy, and internet was relatively fast. Had a modern feel, and kitchen was fully equipped. There was a washer, but no drier (very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
Rick Z, Manager at IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you very much for staying here and share your experience with other guests. Hope you enjoy your stay in Kunming a lot. Cheers Rick More 

Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Overall the apartment is clean with all the facilities such as mineral water machine, kitchen / cooking facility, WIFI, washing machine etc. The best part of the apartment is it is located in the middle of Kunming shopping zone, Where you can find anything you need just by walking distance. The manager, Mr Rick is helpful, he promised to provide... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SoonLye
Rick Z, Manager at IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us! We are looking forward to meeting you here in the near future. Cheers Rick More 

Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

1. The management & services are bad. The manager Mr Rick, try to make us pay higher price for 2 bedrooms (6 beds) apartment even though we had booked this apartment a few months ago. Our stayed is from Dec 17 to 20 and from Dec 25 to 26. I refused and requested him to refund our booking if he... More 

Helpful?
Thank BuckupAgodacom
Rick Z, Manager at IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and managing to share your experience with other future guests! Regarding to your review: 1. We always charge our guests by the price confirmed in their booking confirmation. We might have occasional price raise in peak season but we still charge the guest same price as their booking even if... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The apartment: really nice. Exactly like in the photos. You have all what you need for cooking. The bathroom is a bit smelly but it wasn't that bad. This apartment is a really nice choice if you don't care of meeting people, and if you come in the summer. We stayed there in the winter and the cold in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 274hilaa
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We booked our stay at the IC Holiday Apartments back in July and reserved a standard double room from Booking.com. Although the location was convenient (if you like the mall), I have a series of complaints: 1) The description of the room on Booking.com was not accurate (there is no desk or TV in the room) - it is just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank christine l
Rick Z, Manager at IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying here and really sorry for the inconvenience to you. Now we have A/C, heater in all of our rooms and apartments. All the photos we listed on booking.com are taken on site from our rooms and apartments. But it's true each of our rooms are not exactly same as other rooms as... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

In downtown, High above the walking mall of Wangfujing, the place is elegant, clean, secure and the location cannot be beat if you are coming to Kunming for travel or business. My room was part of a suite with polite neighbors in the other rooms.It was great to have a living room and kitchen and all the amenities of an... More 

Helpful?
Thank JZMGold
CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The location is excellent for Kunming. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the entertainment district. The rooms are very clean and spacious. It is a great base for anyone wanting to spend a few days in Kunming. For first time visitors to China, it is an excellent choice, as Rick speaks very good English and can help you with... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevhk
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The serviced apartments at IC Holiday are very well maintained and close to everything. A bit hard to find but once you do it's easy. The manager, Rik, was very helpful and even allowed me to use his computer to pick up my e-mail. The apartment I stayed in was a three bedroom unit. One room had it's own bathroom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WanderlustSeventy
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kunming hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre
0.2 mi away
New Era Hotel Kunming
New Era Hotel Kunming
#10 of 1,091 in Kunming
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kai Wah Plaza International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Xiong Ye International Hotel
Xiong Ye International Hotel
#373 of 1,091 in Kunming
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kunming Jinjiang Hotel
Kunming Jinjiang Hotel
#9 of 1,091 in Kunming
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Park Kunming
Grand Park Kunming
#3 of 1,091 in Kunming
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
IC Holiday Shun Cheng is conveniently located in one of the most high end business communities of Shun Cheng in the heart of Kunming with lots of interesting things and activities to explore downstairs and around. Here we provide different types of apartments, rooms and dorms, and lots of extra services to make your stay in Kunming more comfortable and easier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments

Address: 25F Building B, Shuncheng Superior Apartments, Yanhe Road, Wuhua District, Kunming, Kunming 650032, China
Location: China > Yunnan > Kunming
Price Range: $18 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay