We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ramada Xian Bell Tower

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Xian Bell Tower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed October 27, 2015

We stayed here while on an OAT tour and it was refreshingly better than our two previous hotels (Shanghai and Beijing). The rooms were laid out very nicely; the lighting in the bathrooms was dim as others have mentioned. The breakfast buffet was good and there was a chef cooking eggs any way you wanted. The amusing part was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LakeDwellerNC
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for letting us know how we did during your recent stay in our hotel and we are glad that you rated us so favorably. We appreciate your valuable feedback and your voice has been delivered to the hotel management. We improve our service all the time. We look forward to your next visit and...

Jyvaskyla, Finland
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Two blocks away from the Bell Tower from which it takes its English name, the Ramada is in a prime position on North Street, five minutes from the metro station. Taxi drivers seem to know it as the Zhaorui, and gurn cluelessly when asked to be taken to the Huameida (Ramada). As is common with modern Chinese hotels, the immediate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ixarette
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Kindly thank you for providing comments about your stay in our hotel.. I was very happy to read that you found our service great and our staff always willing to help. I have shared your kind words with the team so that they know that their commitment to service has been recognized. I was however very sorry to...

Oklahoma CIty
Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in Xi'an and had a very nice experience. The hotel staff spoke English and were very friendly. Our room was clean and modern. Only downside is the lighting was very dim. Where they going for mood lighting? It made it a bit difficult to put on makeup but oh well. Nice hot shower. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari L
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your wonderful remarks on the tripadvisor after your recent visit. We have shared with our staff. Welcome to join WYNDHAM REWARDS, you can earn points or airline miles when staying any wyndham hotel brand. If I can be assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 0086-029-87283999-Ext:89009. We hope to welcome...

Santa Barbara
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We stayed here as part of a Gate1 tour, and were initially please we were staying at a Wyndham branded hotel. Entering the hotel it looked like a well maintained facility. Then we got to our room. It was a poorly lit room that was HOT (end of August, first of September. There seemed to be no air conditioning. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBSilky
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of Ramada Xi'an bell tower, Xi'an with the broader TripAdvisor community following your recent stay at the hotel. I was however very sorry to read your feedback with regards to our facilities , I apologize for this negative impression. Please rest assured that your feedback has been already...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed September 24, 2015

The hotel room is comfort with bathroom & kettle for hot drink. The air-cond is not cooling might due to centralize (Winter season). The breakfast have plenty variety for your choice - Western, Chinese, Vege , Bread & Cake corner, Appetizer, Yogurt corner. Everyday without fail -5am onward , your heard the bell ring every hour...because hotel near the Bell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CorinneLee35
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of Ramada Xi'an bell tower, Xi'an with the broader TripAdvisor community following your recent stay at the hotel. I was however very sorry to read your feedback with regards to our service , I apologize for this negative impression. Please rest assured that your feedback has been already shared with...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed September 9, 2015

My room was at the top floor with great views of the city and the Bell Tower. My room was large and comfortable. I really liked the breakfast buffet! A lot of shops and shopping malls around the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Journey518
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Ramada Xi'An Bell Tower, and I appreciate your candor in your review of your stay. We take feedback from our guests very seriously. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share, and I hope you will try our hotel again in the future.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Where do I start... we had booked king superior room.. when we checked into the room it was very dirty and smelt so bad. We asked for another room and management downgraded us to a double room. The carpets in the room were stained and very dirty and non smoking rooms are a joke as room reek of smoke. Management...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IrishCK
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of Ramada Xi'an bell tower. I was however very sorry to read your feedback with regards to our cleaning and service , I apologize for this negative impression. Please rest assured that your feedback has been already shared with the related department head for remedial actions to prevent the similar...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Here let me explain you why. We have just checked in the hotel yesterday evening. Lobby check in service was not pleasant and they only give me one room key for us two people and I have to ask for one more . And this is just the very begining, not even the starter. What happened was, I walked in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sisiwkl
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

We thank you for having chosen Mandarin Oriental Pudong. However we are extremely regretful and embarrassed to hear that we were not able to delight you on this occasion. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on TripAdvisor, which is a very important instrument in ascertaining our guest perception of our hotel.I was however very...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

First and most important they put us in a room in which the windows were covered with a concrete shield and let in no light. When we ask for a different room they gave us a variety of meaningless answers all of which meant no. It's like being in a very well appointed prison where you can't see the outside....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellen D
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of Ramada Xi'an bell tower, Xi'an with the broader TripAdvisor community following your recent stay at the hotel. I was however very sorry to read your feedback with regards to our service , I apologize for this negative impression. Please rest assured that your feedback has been already shared with...

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Ramada Xian Bell Tower Hotel is in a very good central location in the city. All the main city attractions are within walking distance, like the Drum and Bell Tower. The Muslim street is within walking distance where there is abundance of food. The Great Mosque is also nearby. Only downside are the rooms are dimly lit. Breakfast served is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosy C
Alexshanshan, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for chose our hotel.We would do more to improve the hotel and look forward for your next coming!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.7 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#45 of 2,461 in Xi'an
881 reviews
1.0 mi away
Xian Skytel Hotel
Xian Skytel Hotel
#34 of 2,461 in Xi'an
310 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#21 of 2,461 in Xi'an
426 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Xi'an
Hotel Ibis Xi'an
#35 of 2,461 in Xi'an
761 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Xian Bell Tower

Address: No.79 North Street, Xi'an 71003, China (Formerly Ramada Bell Tower Xi'an)
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Price Range: $34 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Xian Bell Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Xian Bell Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bell Tower Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Ramada Xian Bell Tower China/Shaanxi
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
#34 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Xian Bell Tower staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Xian Bell Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room without frosted glass walls”
 of 5 bubbles jen4d, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Not where the bell tower is if you don't want to be disturbed”
 of 5 bubbles Y9271XUlindap, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room away from the hourly chimes.”
 of 5 bubbles firerooster2009, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ensure you are not on a 'children' floor and not opposite the lifts- you will not sleep all night make them check the air con is working.”
 of 5 bubbles 542karenew, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south is quiter”
 of 5 bubbles barbaranaidoo, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay