We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Xian Bell Tower

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Xian Bell Tower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed December 23, 2015

The hotel is old and tired. When I checked in there were peanut shells in the carpet floor, it seems to me that housekeeping is not doing a good job of cleaning it. The room is small, for a suite. The bathroom floods every time we take a shower, the bath tub leaks, the sink leaks. There is a school...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weiniet
Helen Z, Admin assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of Ramada Xi'an bell tower, Xi'an with the broader TripAdvisor community following your recent stay at the hotel. I was however very sorry to read your feedback with regards to our cleaning and room , I apologize for this negative impression. Please rest assured that your feedback has been already...

Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

We were a little concerned about booking this hotel based on some of the bad reviews but honestly we thought this hotel has great. We booked the suite and it was really nice. Well decorated and comfortable. It had several English channels and breakfast was great. The location was excellent, close to a large mall, a great street market, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K P
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Ramada Xi"An Bell Tower, and I appreciate your candor in your review of your stay. We take feedback from our guests very seriously. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share, and I hope you will try our hotel again in the future.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed November 8, 2015

Ramada Inn is a well-respected brand in my book, but this hotel in Xi'an doesn't make the grade. We stayed there for 3 nights in November. Here's why I gave it such a poor rating: The carpet in our room on the top floor needed to be replaced. Judging from the debris that was left, It didn't seem to have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela T
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your talking time to write a response on tripadvisor after your recent visit. We are sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our hotel because of the room facility , breakfast and services. your opinion is appreciated and will be forwarded to related department for their attention. We welcome...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2015

The staff at this hotel were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good city centre location, with plenty of shops and the metro close by. There are negative points to consider, however. The first is that is that the air conditioning did not work. The second is made worse by the first, since it was necessary to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken N
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your talking time to write a response on tripadvisor after your recent visit. We are sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your recent stay at our hotel because of the facilities. your opinion is appreciated and will be forwarded to related department for their attention. We welcome all constructive criticism as it...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed October 27, 2015

We stayed here while on an OAT tour and it was refreshingly better than our two previous hotels (Shanghai and Beijing). The rooms were laid out very nicely; the lighting in the bathrooms was dim as others have mentioned. The breakfast buffet was good and there was a chef cooking eggs any way you wanted. The amusing part was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LakeDwellerNC
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for letting us know how we did during your recent stay in our hotel and we are glad that you rated us so favorably. We appreciate your valuable feedback and your voice has been delivered to the hotel management. We improve our service all the time. We look forward to your next visit and...

Jyvaskyla, Finland
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Two blocks away from the Bell Tower from which it takes its English name, the Ramada is in a prime position on North Street, five minutes from the metro station. Taxi drivers seem to know it as the Zhaorui, and gurn cluelessly when asked to be taken to the Huameida (Ramada). As is common with modern Chinese hotels, the immediate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ixarette
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Kindly thank you for providing comments about your stay in our hotel.. I was very happy to read that you found our service great and our staff always willing to help. I have shared your kind words with the team so that they know that their commitment to service has been recognized. I was however very sorry to...

Oklahoma CIty
Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in Xi'an and had a very nice experience. The hotel staff spoke English and were very friendly. Our room was clean and modern. Only downside is the lighting was very dim. Where they going for mood lighting? It made it a bit difficult to put on makeup but oh well. Nice hot shower. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari L
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your wonderful remarks on the tripadvisor after your recent visit. We have shared with our staff. Welcome to join WYNDHAM REWARDS, you can earn points or airline miles when staying any wyndham hotel brand. If I can be assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at 0086-029-87283999-Ext:89009. We hope to welcome...

Santa Barbara
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We stayed here as part of a Gate1 tour, and were initially please we were staying at a Wyndham branded hotel. Entering the hotel it looked like a well maintained facility. Then we got to our room. It was a poorly lit room that was HOT (end of August, first of September. There seemed to be no air conditioning. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBSilky
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of Ramada Xi'an bell tower, Xi'an with the broader TripAdvisor community following your recent stay at the hotel. I was however very sorry to read your feedback with regards to our facilities , I apologize for this negative impression. Please rest assured that your feedback has been already...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed September 24, 2015

The hotel room is comfort with bathroom & kettle for hot drink. The air-cond is not cooling might due to centralize (Winter season). The breakfast have plenty variety for your choice - Western, Chinese, Vege , Bread & Cake corner, Appetizer, Yogurt corner. Everyday without fail -5am onward , your heard the bell ring every hour...because hotel near the Bell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CorinneLee35
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of Ramada Xi'an bell tower, Xi'an with the broader TripAdvisor community following your recent stay at the hotel. I was however very sorry to read your feedback with regards to our service , I apologize for this negative impression. Please rest assured that your feedback has been already shared with...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed September 9, 2015

My room was at the top floor with great views of the city and the Bell Tower. My room was large and comfortable. I really liked the breakfast buffet! A lot of shops and shopping malls around the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Journey518
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Ramada Xi'An Bell Tower, and I appreciate your candor in your review of your stay. We take feedback from our guests very seriously. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share, and I hope you will try our hotel again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.7 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#47 of 2,531 in Xi'an
892 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
0.8 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#21 of 2,531 in Xi'an
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mehood Hotel (Lianhu Road)
Mehood Hotel (Lianhu Road)
#42 of 2,531 in Xi'an
30 reviews
1.0 mi away
Xian Skytel Hotel
Xian Skytel Hotel
#32 of 2,531 in Xi'an
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Xian Bell Tower

Address: No.79 North Street, Xi'an 71003, China (Formerly Ramada Bell Tower Xi'an)
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Price Range: $35 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Xian Bell Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ramada Xian Bell Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bell Tower Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Ramada Xian Bell Tower China/Shaanxi
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
#37 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Xian Bell Tower staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Xian Bell Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room without frosted glass walls”
 of 5 bubbles jen4d, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“Not where the bell tower is if you don't want to be disturbed”
 of 5 bubbles Y9271XUlindap, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the hourly chimes.”
 of 5 bubbles firerooster2009, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ensure you are not on a 'children' floor and not opposite the lifts- you will not sleep all night make them check the air con is working.”
 of 5 bubbles 542karenew, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south is quiter”
 of 5 bubbles barbaranaidoo, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question