We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ramada Xian Bell Tower

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Xian Bell Tower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Don't use the hotel taxi/driver or trips service - absolute rip off. I had pre arranged a hotel pick up from the airport; we were charged CNY 700 - that's about £80. I then had to go back to the airport collect an item while the driver waited and return to the hotel. The hotel did kindly let me take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karene W
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for having chosen Ramada Xi'an bell tower. However we are extremely regretful and embarrassed to hear that we were not able to delight you. First, the pick up is useful that the arrival time is midnight/early morning of the guests. they don't need to wait a long time and don't find any taxi.or there is...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Our room had two windows but we had a concrete wall outside so no view and limited light, made the room very dark. The bathroom was functional but an interesting layout! Breakfast buffet was extensive with a mix of Asian and European offerings. Foyer was large and no real issues at hotel. Spa/Gym area was terrible and if hotel took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJC18
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you so much for having chosen Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower. While we are very much delighted to hear that you’ve found our breakfast excellent, we are equally concerned to note of your unpleasant experience in the way we handled the Spa and Gym closure during your visit. Please rest assured that this is by no means...

Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 20, 2016

room was nice enough with comfortable bed, free wifi, but management had canceled hbo and cnn, so 'entertainment' was limited (time to catch up on your reading). bathroom was quite nice with plenty of hot water and lovely towels. breakfast was ok - with both international and local choices; staff didn't appear to speak much English, so didn't ask them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaAlaska
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you so much for having chosen Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower. While we are very much delighted to hear that you’ve found our location excellent and rated our room , we are equally concerned to note of your unpleasant experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused and negative impression. Your feedback has been shared...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Location was pretty good, centrally located. Just trying to order a drink was difficult. Pointed to something on the menu, but no communication. Out of stock for about half of the items. Google translate helped, but it was difficult

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dksto
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to thank you very much for your recent stay and for sharing your review on Trip Advisor and please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused and negative impression. .Your feedback has been shared with the related department manager already for immediate improvement. We sincerely hope your recent experience will not prevent you from...

Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Location is great. The beds were ok, but, as many reviews mention, the bathroom is "unusual" to say the least. Lighting is poor and I think they keep it that way so customers don't see the filthy carpets. Te staff was unaccommodating, never look at you when you talk to them, hardly understood any English and didn't make an effort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marta437
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for having chosen Ramada Xi'an bell tower. However we are extremely regretful and embarrassed to hear that we were not able to delight you on this occasion. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on TripAdvisor, which is a very important instrument in ascertaining our guest perception of our hotel....

Sanremo
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Rooms were avrage shower and toilet were like two little glass portaloos had to open up the dining room at 7.00 so 6 of us could eat breakfast buffet had good selection of eastern and western . When asked if they could get our bags from room when leaving was told no you get leave at lift for the bell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QueenieSanremo
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us at Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower, and I appreciate your candor in your review of your stay. We take feedback from our guests very seriously. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share, and I hope you will try our hotel again in the future. Sincerely, Helen Z

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a very convenient location within easy walking of the bell tower and Moslem street as well as a large shopping centre. The room was clean, spacious and fresh. It was also nice and quiet. Breakfast was included as a buffet with plenty of asian and western choices. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank youngmerinda
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us at Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower, and I appreciate your candor in your review of your stay. We take feedback from our guests very seriously. I was very happy to read that you found our service great and our staff always willing to help. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed July 25, 2016

idealy situation walking distance to the shops rooms very convenient. Staff are very accommodating. Quite, very relaxing will go back, really enjoyed my stay. food was excellent. Room service excellent done on your request

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaranaidoo
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for writing a review. We are happy when you enjoy staying with us. The Ramada Xi’an Bell Tower hopes to continue offering comfortable lodging for visitors to Xi’an for a long time. We look forward to having you and your family during your future visit to Xi’an. Sincerely, Ramada Xi’an Bell...

Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Reviewed July 10, 2016

The bathroom was almost completely glass with two sliding wooden doors that were supposed to work as walls. The two doors didn't even touch each to make it secure. The walls from the shower into the hotel room were completely glass and required you to pull a curtain down as well as close the sliding "walls".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzyq08234
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for having chosen Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower.You can use the sliding doors and curtains, in order to ensure your privacy. We very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ramada Xi'an bell tower. Yours sincerely Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Stayed here last night, confusion on checking in, lacks customer service skills at check in, like none of the staff wanted to be there. Room spacious, carpets needed cleaning. A/C needs checking too, room got hotter instead of cooler. Excellent breakfast choice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s0uq
Helen Z, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for having chosen Ramada Xi'an Bell Tower. However we are extremely regretful and embarrassed to hear that we were not able to delight you on this occasion. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to write a review on TripAdvisor, which is a very important instrument in ascertaining our guest perception of our hotel....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.7 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#45 of 2,461 in Xi'an
881 reviews
1.0 mi away
Xian Skytel Hotel
Xian Skytel Hotel
#34 of 2,461 in Xi'an
310 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#21 of 2,461 in Xi'an
426 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Xi'an
Hotel Ibis Xi'an
#35 of 2,461 in Xi'an
761 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Xian Bell Tower

Address: No.79 North Street, Xi'an 71003, China (Formerly Ramada Bell Tower Xi'an)
Location: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Price Range: $34 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Xian Bell Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Xian Bell Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bell Tower Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Ramada Xian Bell Tower China/Shaanxi
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
#34 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Xian Bell Tower staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Xian Bell Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room without frosted glass walls”
 of 5 bubbles jen4d, 1 week ago | Read review
“Not where the bell tower is if you don't want to be disturbed”
 of 5 bubbles Y9271XUlindap, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room away from the hourly chimes.”
 of 5 bubbles firerooster2009, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Ensure you are not on a 'children' floor and not opposite the lifts- you will not sleep all night make them check the air con is working.”
 of 5 bubbles 542karenew, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south is quiter”
 of 5 bubbles barbaranaidoo, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay