We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Guilin Hotel

No.15 Binjiang Road, Xiufeng District, Guilin 541001, China
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed 3 nights from 29 November to 1 December 2015. The Sheraton is one of the few International 5 star hotels in Guangxi. It is a nice reprieve from staying at the local Chinese hotels. The international breakfast buffet spread and service is good, and certainly a welcome from the mundane local breakfast at the local China hotel chains.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hardrock2013
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is central being close to shops and restaurants. It overlooks the Li River. The hotel has a nice atrium which makes the dining and sitting areas bright and airy. The gym is nicely equipped and seldom used. Now for the cons. Interiors are tired and somewhat shabby. Wifi connection unreliable. I went to the business centre and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank p8patyger
elenapeng2015, Director of Sales at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear p8patyger, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Guilin Hotel and sharing your detailedly review on Trip advisor. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our location and atrium classical style of decoration. Also, we sincerely apologize to the WiFi issue, now our IT department is dealing with it, sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you for your comment on... More 

Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a modern hotel. Many of its amenities need refurbishing. locality is good for lunch and dinners. For the money you pay you would expect some services like a shuttle bus from the airport. But none was provided for to and fro from the airport. The second hotel Golden Oriole at least provided an airport transport. The internet service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard T
elenapeng2015, Director of Sales at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard T, Thank you for your review on Trip advisor and for choosing Sheraton Guilin Hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize that your experiences with us did not meet your expectation. Your Wifi comment has been noted however, and will be shared with our IT department immediately. We are the first international 5-star hotel in Guilin built in... More 

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there in Dec for 4 nights. Very good location within walking distance to scenic areas, shopping street and many restaurants and night market. After reading many negative reviews on the breakfast, we didn't take the breakfast option. It's easy to find a place to eat nearby and most probably cheaper too. Room was spacious and comfortable with a bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana298313
elenapeng2015, Director of Sales at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diana298313, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Guilin Hotel and sharing your detailedly review on Trip advisor. We are very glad to learn that you enjoyed the room and our location. And we sincerely apologize to the uncomfortable room temperature feelings, actually we can offer the humidifier just need call operator send to your room. About the WiFi issue, has... More 

Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
561 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a refurbished building with some limitations, eg. washroom's regular flushing sound is annoying, meals smell can be strong if your room is located at lower floor, lobby music can interrupt your sleep, furnitures etc. It is centrally located with a well-known shopping/food street just behind the hotel. The famous Li River is just opposite the hotel offering... More 

Helpful?
Thank ryanteo
elenapeng2015, Director of Sales at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ryanteo, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Guilin and sharing your review on Trip advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location and service. Regarding your breakfast experience, we would like to express our sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations on this occasion, your feedback will be shared with our food and beverage department... More 

Malaysia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Guilin in December 2015 and it was a family trip, so we booked 2 rooms in Sheraton, thinking that it should be a satisfying hotel. Unfortunately, their furniture is rather outdated and needs refurbishing. It makes you feel like u are still living in the 90s when sleeping in the hotel. As for the other complains I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank brandern
elenapeng2015, Director of Sales at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear brandern, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Guilin and sharing your review on Trip advisor. We were very sorry to learn of your concerns regarding your unpleasant experience about the room. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. Please be assured that all these issues have been raised and appropriate actions have been... More 

Shanghai
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Good located in the center. Due to design of the hotel you have smell of breakfast in the room during morning. If you like Chinese sausages smell, it won t be an issue. The room was clean and quiet, except one morning when the pianist has decided to play before 8.00 The staff are welcoming and friendly. The Italian restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank shanghaill
elenapeng2015, Director of Sales at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shanghaill, Thank you for your review on Trip advisor. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel location and satisfied room. Thank you for your comment on breakfast's piano time and it's smelling. Actually, we're meaning to create an cozy atmosphere at breakfast-time. We would like to sincerely apologize that your experiences did not meet your... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

This hotel supposed to be the highlight for our trip. We had 2 nights stay and was featured on our travel brochure as 5-Star hotel (Int'l standard). Breakfast was great, in fact, the best meals we had for the entire trip! Other than that, nothing to shout about for this hotel! Service: the lady (Lina, if I'm remember correctly) was... More 

Helpful?
Thank EvonneSim
elenapeng2015, Director of Sales at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EvonneSim, Thank you for your review on Trip advisor and for choosing Sheraton Guilin Hotel. First of all, we are very glad to know that you satisfied with the breakfast and Lina's service. Also, we would like to sincerely apologize that your experiences with us did not meet your expectation, your comment has been noted however, and will be... More 

Cannes, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

Good old Sheraton... Nice location between the river, most of cities attractions and the pedestrian street (Zhengyang street) with its funny food stalls and other food courts. Room service need some upgrade too as breakfast is not by SPG standards. Staff is very nice and helpful. Spooky corridors and funky carpet ;)

Helpful?
Thank gamera06400
elenapeng2015, Director of Sales at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gamera06400, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Guilin and sharing your review on Trip advisor. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and service. Thank you for your comment on room service breakfast and certainly your feedback will be shared with our food and beverage department, and also we will improve the corridor lamps and carpet.... More 

Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

The most important thing when following a tour group on a holiday is the quality of sleep. I'm really thankful that I managed to sleep well as it was so cold at night. This was the only hotel whereby the heater was working. We were welcomed by a big and beautiful Christmas tree. There are a lot of coffee tables... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarynKaining
elenapeng2015, Director of Sales at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CarynKaining, Thank you for your highly positive review on Trip advisor. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, you had a comfortable room, also satisfied our service and location. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Portia Zhou Director Of Sales More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

367 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (355)
Viewed
Room/suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (150)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Guilin
Shangri-La Hotel Guilin
#2 of 534 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 stars 845 reviews
1.8 mi away
Guilinyi Royal Palace
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#3 of 534 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#10 of 534 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Guilin Golden Oriole Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jing Guan Ming Lou Museum Hotel
1.1 mi away
Guilin Bravo Hotel
Guilin Bravo Hotel
#12 of 534 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay