We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Shangri-La Hotel Guilin

Show Prices
#2 of 575 Hotels in Guilin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shangri-La Hotel Guilin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

961 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 668: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

It really is about time Shangri La rebranded their Chinese mainland hotels that are outside of the main cities. This hotel does not resemble a Shangri La in any way. While I understand that it's about as good as you get in Guilin, it is a cross between a four star hotel and a holiday camp. As someone who has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smatty68
ShangriLaGuilinMgmt, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Guilin, responded to this review

Dear value guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin and taking up the time to bring to our attention on your experience. We are very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin always puts a lot of emphasis on hospitality and customer delights in... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'll start off by saying that we really enjoyed our stay at Shangri-La Guilin and thought it was excellent value. However, there were a few small problems. 1. Indoor mosquitoes. The first time we had breakfast at the hotel, we ate indoors and we killed 11 mosquitoes within the hour. Thankfully, I had DEET with me. It wasn't half as... More 

Helpful?
Thank rowanberryjam
ShangriLaGuilinMgmt, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Guilin, responded to this review

Dear value guest, Thank you for regarding our hotel as the preferred choice of yours in Guilin and taking the time to leave such detailed feedback. We are very pleased that there are many good points which make your stay enjoyable. Your encouraging comments which will be passed on to our team accordingly. We are very disappointed that we were... More 

Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very good hotel. Big lobby, many comfort areas. But kind of old. Staff very friendly but not very English proficient. I have seen other Shangrila-las, not as impressive. For this city, probably the best.

Helpful?
Thank Bharat P
ShangriLaGuilinMgmt, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Guilin, responded to this review

Dear value guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin and taking up the time to bring to our attention on your experience. We are very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Your comment on the English proficiency of the staff is taken note. Rest assured that... More 

London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'll keep this short and sweet: - 99% staff were excellent. 1% was due to toiletries not being restocked and no reception at the main Cafe. They seemed busy but the manager needs to have eyes on the floor to react to such situation. I saw one guest shouting at the receptionist about how annoyed no one was serving her.... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeeYip
ShangriLaGuilinMgmt, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Guilin, responded to this review

Dear value guest, Thank you for regarding our hotel as the preferred choice of yours in Guilin and taking the time to leave such detailed feedback. Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin always puts a lot of emphasis on hospitality and customer delights in order to keep our guests have a comfortable stay. We are proud to receive your encouraging comments which will... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Although the hotel is a bit away from the main city, it is nonetheless a great 5 star hotel. The grounds are spacious with indoor and outdoor pools, a small farm, various plants and flowers, boating for kids and so forth. We had great service, all the staff would acknowledge you and will apologies if mistakes are made. I enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank fatimamele
ShangriLaGuilinMgmt, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Guilin, responded to this review

Dear value guest, Thank you for regarding our hotel as the preferred choice of yours in Guilin and taking the time to leave such detailed feedback. Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin always puts a lot of emphasis on hospitality and customer delights in order to keep our guests have a comfortable stay. We are proud to receive your encouraging comments which will... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel, good location but need to pay attention to customer service and ensure amenities clarified. 24 hour room service menus not available after 10pm Lovely rooms and beds one of the comfiest I have ever slept in

Helpful?
Thank debbieroberts77
ShangriLaGuilinMgmt, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Guilin, responded to this review

Dear value guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin and taking up the time to bring to our attention on your experience. We are very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin always puts a lot of emphasis on hospitality and customer delights in... More 

Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed two nights to see the famous Guilin scenery. This hotel is a little out of the way but provides all the travelers necessities. This is a great family destination as they have a petting zoo, extensive grounds, nice outdoor pool as well as a complete spa and indoor lap pool. Great staff and restaurant. Beds are very comfortable, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
ShangriLaGuilinMgmt, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Guilin, responded to this review

Dear value guest, Thank you very much for taking up the time to write in regards of your recent stay. It is a pleasure indeed to receive such wonderful comments from you, and your encouraging comments which will be passed on to our team accordingly. Thank you for reminding us of the cleanness of the carpet. Rest assured that the... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is quite new. A few great points listed below: 1. Clean and new. It is of 5 star standard. 2. Shower quality is very good. 3. Staff is very friendly.Always greets their customers with smiles. 4. The tour desk is very helpful and professional. I especially like the night shift lady who signed up my tour package. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank 08180326
ShangriLaGuilinMgmt, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Guilin, responded to this review

Dear value guest, Thank you for regarding our hotel as the preferred choice of yours in Guilin and taking the time to leave such detailed feedback. Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin always puts a lot of emphasis on hospitality and customer delights in order to keep our guests have a comfortable stay. We are proud to receive your encouraging comments which will... More 

Fleurus, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is a very nice hotel. The staff is very polite and speaks english. They try to help you as much as they can. And when you come back from a tourist tour, they show that you are not a simple guest. Breakfast is very nice with international food as well as chinese style food. Swimming pools are very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank 681gunthers
ShangriLaGuilinMgmt, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Guilin, responded to this review

Dear value guest, Thank you very much for taking up the time to write in regards of your recent stay. It is a pleasure indeed to receive such wonderful comments from you, and your comments on Chinese restaurant will be passed on to the related department accordingly. Look forward to welcome you back to Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin in the future. More 

Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights and although we didnt spend much time in the hotel, our experience was completely satisfying. Breakfast was really good and staff were very courteous. The room was big and bathroom was ok. it was a big hotel with a lot to do for activities. Souvineer shop at the hotel was a rip off though. They had... More 

Helpful?
Thank rowenalim82
ShangriLaGuilinMgmt, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Guilin, responded to this review

Dear value guest, Thank you for regarding our hotel as the preferred choice of yours in Guilin and taking the time to leave such detailed feedback. Shangri-La Hotel, Guilin always puts a lot of emphasis on hospitality and customer delights in order to keep our guests have a comfortable stay. We are proud to receive your encouraging comments which will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

539 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (506)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (233)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#5 of 575 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
#9 of 575 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aroma Tea House
#6 of 575 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#7 of 575 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 stars 864 reviews
Ron Inn
#3 of 575 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Guilin

Address: NO. 111 Huancheng North Second Road, Guilin 541010, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Price Range: $87 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Guilin 5*
Number of rooms: 449
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Guilin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Guilin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Guilin
#2 Family Hotel in Guilin
#14 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay