We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort
Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort
Panoramas (32)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Zhejiang, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016

Yep... this is the resort for a weekend getaway. They have some games booth in the weekend. My kid have a great time here. And also there is a well decorated kids clud. It's cold outside of the public area, but the guest room is quite warm. We have a very good sleep there. Ah...when you wake up, don't forget... More 

Helpful?
Thank Q Z
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

Read some mixed reviews about this resort but decided to try it out for a night's stay. This place is well hidden right inside a small road. My cab driver has to use his GPS to locate this place. Upon reaching the resort, staff is prompt to assist us with our luggages. At the check-in counter, staff attended to me... More 

Helpful?
Thank AgnesFoong
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future. More 

Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

I had been here twice with my family. What I like are: 1) Staffs: take good care of you. They always beside yoy when you would like to have any request and they provided you the suggestion or solution. 2) Peaceful place 3) Buliding: 3 floors only and seperate with each other. It can keep your individial 4) Room: wide... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shaohui H
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

This is a fantastic hotel for a weekend romantic getaway, or a mid-week company team building. While the location is about 45 minutes to an hour from Guangzhou, Tianhe district, this can be a plus, if you are trying to get focused - on your partner or team. The facilities are 4 years old, and in great condition. I've stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morry M
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future. More 

msp
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Location is outside of the city, about 40 mins from CAN airport. Only problem is taxis don't want to go there. So arrange hotel shuttle or car pick up ahead of time. Hotel is a resort, and not a city hotel. Staff is very service oriented, and speak enough English to get work done. Chefs try to please and accommodate.... More 

Helpful?
Thank P A
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future. More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

This was my third visit there with my lover, eventually. The service there was keep improving and you have a home feeling from the moment you reached hotel. The Lake view room they upgraded to suite which equipped with a swimming pool was fantastics and we can enjoy a long private moment and relax there. Wifi signals inside room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank audrey-Tam
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing with us. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation. Look forward to welcoming back again in the near future. More 

Berlin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

My stay in this beautiful hotel was for four nights. It is really a very wonderful location, unfortunately far away from everything you could walk to. The rooms are really first class and it is a pleasure to stay in. The rooms are in houses with different distances to the main building. Depending on distance or weather it is necessary... More 

Helpful?
Thank thopo
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking time to share your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Just as you mentioned, the resort is not only an ideal place for city getaway, but also a perfect venue for business meetings or any... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

Second time I visited this hotel and had another great room. If anyone wants a quite place to stay it is worth taking a look. i am also please to see the hotel went the extra mile and called me to advise I left something in the room and agreed to post it to my next location. Paul's Hotel Rating... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

Many reviews says this remoted location is great for city escape. Besides the location, I found the hotel lack of view and attractions. I booked a lake view room. Besides tree I can't see any view at all. I am disappointed as I walk to the lake and find it so small should rather be called a pool. I just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing your comments with us. We are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectation. Actually, our resort boasts 45,000 sqm, and covers 80% of greenery landscape and 20% for guest rooms and hotel buildings. Surrounded by nature greenery landscape, most of our rooms are facing to the lake, while we... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

Checked in on 20/10/14 for a 4 days 3 nights business workshop On the first night, had a fall in the room 121 and dislocated my elbow. I called the reception immediately and the chief butler, Maria came and sent me to the nearest hospital. Maria and Bill Gao (security officer) were there for me in my most painful moments... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesliecwm
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

934 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (733)
Viewed
Amenities (177)
Viewed
Central Pool (32)
Viewed
Grand Lake View Villa (66)
Viewed
Heated Swimming Pool (34)
Viewed
Huadu Villa (97)
Viewed
Lake View Room (60)
Viewed
Lake View Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
The Hotel (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guangzhou
11.6 mi away
Imperial Springs
Imperial Springs
#1 of 100 in Conghua
5.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
22.7 mi away
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#19 of 3,047 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
22.2 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#10 of 3,047 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#20 of 3,047 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
22.9 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#11 of 3,047 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
24.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Guangzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Guangzhou
#5 of 3,047 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort

Address: Sky Villa, Northeast Shanqian Da Dao, Huadu District | Guangzhou, Guangdong, China, Guangzhou 510700, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Price Range: $131 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#24 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#43 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#74 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay