We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich

No.988 Guangzhou Avenue Middle, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620 China
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (3128)
Room & Suite (695)
Dining (538)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#6 of 1,891 hotels in Guangzhou
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
2023 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Strategically located in Tianhe, the most dynamic financial and commercial district of Guangzhou, the hotel is less than a kilometre away from city landmark CITIC Square and a five minutes drive from Guangzhou East Railway Station, the transportation hub connecting Guangzhou, Dongguan, Shenzhen and Hong Kong. Facilities include 493 spectacular Paris style decor rooms and suites, all overlooking TianHe trendy skyline, 5 innovative bars and restaurants,extensive recreational facilities from SoSpa, SoFit 24-hour fitness centre to an indoor pool enjoying a panoramic view.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese

Location

No.988 Guangzhou Avenue Middle, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620 China
Name/address in local language
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
6770Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6,059
  • 506
  • 123
  • 40
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sunshine48899584875 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Awful! Avoid this place ! No early check in, no water provision, no concierge service ... the reception only cares to take your deposit for mini bar 😂 I be been to lost of resorts and 5 star hotels, but this is a disaster . The only normal point is the service guy , other hotel employees are simply disregarding you
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Sofitel Guangzhou, Revenue Management at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Bonjour! Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry you were disappointed in some of our services. We will definitely look into these experiences that you have noted, and make the appropriate corrections to smoothen the operations in the areas of check-in and Concierge service. You may also contact us h6318@sofitel.com with the exact details of your stay and the relevant department head will attend to the matter personally and immediately. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future. Sincerely, Mingka Li Director of Guest Experience Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tour22918403970 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
I am a frequent travellor to china due to my business nature. So far i had stayed in many 5 star international hotel in guangzhou and have no issues. However in jan 2024 i brought my family to guangzhou and decided to try sofitel but to my horror its the worst decision i ever made. Not only the reception made wrong rooms arrangement but the amenities like shampoo bottles, aircon etc were all spoilt and the housekeeper does not even know. The worse case scenario was us gotten many bed bugs and when provided with photos of the bed bugs and our injuries to the hotel managers they simply shut this down by claiming they did their job on pesticides and it is a very very rare case indirectly claiming no responsibility from this. It is utterly ridiculous. Please stay at own risk guys. Hope sofitel headquarter and media see this.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Do not stay this hotel! Unless you want bed bugs infection!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mitch C wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia204 contributions68 helpful votes
10/10! Could not fault the hotel at all. Check in was very quick, and my Accor Gold status was nicely recognised (better than some 5 star Accor properties have in Australia honestly!). Matthew (had an American accent) upgraded us, gave us late check out, and even comped breakfast for us, which I did not expect. He was so lovely, and deserves recognition for his customer service skills. The room (2626) was super comfortable, shower was good too. Bed was on the harder side, and the pillows the softer side, but we were fine with this. The view was nice, right up the main road. Very quiet, great soundproofing. The cooling wasn't great, I think it must be locked onto "heat" since it's technically winter? It would have been nice to have the aircon on cold though. Breakfast was lovely, big selection. The coffee was atrocious, but while a bit annoying, not a concern at all - I know to expect mediocre coffee at best at hotels in Asia in general. Very easy and quick to get taxis from DiDi, which was appreciated. When we return to Guangzhou, we will definitely be booking here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Canuck O wrote a review Jan 2024
107 contributions55 helpful votes
Amazing huge hotel with beautiful entrance! Hotel owner proudly share his old cars collection with hotel guests at the main entrance to see and take photos. Not much choices for restaurants in hotel surroundings. Staff speaks fair English. Bellman/concierge desk team are super helpful..Big kudos! Breakfast is super rich. Make sure to head to breakfast before 8:30 AM to avoid waiting in long queue. Rooms are super clean and housekeeping team are very nice and attending. No espresso machines in the rooms!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Ask for higher floor room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Monica Q wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Sofitel Guangzhou is situated in a great location with convenient traffic and nice room view, the service is quite satisfactory. The room is clean. The staffs are so polite and friendly. The food is also delicious. It is a good hotel for business trip and personal tour. Will come to this hotel again next time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Leighton S wrote a review Dec 2023
Queensland, Australia2 contributions
+1
I was in Guangzhou for 8 days and as an All Accor member it made sense to stay with an accomodation partner. The Sofitel in Brisbane is brilliant, and after experiencing the Sofitel in Guangzhou I can say with confidence it does the brand justice. The hospitality staff were extremely accomodating and nothing was ever too difficult as I had multiple requests and needs during my stay. Erica was such a warm welcoming personality and frequently assisted when I dined at "2 on 988". She did a great job and made my breakfast and dining experience so much better. On one occasion while dining at Le Grill, i was hosted by Michelle who was extremely knowledgeable about the food and history regarding everything Sofitel. She also suggested one day visiting the Foshan branch as its decor and design is has an exceptional designer and background story. I was dining by myself, so she spent a lot of time conversing with me and making my time there a very pleasurable experience. She is a great ambassador for the Sofitel brand. Concierge were very helpful in assisting me with transport daily to meetings that i needed to be punctual to, and made sure I would arrive on time. Great location and close to local Teemall and food places. A great experience, and I cannot wait to go back in February.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: If you are travelling to meetings regularly outside of the city, just be aware of the times you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
CarrieBradshaw3 wrote a review Nov 2023
Frome, United Kingdom68 contributions27 helpful votes
I stayed here in October while in Guangzhou for the Canton Fair. This was my first choice of hotel having stayed previously. The hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable with large rooms. I was in Guangzhou on my own and felt very safe at the hotel and using the free shuttle bus to the Canton Fair.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
chihiro c wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
fortunately this time we stayed in sofitel guangzhou had Collen's assistance at the 29th floor club. she helped us early check in while knowing we had a long distance flight, and very kindly provided drinks and snacks to us. when we go to enjoy breakfast or afternoon tea, when we ask questions she always helps us to solve them. and we love the food serving in here club millesime. thanks all the staff and chef. very impressive.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mansoor974 wrote a review Nov 2023
Paris, France14 contributions18 helpful votes
We were staying in Sofitel guangzhou several times a year and so surprised that this quite new staff-collen guo remember us. She assisted to change the room for us, patiently and kindly. Providing very excellent service. Thanks a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rowbav wrote a review Nov 2023
Melbourne, Australia48 contributions37 helpful votes
Overall a good hotel with spacious, well appointed rooms. Niggles include that the shower tiling and drainage is poor so water seeps out onto the bathroom floor, wait staff in the executive lounge need some coaching as every morning of the 10 nights I stayed I had to ask them to refill the butter BUT overall good service. The hotel is extremely expensive during Canton fair as is the Spa in the hotel but due to being an Accor Diamond member I’m likely to continue to use this hotel twice yearly for ten nights each stay to avail of the Accor membership benefits.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: If traveling to Guangzhou and can stay at the Sofitel any time OTHER than during the Canton Fair...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Guangzhou area.
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sofitel guangzhou sunrich hotel guangzhou
LOCATION
ChinaGuangdongGuangzhouEast Railway Station / Tianhe District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
493
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOFITEL GUANGZHOU SUNRICH - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (China)

Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Which popular attractions are close to Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich?
Nearby attractions include TEEMALL (0.6 miles), Parc Central (0.7 miles), and Tianhe Festival Walk (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Grill, Westin Guangzhou HongMian Chinese Restaurant, and Westin Guangzhou Lobby Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich have airport transportation?
Yes, Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Chinese.