We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Najran

06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Holiday Inn Najran
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Najran
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 26, 2016

I stayed overnight and was pleasantly surprised at the comfort and cleanliness on the room and the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are classic in style and very comfortable. The breakfast choice was good with a chef available to cook eggs etc. for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottkjs
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

I have used to stay there for one day during my business trip to Najran. It was the only ranked hotel in Najran at that time. It was quite good hotel. The room was with great view on the backyard. The staff were too friendly but no much staff in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdulmoez-Tahmaz
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

it's now called Gloria Inn. average place. no scope of any activity. restaurants are good though and price is very reasonable. they have buffet dinner on Thursday. which is great. during Ramadan you can have Ifter and Sohur here. rooms are good, clean and nicely decorated but expensive. helpful front desk with smiling staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferdous06
Najran
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

One of worst hotel of holiday inn and they are going to close it Bad hotel and expensive but some people working there is nice Please don't even tried you are going to lose your money I advise you to chose other hotel in the city And the food is really not good and all the sweet have the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abdulrahman542
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed July 3, 2015

This 19 year old hotel is an institution in Najran. It's been the residence of several governors of the province and there has even been a rebellion staged outside the hotel. It is about 25 minutes from the airport. Given the age, I was pleasantly surprised as the lobby was refurbished two years ago and rooms partially re-done five years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W0RLD_Traveller001
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed April 13, 2015

The hotel looks much better from outside than inside. The public areas are quite "tired". We had an upgraded room which was huge. It was very clean. The bed was good, but not the pillows. The Furniture is very grande in baroque style. The buffet breakfast had a wide selection of both Arabic and Western dishes. There is an outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingeborg56
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Najran, responded to this review

Dear Ingeborg56, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. My apologies for the inconvenience you experienced on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure...

london
Reviewed January 17, 2015

Considering there are only 2 hotels in Najran you don't have that much choice. The Holiday Inn is old but I would say it's a safe option. Forget the amenities. Food is average. They can arrange an airport pickup. CAREFUL the hotel phone number is wrong it is: +966 17 522 5222

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank david s
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Najran, responded to this review

Dear david s, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the amenities. We will look into this concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments....

London
Reviewed November 14, 2014

There was only one positive about this hotel and that was the staff and their willingness to provide a top quality service. From the moment I contacted them by email to arrange airport transfers and transportation to Abha to check out the level of service was top quality. However thats where the positive end.. The hotel itself was dated which...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank nabz72
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Najran, responded to this review

Dear nabz72, I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. It is nice to know that you liked the service rendered by our hotel staffs with their willingness to provide you an excellent service. Despite of this, it is regrettable that you found our hotel outdated, as well as the cigarette scent to...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed October 26, 2014

I think only 4-5 people run the hotel, the safe could not be opened, needs staff to attend (1.5 hours wait), order ironing and delivered 4 hours late, balcony door lock partly missing and can not be closed, floor tiles broken, curtains torn and hanging, air-conditioning makes more noise than doing anything (remember this is KSA! 35 C outside), area...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sagirsultan
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Najran, responded to this review

Dear sagirsultan, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to slow service, unsatisfactory room...

Saar, Bahrain
Reviewed October 21, 2014

The best but not the cheapest. What you'd expect from a Holiday Inn brand, modern, plenty of bathroom and drink-making supplies. Restaurant was half-way decent too - mostly because we went outside hours, so had to make do with what was available then. The hotel was supposedly the scene of a bit of an uprising back in 2000 and locals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nejran hotels
0.0 mi away
Oasis Najran Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Kadi Hotel
Kadi Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nejran
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hyatt Najran Hotel
#2 of 9 in Nejran
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Holiday Inn Najran

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located on the Airport road, 7 km from Najran city centre, 19 km from the Airport, regional tourist places such as Najran Dam or Ra'om Castle 35 km, Empty Quarter 60 km, Al Okhdood archaeological site 15 km and old palace, historic museum 18 km.Five storey building with 82 luxurious rooms including 12 suites in addition to 5 (3 bedrooms) villas. Non smoking rooms are available. All rooms are with central A/C, Satellite TV channels, Direct dial, Mini Bar. Tour programmes with tour guides are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Najran

Address: King Abdul Aziz Street | Airport Road, Nejran 01415, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Nejran Province > Nejran
Price Range: $138 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Najran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Najran Saudi Arabia/Nejran
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Najran staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Najran staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A good room would probably be someone outside of this hotel..”
nabz72, Nov 14, 2014 | Read review
“EARPLUGS as the mosques (yep, two of them) blare at about 5 am with morning prayer calls Order Indian food as the chef is Indian and makes good curries.”
sagirsultan, Oct 26, 2014 | Read review
“Any seemed fine as I could tell”
MartinC666, Oct 21, 2014 | Read review
“Go for a higher floor room to enjoy the desert scenery.”
ViajeroSolitario1999, Mar 10, 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Cancelon
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates