We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman

Show Prices
#4 of 129 Hotels in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have been fortunate to have stayed here on two occasions, once in a deluxe Haram-facing room, and another in a business suite, also facing the Haram, alhmdulillah. Location is excellent, at Gate 16 of the mosque, just steps away from the ladies entrance. There are 3 lifts with minimal waiting time. The lobby is small but beautiful with complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanhaslinah
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was there after hajj. Good location, close to Masjid an-Nabawi, women's entrance Umar ibn Khattab Gate. Restaurant was always full during meal times, and I think that goes to every hotel, as many people were in Medina since it was still the hajj season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zags
jamilkayani2014, General Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and hope to keep it as your future destination. Meantime, thank you so much for sharing your kind feedback about our hotel. We assure you that we are committed to delivering quality in all aspects of the guest experience and appreciate your feedback....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel enjoys an excellent location right next to the Haram Shariff. It can't be better. However, although it is an Intercontinental hotel, it is an old property that needs major refurbishment if it is to keep a 5* rating. At its current condition it is a 4* property at best. However, one has to admit that there are no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrHabib
jamilkayani2014, General Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Habib, I would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and hope to keep it as your future destination. Meantime, we are very glad to read that you have really enjoyed your recent stay with us. I do appreciate for taking your precious time to write nice comments about our hotel’s prime...

Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Booked a two bedroom executive suite and asked for an extra bed from the time we booked it at the travel agent. We left mekkah to madina - checked in at 9pm and saw that there is no extra bed! We asked them for an extra bed while we go and pray in the masjid al nabawe - came back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8tya
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear Q8tya, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your time with us. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls on some of our amenities and services. Your comments are highly appreciated...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Had booked a suite room with expectation of 2 full bathrooms after confirming with reservations 2 days prior to arrival but got a shock to see only 1 full bathroom and an additional WC for guest, However it was very kind of Mr Karim Gad , Asst guest service manager to apologise and compensate for the misunderstanding by offering us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmk63
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear nmk63, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at InterContinental Madinah Dar Al Iman. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our guest service, housekeeping and breakfast. However, we’re sorry about the misinformation about the room amenities, air conditioning and the bathroom condition....

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

The service is good , The food was very good, It's clean and will organized, But what's outstanding is the location The mosque female gate is 10 meters away and that is priceless for old ladies we enjoy it. Definitely I recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhanned A
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Madina was our first stop during our hajj 2016.Had high expectations and it surpassed our expectations.we had a family room of 3 and it was fine, the service was excellent, the restaurant was super as well, there were lot of country people working in this hotel which was a big plus for getting the best service possible.Breakfast was good so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Abu T
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2016

As part of annual Hajj pilgrimage my family and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights before our departure to Mecca. We were allocated two very good rooms. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Step out straight on to the great mosque courtyard. The location could not be any better Internet is free reasonably fast and with VOIP calls possible. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M P
jamilkayani2014, General Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and hope to keep it as your future destination. Meantime, we are very glad to read that you have really enjoyed your recent stay with us. I do appreciate for taking your precious time to write nice comments about our hotel’s prime location,...

Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

My husband and i stayed here for 3 nights as part of our Hajj package with our group. The hotel is well presented and in an excellent location just outside gate 16 and the women's entrance to the holy masjid. Food range was good, as was housekeeping. Wifi was free which was a welcome change from the Fairmont in Makkah....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Furry1208
jamilkayani2014, General Manager at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear Furry1208, I would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and hope to keep it as your future destination. Meantime, thank you so much for sharing your kind feedback about our hotel's prime location, free Wifi and good food. We assure you that we are committed to delivering quality in all aspects of...

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

I can't believe I have paid extra £1200 for 4 night for double deluxe room. This is what I get room with 2 single bed and dirty and broken bathroom, bedsheets got stain on it broken cups and saucers, I been told this hotel been refurbished. They lying . I been to reception the guys there can't hardly understand my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazikool
jamilkayani2014, Executive Secretary at InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I am genuinely sorry to learn of the frustrating experience you had with us. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation. Therefore, I would appreciate if you could send me...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.1 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#2 of 129 in Medina
430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.3 mi away
Madina Oberoi
Madina Oberoi
#1 of 129 in Medina
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shaza Al Madina
Shaza Al Madina
#7 of 129 in Medina
768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Al Taqwa Hotel - Madinah
0.5 mi away
Pullman Zamzam Madina
Pullman Zamzam Madina
#9 of 129 in Medina
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dar Al Iman InterContinental Madinah occupies a choice spot on the piazza of the Holy Masjid Mosque of the Prophet Mohammed. Surrounded by the city s financial, commercial and shopping districts, the hotel is also within easy reach of historic sites including Jannat-ul-Baqi cemetery, the Badar Battlefield, Ohud Mountain, Masjid Al Qiblatain and Masjid Al Quba. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman

Address: off Sitteen St | P.O. Box 20205, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Price Range: $181 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dar Al Iman Madinah Hotel Medina
InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman Al Madinah/Medina
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Medina
#4 Family Hotel in Medina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Madinah-Dar Al Iman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a Haram facing room if possible”
 of 5 bubbles wanhaslinah, 3 days ago | Read review
“Haram view”
 of 5 bubbles nmk63, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms facing the mosque”
 of 5 bubbles 184mp, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Request Haram view”
 of 5 bubbles arajalward, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Best Masjid view from First Floor at Masjid side.”
 of 5 bubbles Khalid_Nadeem, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay