We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Aberdeen Southern Pines

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Aberdeen Southern Pines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean truly non smoking room...fantastic pillows ever slept on with pillow tp mattresses. Coffee in the room. Towels, soap, shampoo & conditioner, hair dryer , frig & microwave..Friendly staff. Great place for sleeping very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank pattys690
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Smelly drapes and ac not up to snuff. Staff felt like watching TV rather than letting me read in breakfast area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank elizabethwR3677EG
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I arrived in the area for a job that will last approximately 3 mons! This area is a high vacation area in the summer! After several days of seeking a place to stay and not finding anything that was within our budget, we found this Super 8!!! They were very helpful in getting us settled into a... More 

Helpful?
Thank kw2spa
Management response:

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guest happy and appreciate your feedback! More 

McLeansville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

BUGS!!! I've stayed at this Motel6 twice (forget it was the same one when I booked it the second time, but there was nothing else available in the area). The first time (2 years ago) there were cockroaches all over the outside and inside. This time I only saw a couple bugs in my room, so I guess they've improved.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sylviasoules59
6Team, brand expericened team member at Super 8 Aberdeen Southern Pines, responded to this review

Sylvia, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

One would expect basics at a discount motel but having to deal with roaches is too much. Imagine lying in your bed watching t.v. and having a two-inch roach flying across the room to join you. When I detailed my experience to the night clerk, I was informed that complaints about roaches occur daily. The explanation was that " an... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 2332123ed
6Team, brand expericened team member at Super 8 Aberdeen Southern Pines, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced.... More 

Hamlet, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

Booked room online. Arrive to find a straggler in our room. Cop comes to escort him out and we are given another room. AARP members get a late check out of 2 pm. My husband tells me housekeeper enters room as soon as I left to get coffee! Even with do not disturb sign on door. Housekeeper arrives again at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Super 8 Aberdeen Southern Pines, responded to this review

Angela, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with the experience you describe we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the... More 

Willard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

In town for the night on business. Nice stay for an excellent price. My other traveler needed a handicap room and it was HUGE and CLEAN! Fast easy check in and check out, plenty of restaruants near by, and far enough off the highway that traffic did not interfere.

Helpful?
Thank llb910
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The rooms are very clean just a little old but hey it's not a Marriott. The staff were so friendly to us and our children and always made sure we had what we needed. The people at the front desk were very nice as well but the after hour security guard was very rude. We were not aware of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank shantoya C
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stay here all the time. It is safe and allows dogs. I am always here on business so I don't care to spend money on a room. Not for the snobby. I have never had a room that wasn't clean. Staff is friendly and quick to check you in.

Helpful?
2 Thank 288KHines
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Southern Pines
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn
BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn
#4 of 12 in Southern Pines
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#2 of 12 in Southern Pines
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Pinehurst Southern Pines
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pinehurst Southern Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are a golfer or your travels bring you to Aberdeen to visit loved ones nearby at Fort Bragg, book a room at our Super 8 Aberdeen Southern Pines hotel for dependable quality. Our pet-friendly hotel near Southern Pines, NC is situated within range of a bounty of world-class golf courses, several restaurants, and local sites. Dependable amenities that include free parking, free WiFi, and free daily continental breakfast ensure your stay in Southern Pines will be comfortable. Stay in touch with free WiFi and come and go easily with free parking Our Aberdeen hotel near Fort Bragg is well-equipped, whether you are in town for work or play. We offer a business center, free parking, free WiFi , and our free SuperStart Breakfast, served daily. Enjoy a dip in our outdoor swimming pool and retreat to a spacious guest room, with flat-screen TV and coffee and tea making facilities. If you plan on staying in Aberdeen and the Southern Pines area for an extended stay, book one of our efficiency units with kitchenette for ultimate convenience. Did anyone say golf? Golfers will rejoice in our Aberdeen hotel's proximity to several dozen championship golf courses, each of which boasts challenging fairways, lush greens, and pleasant diversion that begs for aces, birdies, and a great walk. More urbane pursuits await in Historic Downtown Southern Pines, with antique shops, cafes and charm aplenty, and if you feel a need for speed, Rockingham Motor Speedway is a short drive from our Aberdeen, NC hotel. Fort Bragg, home of the Airborne and Special Operations Forces, is also nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Aberdeen Southern Pines

Address: 1408 N Sandhills Boulevard, US 1 & US 15/501, Aberdeen, NC 28315 (Formerly Motel 6 Pinehurst-Aberdeen)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Aberdeen
Price Range: $51 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Aberdeen Southern Pines 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Super 8 Aberdeen Southern Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Aberdeen
Motel Six Aberdeen
Aberdeen Motel 6
Aberdeen Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay