We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Hotel

Traveler (52)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (25)

About

#13 of 34 hotels in Irkutsk
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sunhotel is located in the business part of Irkutsk, in the immediate proximity to the exhibition complex of Siberia, a 10-minute drive from the international airport. The building is equipped with modern technical equipment and security system. Breakfast is included from the second day of their stay. Services of the Business center, tour and travel services are available for an additional fee according to the existing tariff. Additional services of the hotel include: Parking, Laundry and dry cleaning, Barber's shop, massage salon,booking of flight and railway tickets booking, newspaper service, Souvenirs / gift shop. The hotel offers 58 rooms of different categories: standard, superior, Junior Suite , and rooms for parents with children. In each room: telephone with intercity and international connection, satellite TV, Internet access, air conditioning, Minibar, bathroom, Hairdryer. The rate includes Breakfast from the second day of stay. The restaurant is open around the clock.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Free parking
Pool
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
74Reviews
0Q+A
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 30
  • 18
  • 7
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
We had booked one night in Sun Hotel as well as two hours Sauna which we looked forward to enjoy. Unfortunately the Sauna turned out to be a Desaster! In the Rest area above the Sauna (room with a bed) we found a used condom lying on the floor!!! Also the sauna turned out to be a steam bath and not a Sauna. The Hotel staff had translated it wrong. The Whirlpool did not work. Confronted with the situation the Hotel replied we had been given a 20 % discount. This discount however was given to us from the very beginning since it is a discount for all hotel guests! Besides that the room was okay but bathroom door did not shut completely and the water in sink and shower did not run for 30 minutes. Breakfast was no Choice at all. All in all Hotel tries to be a 4 Star Hotel but fails in reality Check.
Read more
This is a good hotel for business stays. It is close to the airport and could be located easily. Reception was impressive and so was the entry door (fresh flower pots). Lady at the reception could understand English but could not speak English. Breakfast at the hotel did not variety but had basic food items and a large bar (you can get alcohol at 6am!). Rooms had heater and were comfortable for the stay. Coffee maker helped and avoided disturbances. No amusement/ pool/ no activities for kids.
Read more
Response from bronhotel255910, Управляющий at Sun Hotel
Responded Oct 8, 2017
Good day, dear PetroleumEngineer! A huge thank you for taking the time to leave a review about us - we really appreciate Your feedback! We are glad that You almost enjoyed it! At the moment our restaurant is open 24 hours. There is a Spa, Ayurveda, performing various types of Indian massage. Also happy to announce that we have opened a Wellness area with three saunas,each with swimming pool with slides, fountains and geysers, a Finnish sauna and a Hammam. Also we hurry to report that we have improved skills of personnel, and now all our reseptionists with knowledge of English. Looking forward to seeing You again in the hotel "Sun" in the following Your arrival in Irkutsk! See you soon!!! Sincerely, deputy manager of hotel Liliya Kondakova
Read more
The desk persons on our arrival and departure did not know English. The price was reasonable and the hotel was very clean. There was a small breakfast buffet. The place was not exciting, yet there was nothing objectionable about it. I can't say whether there is an airport shuttle because we didn't need one. If you are looking for a safe bet for functional and clean, this is a good one. It is among the top ones I would have picked from the online information, but I haven't seen the competition.
Read more
A really great place for Siberian standards! Located about 15 minutes by taxi (150-200 Rubles) from the city centre. Modern and really clean and western style hotel. Comfortable rooms, great breakfast buffet (again, for Siberian stardards) and very helpful staff. Quoted as the best hotel in town by an airport handling agency. I guess they are right!
Read more
Everything is relative. This is an excellent hotel for Siberia. It was clean and modern. They had an internet access room with printer. Telephones were in the rooms. The restaurant was excellent. My favorite meal was breakfast, included in the room price. The same room was beautiful at night for dinner. The service was excellent. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. When I first arrived at the hotel I did not have reservations and the hotel was full. The reception clerk telephoned around town to find me another hotel. I returned to the hotel when they had a vacancy. I used the same taxi driver during my stay in Irkutsk. The reception clerk would telephone my driver's cell phone, tell the driver my itinerary in Russian, and when to pick me up at the hotel. I stayed at the hotel 2 days, but left for 4 days, before returning. The hotel locked up my luggage during my absence. I telephoned the hotel for a day bed in route to the hotel. It was set up with bedding on my arrival. The hotel price was reasonable. I highly recommed the hotel.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
RussiaSiberian DistrictIrkutsk OblastIrkutsk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing