We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Profsoyuznaya St., 16B, Kazan 420111 Russia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (526)
Room & Suite (221)
Dining (31)

About

#3 of 108 hotels in Kazan
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.6
A new hotel "Nogai" is located in the House of Press a historical building, which is a building of cultural heritage in the Republic of Tatarstan. We are located in the centre of the city on the main pedestrian street, Bauman street, which is next to the Kazan Kremlin and other places of interests. The main reference point is the first meridian - a stone indicating the distance between the city center and different cities of the world. There are 167 rooms in the hotel from standard rooms to executive suites. Modern rooms have the following equipment - digital interactive television, air conditioning, telephones, wireless Internet access (wifi), safe, minibar, bath or shower,and energy-efficient appliances. Multi-level car parking has 270 parking places and is available 24 hours, 7 days a week. Guests can also use our gym with the best cardio and exercise equipment of "Life Fitness". There is a classical restaurant with a 100 seats capacity on the territory of the hotel with great variety of European and national food. The hotel "Nogai" has 2 conference halls and a meeting room. We provide attentive service, comfortable interior and modern equipment. Unique place with splendid design in combination with modern equipment is suitable for all kinds of events. The interior of the conference hall "Tukai" is recreated from the images of the room where the members of Tukai writers club gathered. We took care of the architectural style of the building: the ceilings, moldings, flights of stairs made of marble, antique parquet and other details. We are proud of our rich past and looking forward with confidence to the future.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
Russian
453Reviews18Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 334
  • 76
  • 25
  • 7
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ulyana wrote a review Oct 2020
Moscow, Russia566 contributions526 helpful votes
This hotel has good location in the city center. It sounds good but from the other side you may hear everything around: noise from Bauman street is very annoying. We closed window in our room but unfortunately it didn’t help us. Also you clearly understand what your neighbors talk about from the next door. The room/restaurant and everything in hotel inside pretend to be a 4-stars but it doesn’t suit to it - 3 old stars maximum.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Отель Ногай, Другое at Nogai
Responded Jul 21, 2021
Dear UlyanaInStars, We want to thank you for choosing our hotel, and we also appreciate you for taking time to write a comment about your stay. Every comment of our Guest is very important because it helps us to learn more about preferences and wishes. Dear UlyanaInStars, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies due to the disappointments you have experienced during your stay with us. Your comment has being forwarded to the hotel management. The points you have raised in the comment has been carefully noted and shared with concerned departments. We want to appreciate you for the feedback, and we really hope you will give us another chance to welcome you again in the future. We will do our best to gain your trust in our hospitality and to make next stay great experience to remember. In case if you will need assistance or will have special request, we are always at your service. With best regards, Anna Mikhailova Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nora M wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom21 contributions8 helpful votes
Our room was large, modern, super clean and had everything we needed. We also loved the location - the hotel is on the main street so super easy access to restaurants, bars and sights. We highly recommend the hotel!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Отель Ногай, Другое at Nogai
Responded Aug 4, 2020
Dear Nora! Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback of our work. It’s really important for us to feel that our guests enjoy staying at the Hotel Nogai and we work hard every day to deliver the best service and workout new ways to make your stay delightful. Hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Kazan! Kind regards, Lilly D. Head of quality control department Hotel Nogai
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex J wrote a review Aug 2019
Melbourne, Australia2208 contributions307 helpful votes
+1
A lovely hotel. The rooms were big, and well furnished, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was big and well-equipped. Free wi-fi, which worked quite well. Location was absolutely perfect. As it is right on Bauman street, in the heart of the pedestrian precinct, it is perfectly located for a casual stroll outside, at any hour of the day or night. I cannot think of a better place to people watch. Breakfast was really nice, with plenty of choice. The hotel is a bit of a maze, I got lost the first time I went to my room, the lift was a bit far away, but I got used to it. Quite a historic building, I think it was some sort of printing establishment, either a publishing house or a newspaper. Sadly, I forgot to ask someone. If I ever I go again to Kazan, I will unhesitatingly stay in this hotel !!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing Bauman street, may be noisy. Mine was far away, so no problem!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Отель Н, Руководитель отдела контроля качества at Nogai
Responded Aug 17, 2019
Dear Alex! Thank You for taking the time to give us some feedback of our work. It’s really important for us to feel that our guests enjoy staying at the Hotel Nogai and we work hard every day to deliver the best service and workout new ways to make Your stay delightful. Hope to see You again whenever Your travels bring You back to Kazan! Kind regards, Lilly D. Head of quality control department Hotel Nogai
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
naeemcoza wrote a review Aug 2019
Johannesburg, South Africa81 contributions60 helpful votes
Fantastic hotel with excellent service. The hotel is bang in the middle of Bauman street so you're steps away from everything, take a short walk to the left and you're at the local shopping mall, a bunch of halal restaurants, street shopping etc. Take a short walk to the right and you're at the kazan kremlin complex. Room comforts were spot on. Clean & functional, spacious bathroom (with a bidet tap :), overlooking the lively bauman street so keep your windows open late afternoon to experience the buskers with their violin & other performances. Highly recommend staying here for your Kazan trip! Wifi - a decent 10meg speed 2 entrances, bauman side and streetside for catching taxi's or yandex cabs good breakfast spread. Staff said the meat was halal but i could not verify
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: take superior room, much more spacious
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Отель Н, Руководитель отдела контроля качества at Nogai
Responded Aug 17, 2019
Dear Naeemcoza! Thank You for taking the time to give us some feedback of our work. It’s really important for us to feel that our guests enjoy staying at the Hotel Nogai and we work hard every day to deliver the best service and workout new ways to make Your stay delightful. Hope to see You again whenever Your travels bring You back to Kazan! Kind regards, Lilly D. Head of quality control department Hotel Nogai
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rafiq J wrote a review Oct 2018
Brooklyn, New York296 contributions76 helpful votes
I’ve booked this hotel on Booking.com and since I cannot review it there and customer service has not gotten back to me on why I can only upload pictures on the the app, I will review this hotel here. This is a very impressive hotel with its history, architecture and they have their own restaurant. Breakfast has an ample of foods. The service is great as they had the airport shuttle on time waiting for me. The Front desk staff, including the trainees, were informative. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised and wowed about my stay at Hotel Nogai. Now the only minor thing is that since it’s near the popular pedestrian district where the nightlife is, you may hear noise from live music, but it’s location is great nonetheless. If ever in Kazan, I recommend you stay at this hotel – and of course to eat kystybyi or if you really want to be adventurous, try horse meat 😀
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evgenia B, Head of quality control department at Nogai
Responded Oct 22, 2018
Dear Mr. RafiqJ, We want to appreciate You for choosing to stay at Hotel Nogai and thank you for taking time to write a comment about your stay with us. Since we strive for excellence and the highest level of Guest service, it allows us to identify the level of satisfaction of our Guests stay. Your valued feedback is playing a very important part for us. Dear Mr RafiqJ, we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring You back to Kazan. We sincerely hope to see You again at Hotel Nogai, and we will do our best to make Your next stay memorable and convinient. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
H_AlMahmeed wrote a review Aug 2018
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates90 contributions17 helpful votes
Excellent Location At Buman Street and Also Front Desk Staff was Excellent Front Desk Staff help us many time to find tour location and call taxi and also Arrange car to pick up my family from Airport .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evgenia B, Head of quality control department at Nogai
Responded Aug 24, 2018
Dear guest h_almahmeed, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay! it is a great pleasure to read your feedback. I hope we achieve our goal by making your stay comfortable. looking forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Evgenia Borodavko, head of quality control department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clayts J wrote a review Jul 2018
3 contributions
Title says it all. Excellent hotel for the money. Stayed here for the World Cup. Excellent breakfast in the restaurant too. Staff spoke perfect english and were very helpful. Rooms were big. Great location (really couldn't be better). Easy walk to the Kremlin and river.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evgenia B, Head of Quality control department at Nogai
Responded Jul 13, 2018
Dear Clayats J, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay! We appreciate your feedback, it is very important for us. I hope we achieve our goal by making your stay comfortable, Sincerely, Evgenia Borodavko, Head of quality control department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shahab M wrote a review Jul 2018
9 contributions
The hotel was very good. Little but beautiful lobby. The staff were very polite and kind. The room was clean and had a good Facilities. Breakfast was almost fine. The best advantage of the hotel was the hotel's location that provided good access and a beautiful street was located behind the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evgenia B, Head of Quality control department at Nogai
Responded Jul 5, 2018
Dear guest Shahab M, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay! It is a great pleasure to read your feedback. I hope we achieve our goal by making your stay comfortable. Looking forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Evgenia Borodavko, Head of quality control department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kai Uwe wrote a review Feb 2018
39 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This hotel is a great choice to stay in Kazan. The location is absolutely brilliant, very close to other restaurants, bars, souvenir shops and other stuff. The white Kremlin is about 10 minutes walk away. The hotel itself has a good standard, the room was clean. Next time I will choose it again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evgenia B, Head of quality control department at Nogai
Responded Feb 26, 2018
Dear Kai U, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your feedback. It is a great pleasure to read it. I hope we achieve our goal by making your stay comfortable. We are looking forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Evgenia Borodavko, Head of quality control department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fabra1234 wrote a review Feb 2018
Dublin, Ireland79 contributions65 helpful votes
This is a great hotel, right in the centre of Baumann St, which is one of the main tourist areas of Kazan. Service was very good. Breakfast, which I have seen criticized in other reviews, was also very good, and there was plenty of everything available. I stayed for 5 nights. I paid under 30 euro per night, which was great value and included breakfast. Room was quiet and clean. WiFi was good. What more do you need?
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Evgenia B, Head of quality control department at Nogai
Responded Feb 26, 2018
Dear Fabra, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. It is a great pleasure to reead your feedback. Your comments are very important for us. Every day we try to make our guests happy. Hope we can achieve our goal. Looking forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Evgenia Borodavko, Head of quality control department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
LOCATION
RussiaVolga DistrictRepublic of TatarstanKazan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
167
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nogai
Which popular attractions are close to Nogai?
Nearby attractions include Aida. Unique souvenirs (0.2 miles), Konstantin Vasilyev's Museum (0.1 miles), and Cathedral of the Apostles Peter and Paul (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Nogai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Nogai?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Nogai?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nogai?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shtof, Petrovskiy Shtof, and Beerhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nogai?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Nogai have airport transportation?
Yes, Nogai offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Nogai located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Kazan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nogai?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Nogai offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Nogai?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kazan Kremlin (0.6 miles), Cathedral of the Apostles Peter and Paul (0.2 miles), and Suyumbike Tower (0.7 miles).