We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

President Hotel

Show Prices
#8 of 19 Hotels in Ufa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
President Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Super hotel in an amazing location with super views over a forest and river. Good restaurants and bars on site. Staff spoke English. Hotel presented me with a pot of honey when the noticed it was my birthday. Only disappointment was there were no towels at the unattended swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew O
Gulnara_Zalalova, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, The “President Hotel” team is thankful to you for such a great feedback! It is a pleasure for us to know that you appreciated our rooms, as well as breakfast, unique location in a pine forest and our service. Your strong appreciation of the “President Hotel” staff is the best reward for us, because personalized approach to every...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed July 22, 2015

I travelled to Ufa in July for a family wedding and stayed 1 night at the hotel. The road to the airport takes ca.25-30 minutes, if the traffic is low. The building looks ridiculous from outside - it's a huge, but ugly hangar underneath a red roof (size over architecture, I guess). The surroundings are great, though - a large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria M
Gulnara_Zalalova, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maria, We are very thankful to you for choosing the President Hotel. It is a pleasure for us to read a review of such a sophisticate traveller! Indeed, the building’s unique architecture makes only positive impression on our guests. It’s a pity, the architectural solution has not suited your taste. We are happy you liked the hotel’s location in...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here now in January 2015 and June 2015 on both occasions for Business. It's a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport when not much traffic on the roads. Both rooms I had were very modern and very up to date bathrooms. A big thumbs up for the rooms. Breakfast was plentiful with a big selection on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Broonaldo
ArtyomPetyaev, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mr Broonaldo The President Hotel team is thankful to you for such a great review! We are glad your stay in our hotel have made such positive and pleasant memories! We will be waiting for you in the President Hotel on 22nd June. Especially for you we prepared a personal Loyalty Program card which gives you discounts for accommodation...

Reviewed March 21, 2015 via mobile

Dear all! This place is a 100% hell for the guest. Do not be fooled by the hotel marketing - everything, yes EVERYTHING is disgusting here. Location, staff, service, room, condition, breakfast, elevators, restaurant, bathroom and so on. I travel a lot and stay in a different types of hotels from couchserfing to ancient castles, but in no other place...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sergey B
Gulnara_Zalalova, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sergey B! The President Hotel team appreciates every opinion whether it is positive or negative. Thanks to guests’ reviews we see what should be improved. We also see the influence of changes on the quality of staying at our hotel. We are always trying to answer all the reviews and do our best to solve the problem and avoid...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

A clean hotel, but really very old style. Also you will get a great view of the pine woods at higher floors, but your room will have a strange shape at the window side because of the tilted roof. Breakfast and service are very good. A bit far from city center, but near the airport which is a benefit, also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kareem r
London
Reviewed October 15, 2014

2 night business stay. Bar frequented by ladies f the night. Staff were good though. Room comfortable enough. Food ok. Breakfast ok. Not a lot more to stay to be honest. Adequate for a short stay. Laundry service was superb though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dante30
Moscow
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Typical soviet-era hotel. My "business" room for 6100 rub. a day on the first floor was quite small. Smell of mould met me at the entrance of the room. The heating was so strong that the only way to sleep was to open the window. System of lighting was quite strange, I had to try hard to find out how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belo4ka
Jelgava, Latvia
Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for one night while on business in Ufa. Compared to other properties President a Hotel offers at least some kind of service, in most of the properties before it was non existent. Breakfast buffet had some descent items to choose from. Will stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank humis
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I really liked the hotel, and especially the service. I am a frequent business in my "normal life" and stay at the best hotels all the times. This time I was actually a bicycle tourist whose bike broke down 200km before UFA. The hotel was incredibly helpful in arranging transport etc, and transport on the next morning to the airport....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo P
Gulnara_Zalalova, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leo! The whole team of the "President Hotel" have experienced immense joy that so experienced and sophisticated travelers like you were able to find time and estimate the work of our hotel.We express our sincere gratitude for appreciating that stressed the high quality of service. It is the quality of service that pay we the utmost attention and we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed in this hotel only for 1 night and I'm normally very last to write reviews, because usually I'm always happy and when you happy you just can't be bothered to write the obvious. In this case I could stand away without warning potential travellers from how bad it is. First of all for 2 people in a double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BIANKA_ramos
Gulnara_Zalalova, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BIANKA! Thank you for constructive criticism of our hotel. We present our apologies for the incident in the restaurant. We have trained the employees in accommodation facilities and service and eliminated the drawbacks mentioned in your review. We will pay careful attention to avoid such situations in future. We hope you will accept our apology and hope to see...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ufa hotels
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ufa Riverside
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Ufa Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Ufa
Holiday Inn Ufa
#7 of 19 in Ufa
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Ufa
2.7 mi away
Hotel Eco-Style
Hotel Eco-Style
#6 of 19 in Ufa
80 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bashkiriya Hotel
Bashkiriya Hotel
#4 of 19 in Ufa
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel settles down on a hill in a pine grove, with the perfect panorama on the junction of the rivers Belaya and Ufa. At the same time the hotel differs from others by its advantageous location – the complex is 5 minutes from the main roadway M5 which connects the city with the international airport and 15 minutes from the business and historical center of the capital.Location in the green park, the unique architecture of the building with a multi-tiered atrium, spacious rooms with stylish design, wide range of possibilities to hold conferences and events, high standards of services offered to our guests, the skilled and careful personnel distinguish the President Hotel from other hotels of the similar class.The hotel complex “The President Hotel” offers its guests more that two hundred magnificent rooms of different categories: standard, superior, business, business-premium, lux, suite. “The President Hotel” is the largest hotel in the republic of Bashkortostan which has the status of the four star hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about President Hotel

Address: Avrory St., 2, Ufa 450092, Russia
Location: Russia > Volga District > Republic of Bashkortostan > Ufa
Price Range: $36 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — President Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Ufa, Russia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from President Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Standard rooms are too small”
 of 5 bubbles MariaM335, Jul 22, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room”
 of 5 bubbles PhillyHD, Jan 1, 2013 | Read review
“Ask the room with a view on the forest which is on the back side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Zoloto70, Jan 5, 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay