We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AZIMUT Hotel Nizhny Novgorod

Traveler (414)
Room & Suite (135)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
AZIMUT Hotel Nizhny Novgorod is a modern 4 star hotel conveniently located in the city center near the major tourists attractions such as Nizhny Novgorod Kremlin, the main pedestrian street – Bolshaya Pokrovskaya, in a 10 minutes’ drive from Moskovsky railway terminal and Nizhny Novgorod Stadium. The hotel windows look onto the famous Strelka – the picturesque confluence of two great Russian rivers: the Oka and the Volga.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
River View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
562Reviews
450Photos
4Q+A
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 168
  • 226
  • 116
  • 37
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The view from just outside the hotel was fantastic, overlooking the river and World Cup stadium in Nizhny Novogord. The bar area in the hotel was good and room OK, albeit a little basic and small. Would return.
Read more
Response from ODiv, Руководитель Службы маректинга at AZIMUT Hotel Nizhny Novgorod
Responded Aug 3, 2018
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay in AZIMUT Hotel Nizhny Novgorod. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Best regards, Diveeva Olga AZIMUT Hotel Nizhny Novgorod Marketing Manager
Read more
The Azimut Hotel is built to maximize the sweeping views out across the Volga River not for convenience in getting to any place within the city that might be on your itinerary. On arrival after a morning train journey my room was not yet available so I tried to get lunch in the
Read more
Response from ODiv, Руководитель Службы маректинга at AZIMUT Hotel Nizhny Novgorod
Responded Aug 3, 2018
Dear Jane, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay in AZIMUT Hotel Nizhny Novgorod. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we always strive to improve the quality of our service. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Best regards, Diveeva Olga AZIMUT Hotel Nizhny Novgorod Marketing Manager
Read more
Stunning view over Oka and Volga from junior suite in the 5th floor. Perfectly located on the hill of the old city center. Breakfast choice good, coffee very weak and scrambled eggs haven't see a hen 🐔 for a long time. In general nice place to stay.
Read more
Response from ODiv, Marketing Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Nizhny Novgorod
Responded Jul 14, 2018
Dear Thomas, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay in AZIMUT Hotel Nizhny Novgorod. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we always strive to improve the quality of our service. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Best regards, Diveeva Olga AZIMUT Hotel Nizhny Novgorod Marketing Manager
Read more
This hotel would be a decent place to stay at its “normal” price of about £35-£40 per night. However at its World Cup prices of £200 per night it is a rip off. The Russian Government did promise that it would not allow hotels to vastly inflate their prices during the World Cup
Read more
Response from ODiv, AZIMUT Hotel Nizhny Novgorod Marketing Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Nizhny Novgorod
Responded Jul 5, 2018
Dear Gary, We received your feedback and would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you for the inconveniences you have suffered. The rates that we offer for the World Cup period correspond to the state policy of price regulation. The Federal Service for Supervision of Consumer Rights Protection and Human Well-Being (or Rospotrebnadzor) has not identified any violations in the price policy of the hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we always strive to improve the quality of our service. Thank you again for sharing your experience! Best regards, Diveeva Olga AZIMUT Hotel Nizhny Novgorod Marketing Manager
Read more
Classic concrete Soviet hotel has marvellous river views as well as Lenin and the new football stadium on the far bank of the Oka river. The hotel is recently refurbished but still offers large rooms and bathrooms. The hotel is a steep climb if you are walking from the railway
Read more
Response from ODiv, Руководитель Службы маркетинга at AZIMUT Hotel Nizhny Novgorod
Responded May 23, 2018
Dear Katesgrove! Thank you very much for your comments! We are happy to know you have appreciated the advantages of AZIMUT Hotel Nizhny Novgorod. We hope to see you back very soon. With kind regards, Olga Diveeva AZIMUT Hotel Nizhny Novgorod Marketing Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementAZIMUT Hotel Nizhny Novgorod
Apartment 3 Rooms
PreviousNext
12345627
Это люкс. Мы в таком жили. но цену не помню. На сайте посмотрите.
0 votes
Show all answers
Добрый день, Екатерина! Да, в отеле предусмотрено размещение с домашними животными за дополнительную стоимость. С уважением, Ольга Дивеева - Руководитель Службы маркетинга AZIMUT Отель Нижний Новгород
0 votes
Show all answers
"The standard room was very, very small."
"maybe the rooms without the view are quieter, but the view is worth a little noise! (and it's nice to hear the bells of the monastery...)"
"Upper floor rooms on the riverside offer wonderful view."
"Front rooms offer the best views."
"Request a room WITH air conditioning!"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$30 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
RussiaVolga DistrictNizhny Novgorod OblastNizhny Novgorod
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing