We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It is a good hotel but not sure if we got small rooms or if all the rooms in the hotel are very small. Not enough space to move around in the room. It is not very far from Nevsky Prospect which is the main area to move around.

Helpful?
Thank Alok M
Юлия С, Администратор at Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg, responded to this review

Dear Alok, Thank you for choosing Hotel and taking Your time to write feedback. Its a pleasure to know that You had good impression about the Hotel and that You liked the location. I am very sorry, that size of the room was uncomfortable for You. Unfortunately, due to the fact that the building of the Hotel is a historic... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were very small and congested as compared to Azimut Moscow. The location was fantastic with a park right infront of the hotel. Service was also not so great. Also my room was stinking , however the Hotel staff was very helpful in getting me another room. There were some guys loitering in the lobby trying to act as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lalit T
Юлия С, Администратор at Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg, responded to this review

Dear Lalit, Thank you for taking time to write review about the Hotel. I am happy that overall You had a good impression about Your stay. Its wonderful that You liked convenient location of the Hotel and responsiveness of Guest Service department employees. I am sorry that You felt uncomfortable with the size of the rooms, but its impossible for... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Huge, unhelpful staff, overpriced, dirty rooms, noisy, awful food, no air con, unpleasant area, very busy, dirty water, impersonal, tacky....need I go on? Basically, don't stay here. The one thing that was relatively ok is the beautiful view from the (poorly decorated) Sky Bar, in which the food and service were also terrible.

Helpful?
Thank WillVernonLondon
Юлия С, Администратор at Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give feedback about your stay. I am very disappointed to know, that You had such a negative impression about the Hotel and that we were unable to deliver to you AZIMUT service standards. I want to apologize for all the inconveniences which You experienced. I assure You, that I have passed all... More 

Travelers are raving about these St. Petersburg hotels

Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A well located & great hotel now that it has been renovated. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a very wide range of items. The only problem is that the entire dining area gets overcrowded after 7.30 am so you have to go in early or suffer the crowds. Rooms are small but well furnished & comfortable with all modern... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank triadin55
Юлия С, Администратор at Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay at the Hotel. I am very happy that You enjoyed variety of choices during breakfasts at Avenue restaurant. As you correctly noted, the Hotel has undergone renovation and now we offer to our Guests new SMART rooms, with multi functional design and high level of comfort.... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for each lunch and take a time for one hour, in one word we cannot eat anything in restaurant hotel and bathroom have problem, Lobby very busy and Undisciplined and messy. the place is far from center.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ershad A
Юлия С, Администратор at Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg, responded to this review

Dear Ershad, Thank you for choosing Hotel and taking time to write comments. I am very sorry that You were disappointed by few aspects during Your stay. I want to apologize for all the inconveniences. I will appreciate if You could please send me on my e-mail (ysoboleva@azimuthotels.com) details of what was wrong with the food and which particular problem... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i was going to give the hotel a good review, but twice now this has happened. this morning im leaving the hotel today, so i went to the Gym this morning to get a little workout in, came back expecting a warm shower and its ice cold. i had been waiting for 2 hours for a shower, fix has cut... More 

Helpful?
Thank natashayeryomina
Юлия С, Администратор at Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg, responded to this review

Dear Natasha, Thank you for choosing Hotel and taking your time to write feedback about recent stay at the Hotel. I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences, which You had, due to shortage of hot water. There were pressure drops at the local pipes system and we had to switch hot water supply to Hotel boiler system. This... More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was nice hotel having better facilities than its counterpart hotel in Moscow. rooms was good. There was facility to fill up mineral water at free of cost.We saved at least 700 rubble. water is more costly. restaurant food was also good.

Helpful?
Thank pcgupta
Юлия С, Администратор at Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing AZIMUT Hotel when visiting Saint-Petersburg and for taking time to leave a comment about facilities. I am glad that Your stay was enjoyable. It is a pleasure to know that You liked food at the Avenue restaurant. We will be looking forward to greeting you again in AZIMUT Hotel Saint-Petersburg! Best regards, Yuliya Soboleva... More 

Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were trapped in a lift for about 25 minutes. The hotel management did not take the trouble to contact us, and so we received no explanation why it took so long to release us, not even an apology. A friend said that a similar thing had happened to him a few days earlier. That time, the people in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JilSeg
Юлия С, Администратор at Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share Your experience with us. First and foremost, I am very sorry to hear that You were trapped in one of our lifts due to a technical issue. We're currently taking steps to avoid these situations in the future. Hope Your stay in Saint-Petersburg was otherwise enjoyable and hope to see You... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 5 night in the hotel. Booked a Junior Suite - The view was great. The room was clean. We had problems with hot water on the first night, but was made available the next day. The room was big, we were situated on the 16th floor of the hotel. There are around 6 elevators, so going up and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heinrich S
Юлия С, Администратор at Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg, responded to this review

Dear Heinrich, Thank you for choosing Hotel and taking your time to write feedback. I am very happy, that You enjoyed wonderful view from the windows of Your Suite. Also I am glad that You pointed out cleanliness of the room, quality of breakfast and convenience of business center. I am very sorry for the discomfort, caused by the problems... More 

Ahvaz, Iran
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

Very nice hotel in a quiet area and near the dock for the boat ride to enjoy the sights of the city by day and night. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel free. The hotel is a bit far from the metro station But you can get a bus to the subway station(Tekhnologicheskiy Institut-II),from the station to the street Nevsky... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sousan_Karimi
Юлия С, Администратор at Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel and taking Your time to write review. I am glad, that You enjoyed staying with us and that You shared experience with other travellers. It is wonderful that You pointed out convenient location in the quiet neighborhood. I am sorry, that size of the room was not up to Your expectation, but it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

667 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (643)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
View from Room (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (232)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Palantin Hotel
#75 of 315 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Saint Petersburg
#93 of 315 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Bristol Hotel
#29 of 315 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Vera
#36 of 315 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Kolomna
Matisov Domik
Matisov Domik
#54 of 315 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Station Hotel Z12
#50 of 315 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The AZIMUT Hotel Saint Petersburg is situated on the banks of Fontanka River in the historical center and is the tallest hotel in the city, boasting 581 rooms, many with amazing views of St. Petersburg only an easy 5 kilometers from Nevsky Prospect and 13 kilometers to Pulkovo International and Domestic Airports. The location of the hotel allows excellent and easy transport links, including metro, taxis and cars with drivers to the city center, airports and all major attractions. During your stay you can rely on the expertise of our professional 24-hour Concierge, at your service to suggest restaurants, cultural performances and offer experienced advice on how to make the most of your time in St Petersburg. The closest hotel to the world famous Mariinksy Theatre and the remarkable Troitsky Cathedral are among the many attractions that are close by. Business or Leisure the hotel offers everything you need, dedicated and helpful service staff, a variety of room types including the hotel's new SMART rooms, restaurants (including great eat-in or takeaway Pizza), Sky Bar on Level 18 with the breathtaking panoramic floor to ceiling views, extensive meeting and banquet rooms, on site SPA means that you will have a very comfortable stay with us. Friendly multilingual staff is here to assist you with anything you need to make your stay at our hotel and in St Petersburg a comfortable, successful and pleasant time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg

Address: Lermontovskiy Ave., 43/1, St. Petersburg 190103, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $35 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 581
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azimut Hotel St Petersburg
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in St. Petersburg
#62 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#76 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#84 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay