We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostel 1912

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostel 1912
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of Hostel 1912
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved the 1912 hostel! The hosts were so friendly and hospitable! Plus, the place was very clean, cosy and perfectly equipped! Moreover, everything there is designed with so much good taste to the smallest details! To add, the fact that it is a small hostel gives it the advantage of 'it feels like home' atmosphere! Can't wait to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzana A
dmitrybarsov, Владелец at Hostel 1912, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your kind review! I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in our hostel 1912. You are always welcome back! Kate and Dima

Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

Nice, and clean place what you wouldn't expect when you enter the building. The entrance looks a bit "old", but you won't notice anymore when you're in the hostel. The location is good, most site seeing can be done on foot. The hosts are very friendly and didn't bother to pick us up at the AirPort at 2.00 in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meike K
dmitrybarsov, Владелец at Hostel 1912, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm very glad that you have enjoyed our little night "excursion" =) Hope to see you once again at white-nights time! Kate and Dima

Самара, Россия
Reviewed January 29, 2017

sparsely populated, comfortable hostel .... for those who love peace, 3 people in a room for just $ 7! where the best of all had to happen. Good design, new furniture .... feel that invested a lot of effort, time and money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkazak_880674
dmitrybarsov, Владелец at Hostel 1912, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It's very nice that you feel our investing in our little hostel 1912 =) Kate and Dima

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed November 29, 2016

I know it's a bit late but it's still worth to say... 1. Good communication – after booking, got the prompt reply with important information, financial statement, the guide how to get to the hostel & their own guide leaflet – 50 top places worth to see. 2. Great location with good public security – less than 15-minute walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siu201611
dmitrybarsov, Владелец at Hostel 1912, responded to this review

Thank you so so mush for your warm words about our hostel! We really try to do our best for our guests to feel themselves comfortable. And we appreciate that you have noticed it. Yes, we did the renovation in our hostel in November, 2016 and now our beds are even more comfortable than before. Hope to see you again...

Brussels
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Super friendly reception and staff in a semi-private setting, nice apartment, nice people, good location, very clean and modern. I traveled with my two sons and we stayed in a four bed room. The building outside looks scary, but its perfect inside and even the kids loved the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surfnsound
dmitrybarsov, Владелец at Hostel 1912, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review! We are very glad to hear that all of your family have enjoyed with our hostel! You are always welcome back to StPete! Katya and Dima

Moscow-city
Reviewed August 9, 2016

I stay there during my trip to Saint-Petersbough, when I went to yoga retreat. All the flat was quite new, and our host was very nice. I remember nice kitchen with frigde, cookies and tea. It was not difficult to find the hostel and it was quite near the place where I've practiced yoga. I wish I can come bach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
dmitrybarsov, Владелец at Hostel 1912, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review! You are always welcome back to our hostel, especially in winter when we definitely have lower prices compare to summer time. Also at winter the city is not so crowded with tourist and more calm so you can enjoy with all museums without lines. Hope to see you soon at our hostel 1912! Katya...

Reviewed June 23, 2016

It's a hostel even much better than many of the hotels in St Petersburg. All in all quite nice and comfortable. Big enough, clean room, nice host. Cheap and cheerful with the emphasis on cheap. Value/price and position.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 881irisl
dmitrybarsov, Владелец at Hostel 1912, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We try our best for make your stay comfortable! You are always welcome to our hostel! Katya and Dima

Reviewed June 18, 2016

This hostel feels like a real home due to its size. Good service and facilities, the people who own the hostel are very nice and helpful. I would live there again if I would go to St. Petersburg one more tim.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna L
dmitrybarsov, Владелец at Hostel 1912, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review! You are always welcome to our place and to StPete! Katya and Dima

Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

I arrived here on my first day in Russia. The first impression is rather lstrange, but once you make it to the seventh floor you see that it is legitimate. It is very comfortable: the units are very clean and the staff is very accommodating. The breakfast was very good. Definitely felt safe staying here in the hospital itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan W
dmitrybarsov, Владелец at Hostel 1912, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review! Yes, we are the smallest hostel in St Petersburg, 12 person max, so you can call our hostel "crowded" very rarely =) Hope to see you your next time in StPete! Katya and Dima

Reviewed January 5, 2016

I recently went on a visit to Saint Petersburg and had the pleasure of staying at this hostel. I was sceptical after seeing the outside of the building, and was terrified of the lift, but once I got to the apartment-turned-hostel, my entire perception changed. It's a well-run hostel, cleaner than some hotels I have stayed in, the owners are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonderaiMatanda
dmitrybarsov, Владелец at Hostel 1912, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are also sorry about outside looking of building where we are located, but unfortunately it's not in our competition to renovate it, and also this shabby look added some special charm of St Petersburg to your staying with us, i hope. So nice that you've noticed our photos, it's a true compliment to Dima,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 330 in St. Petersburg
660 reviews
Soul Kitchen Junior Hostel
#1 of 1,518 in St. Petersburg
345 reviews
Nevskiy
Baby Lemonade Hostel
Baby Lemonade Hostel
#3 of 1,518 in St. Petersburg
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostel Vaskin Dom
#4 of 1,518 in St. Petersburg
77 reviews
Nevskiy
Graffiti L Hostel
Graffiti L Hostel
#22 of 1,518 in St. Petersburg
155 reviews
Admiralteisky
Simple Hostel
Simple Hostel
#9 of 1,518 in St. Petersburg
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to stay at our new cozy hostel <<1912>> in the center of St. Petersburg. In total, twelve guests can stay in the hostel. The breakfast, linen, towel and slippers are already included in the price of accommodation. Additionaly, we offer free Wi-Fi, there is apossibility of a transfer from the airport or train stationtransfer, and you can make use of washing machine, iron, hairdryer etc. Visa support can be provided for foreign guests. Our hostel is situated in the historic part of the center on Petrogradskaya side close to major sightseeing spots like Peter and Paul fortress, the house of Peter the Great - the oldest one in the city, Aurora cruiser - the symbol of Russian revolution of 1917. Subway station Gorkovskaya and Ploschad Lenina, as well as Finland railway station are within walking distance of our hostel. There are all necessary facilities around the hostel like 24 hours cafes and supermarkets, restaurants, post office, ATMs, banks and pharmacies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostel 1912

Address: Chapayeva St., 2, St. Petersburg 197046, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Petrogradsky
Price Range: $16 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel 1912 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ostrovok, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel 1912 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hostel 1912 staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostel 1912 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are quite new and clean”
 of 5 bubbles AnnaA637, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“Value/price and position”
 of 5 bubbles 881irisl, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
“any room in this hostel is a good room:)”
 of 5 bubbles 631verab, Jul 5, 2015 | Read review
“best service”
 of 5 bubbles zhez2013, Apr 8, 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question