We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 312: English reviews
Sasa, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Having gone with a group, I assumed I'd be in fairly modest accommodations. But this hotel was below an acceptable minimal level.The hallways had a moldy, musty smell and the food was terrible. While the rooms were spacious, they were not as clean as they should have been. I would advise anyone and everyone to stay away!

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We checked in at the date of 23rd July,2017 we were at the group of 13 ppx with 5 rooms with pre booking already done We have few complains as follows : 1) 2 rooms have foul order which makes us very uncomfortable and uneasy for us to stay in it. 2) 1 room electricity dosnt work properly it trips.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dhwanil S
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The breakfast was great, the service was kind and nice. The room is nice and clean with great view of Moscow Gate. Highly recommended! There is a supermarket near the hotel and metro station to the heart of the city.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra V
Marianna G, Operation Director at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear Sandra V, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in general. It is very important for us to know the guests' opinion about our service. I will work harder to improve the quality of it. Hope to see you again among our guests in the near future. Best regards, Marianna Gorbanovskaya More 

Taiwan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk was terribly awful and very very irresponsible. They destroyed my journey. I ordered a taxi in the reception to take me to the train the previous night, but the taxi didn't arrive the next morning. I'd been waiting for 1 hour and there was NO taxi for me. The front desk told me that the receptionist who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josephine W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear Josephine W, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience online. Please accept our apologies for the unsatisfactory service you have received. We strive to accommodate every request and can understand your dissatisfaction. Rest assured your feedback will be used as a coaching tool for reservations and front desk clerks, and we hope you will give us... More 

Jerrabomberra
Level Contributor
351 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although modern, we had a room view of a junk yard, the carpet was grimy, there were dust balls in the room, breakfasts (and one dinner) were hostel or cafeteria-like and there were very little choice. The hotel was some way out of the centre of town. Room size was OK and there were lots of power points; but with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RobandMaryJean
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear RobandMaryJean, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota. I am sorry that you were not happy with the overall experience of your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies fro the issues you had with the room and with the meals you had. Rest assured that all your comments will be... More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very poor service in all areas. Breakfast sucks (tasteless with no local products and always the same), no fridge in the rooms, no swimming pool, no sauna or jaccuzzi, management does not listen to customers complaints and recommendation (soviet style attitude). It is a pity because the hotel looks new, is quite spacious and in a convenient location (near the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ploutarch
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear ploutarch, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review of your recent stay with us. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconveniences you had experienced particularly with the breakfast items, hotel facilities and unacceptable service from our hotel staff. We hope that you would give us another... More 

Maia, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable rooms and a metro station nearby, four stops from Nevsky Prospect: this is all the good I can say about this place. The buffet menu had very little variety and never changed from day to day, and desserts consisted almost exclusively of canned fruit. On June 21st there was a 25-minute wait in line for breakfast that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank zeluizf3
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear zeluizf3, Thank you for taking time to post your kind review. It is great know that you found our room clean and accommodating. While I am pleased with your kind comments, I apologize that not all aspects of your stay were exceptional, particularly the food selection and your breakfast experience. I have taken note of your comments and shared... More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very large Hotel and very crowded with many tour groups. No Fridge or minibar in room. WIFI in room was hit and miss, last day could not log on at all. This feels like a hostel and probably one of the poorest Holiday Inn Hotels that I have been to. Very isolated and quite a bit away from Tourist area.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GrandPoohbaH
Marianna G, Operation Director at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear GrandPoohbaH, Thank you for your review. All kind of opinion of our guests both positive and negative are very important to us. So, I really appreciate you found time to share your experience. There is no minibar in rooms, it is mentioned on our web site. But there is always opportunity to cool your drinks down. Just let us... More 

Little San Salvador Island (Half Moon Cay)
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was strange to see World known mark at this installation. You may call it huge hostel, big business hall but not Holiday Inn in usual meaning. No refrigerators in the rooms doesn't matter what is it (even in luxury), so you can not chill your drink. No minibars, no possibility to open the window. At the bar downstairs you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank serdita003
Marianna G, Operation Director at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear serdita003, Thank you for your review. All kind of opinion of our guests both positive and negative are very important to us. So, I really appreciate you found time to share your experience. There is no minibar in rooms, it is mentioned on our web site. But there is always opportunity to cool your drinks down. Just let us... More 

Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall a fairly good place. All the staff I interacted with were friendly and helpful apart from one grumpy one on the check-in desk (not the best welcome, but all good after that). My standard room was comfortable and clean and fairly large. Bath had no shower curtain - not sure if that's intentional, so bathroom floor got quite wet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stewart C
Marianna G, Operation Director at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear Stewart C, Thank you for your review and experience shared with our potential guests. I am very delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked our location. Hope the trip to our beautiful city was fantastic too. Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Marianna Gorbanovskaya More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

536 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (430)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (106)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg
#13 of 313 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Nevsky St. ...
#52 of 313 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 803 reviews
Vasilyevsky Island
Courtyard St. Petersburg Vasilievsky
Courtyard St. Petersburg Vasilie...
#34 of 313 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sokos Hotel Olympia Garden
#42 of 313 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 743 reviews
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 313 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Kolomna
Courtyard St. Petersburg Center West/Pushkin Hotel
Courtyard St. Petersburg Center ...
#44 of 313 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg-Moskovskye Vorota in Russia is a brand new hotel and conference centre perfectly situated in the central part of the city, on Moskovsky Prospect connecting the city centre with Pulkovo airport. With the Moskovskye Vorota metro station across the road, the hotel is only 4 stops from all major attractions: the Hermitage, St Isaac s Cathedral, Church on the Spilled Blood, the Russian Museum, the Peter & Paul Fortress and the Mariinsky theatre. The hotel is approx. 20 min. by taxi from the Pulkovo Airport and also 20 min. by metro from the Moskovsky Railway Station. Downtown businesses are minutes by car while others are just within a short drive! The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg-Moskovskye Vorota hotel has 557 spacious Standard, Executive, Deluxe rooms and Suites. All rooms come with great beds, an in-room safe and high-speed internet access. The Congress Hall holds capacity for up to 1000 people. It includes 13 meeting rooms and a special banquet Restaurant; ideal for any type of event! On-site restaurants include: Steak House Korova, Chernikov Fusion and the Rodchenko Bar in the lobby. The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg-Moskovskye Vorota hotel offers Business Centre services and an on-site Health & Leisure. In case you come by car, the hotel provides a large parking! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota

Address: Moskovskiy Ave., 97A, St. Petersburg 196084, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $95 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskye Vorota Hotel St. Petersburg
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#39 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay