We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kempinski Hotel Moika 22

Save
Share
Reki Moiki Emb., 22 Palace Square, St. Petersburg 191186 Russia
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (788)
Room & Suite (591)
Dining (150)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Updated 06/26/20

About

#60 of 576 hotels in St. Petersburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 is located in the historical heart of St Petersburg, on the Moika River and opposite the renowned Hermitage Museum and Palace Square. Furnished with antiques, the rooms are decorated in classical marine style decor with white and gold accents and come with a Free Wi-Fi, interactive flat-screen TV, air conditioner, , a minibar, ensuite bathrooms with heated floors, and fine bathroom amenities. A telephone line and 24 hour access to a business center provided. The 9th floor Bellevue Brasserie restaurant awes guests with its 360 degree views of St.Petersburg and offers a fine European cuisine with French accents. Guests can enjoy a drink at the cozy The Von Witte bar or experience one of the unique tea ceremonies at the Tea Room. A sumptuous continental breakfast buffet is served every morning at the Beau Rivage restaurant. The Relaxation Centre features a fully-equipped fitness room and a spa area with a sauna, a Turkish steam bath and a whirlpool. Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 is just two minutes' walk from the Nevsky Prospect, 10 minutes' walk from the Russian Museum and close to all major sights and shopping. Dear Guest, the price for breakfast from January 1st, 2020 will be RUB 2, 550.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Russian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
238Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
152Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,439Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 948
  • 316
  • 101
  • 43
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alexander Mokretsov wrote a review Mar 2020
Moscow, Russia1,497 contributions266 helpful votes
The hotel is way below Kempinski standard with exceptionally poor value for money. The place generally looks run down and poorly managed to the point it reminded me of the haunted hotel from Stephen King’s The Shining. The rooms and public spaces require renovation and preferably redesign with better quality materials. The room was alright in terms of amenities, but way too dark and noisy, as the soundproofing is close to non-existent - we were even able to hear our neighbors taking calmly through the wall. Luckily we didn’t have more noisy guests nearby. The room cleaning was outright bad, we had big layers of dust everywhere in the room. Room maids in general were behaving in a rude manner, never even saying hi to us, but instead screaming and talking to each other in the corridors, which was quite annoying due to the lack of soundproofing already mentioned. Mini bar prices were just ridiculous. The SPA zone is rather small with no swimming pool and jacuzzi was defunct. Breakfast was absolutely terrible, made of cheap and non-fresh ingredients. The only good points about the hotel are it’s location and a great bar with nice service and selection of good wines, but again significantly overpriced. To sum up this hotel is a major disappointment, definitely not what one would expect from a Kempinski, which it is actually not by any criteria. General atmosphere of the place is weird and gloomy. For the kind of money this hotel is charging it is definitely a no-go. There are way better hotels in Saint Petersburg which are at least 30% cheaper.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Управляющий at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Responded Mar 22, 2020
Dear Mr. Amk2f, greetings from Kempinski Moika 22! Thank you for taking the time to review the Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, based in the historical center of the city. We will be glad if you may share with us details regarding the recent stay with us through email because unfortunately we did not find information about your stay in our hotel. Our Lady in Red team will try to contact you. Once more we thank you for choosing Kempinski Moika 22 and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. We look forward to hearing your special requests. Please let us know at any time convenient for you. Regards and best wishes, Simon Zaglmann, General Manager, Hotel Kempinski Moika 22
Read more
STRATOS G wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
They was charge me for two ticket's for Mariaansky opera 18.000 rubles but the ticket's true vallue was 12.000 rubles. They charge me 50% up from the true vallue!! Incredible!!!! And the explanations of this particular charge it was really incredible : "Hotel works with the agency to be sure that our Guests will not have any problems in the theatre (agency guarantees that tickets are not fake ones)".
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Генеральный директор at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Kempinski Moika 22! First of all, let me thank you for choosing the Kempinski Moika 22 Hotel. Let us take an opportunity to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We regret that the impression of your stay in Kempinski Moika 22 was influenced by the ticket situation which caused a certain discomfort for you - we certainly never wanted to leave our guests with such memory of their stay with us. Please allow me to bring the following explanation on this situation. The ticket price depends on what composition of the ballet performs, what kind of performance it is when it takes place and in which hall. Let me correct that the difference between the price of the ticket you indicated is 30%. When buying tickets, a third-parties commission is also added to the price. Unfortunately, we cannot change the interest rate of third parties. We highly appreciate your feedback and we assure you that all information have been passed to our Management Team in order to improve our operations and services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 and hope you give us an opportunity to show the highest level of Kempinski brand service which we are famous for. Assuring you of the best attention at all times. Sincerely yours, Simon Zaglmann General Manager Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 St Petersburg
Read more
Marco Pazian wrote a review Feb 2020
Varzea Grande, MT8 contributions1 helpful vote
During a 30 min break while we were having breakfast, the hotels maid stole money our wallets in our room (we met her at the room's door with no request to clean it. Then We were told by the manager that the hotel was not responsible for guests itens. This is not expected when you are in a hotel of this standard. What a Pitty!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Генеральный директор at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Mr. Pazian, First of all, please allow me to thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your choice of Kempinski Moika 22 during your stay in St.Petersburg. And we are very sorry that you are faced with this situation. Board Management team was immediately informed and a detailed investigation was carried out. All staff who was on duty were checked, even trolley, uniform, storage room and space around your room. We highly recommend to all our guests to keep valuable belongs only in a safety box. In case you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us any time. We look forward to meeting you again in Kempinski Moika 22. Kind regards, Simon Zaglmann General Manager Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 St Petersburg
Read more
LEUNGUN wrote a review Jan 2020
116 contributions21 helpful votes
This hotel is very close to the winter palace complex, just about a minute walk to the palace square. So if you want to spend as much as time at the Hermitage Museum, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 is your best choice. It close to all major sights. It’s not a hip and modern design hotel, though, everything is classic with old-fashioned decor, comfortably furnished. Room is spacious and clean. The house keeping service is brilliant, very attentive to all details. The management teams at the front desk and concierge are very responsive, efficient and being so helpful to all your enquires to make your travel easy. We used its car pick up service at the St Petersburg train station to the hotel which was smooth and perfectly safe (about 2300 Rubles - 15 mins from St Petersburg train station to the hotel). Breakfast buffet is good with reasonable amount of choices. A la Carte menu with Russian local tastes also available at an extra. Special thanks to NIKITA, he takes care of us every step of the way during our stay. He has followed up all our questions and requests very closely and efficiently. His gesture always make you feel welcoming! He is a credit to Kempinski Hotel Moika 22!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Генеральный директор at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Dear LEUNGUN, Greetings from Kempinski Moika 22! Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review regarding your recent visit at the Kempinski Moika 22. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed every single detail of your experience in St.Petersburg and that you loved the service prepared by our team of Concierges. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back very soon for another incredible time in St. Petersburg. Kind regards, Simon Zaglmann General Manager Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 St Petersburg
Read more
Chellebell wrote a review Jan 2020
Houston, Texas326 contributions137 helpful votes
We had a wonderful five night stay at the Kempinski Moika. The property was quick to assist in arranging our documents we needed for our visas and were equally prompt on assisting us with arranging tours. The location on a quiet canal across from the Winter Palace and near Nevsky Prospekt is excellent. 5* The staff is exceptional. All were polite, professional, and helpful. The whole concierge team was great, but Polina is truly a gem! She is absolutely darling and gave us excellent dining recommendations, Rustaveli was so wonderful we ate their twice! The concierge team arranged our airport transfers and tours of Saint Petersburg and the Catherine Palace. Natalia our guide and our driver were both fantastic, both were well worth the money and I would love to book more with them. The rooftop restaurant was fabulous. We booked in for New Years Eve and Serge our waiter took great care of us. A once in a lifetime experience to ring in the New Year overlooking the Hermitage. The lobby bar was very nice and the waiters were friendly. Housekeeping did an excellent job. 3* Both our rooms were far too hot for our liking. I asked and was willing to pay for different rooms with an outside window so we could open and get fresh air, but it was not possible. they did send up a fan. Just be advised that atrium rooms windows open into the center of the property. They did fulfill my request to have either connection rooms or rooms nearby. The size of the room was excellent but the hot conditions were difficult. We had a hiccup with transportation once event which caused us to arrive later to a venue than planned. I believe it was an honest mistake. The concierge team was genuinely sorry and sent up a lovely fruit plate. I appreciated their willingness to learn from the situation. The breakfast just wasn't to our liking. We adore the Kempinski breakfast at another property. Every place is different though. I wish there were the option to give half stars, as I would have rated 4.5. I would happily stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a room with outside windows if you like fresh air.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon_Zaglmann_GM, Генеральный директор at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Responded Jan 19, 2020
Dear Chellebell, Greetings from Kempinski Moika 22! Thank you for taking the time to review the Kempinski Hotel Moika 22, based in the historical center of the city. First of all, we sincerely regret that there was an issue with rooms during your stay. We will be glad if you may share with us details regarding the recent stay with us. Our Lady in Red team will try to contact you. Once more we thank you for choosing Kempinski Moika 22 and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. We look forward to hearing your special requests. Please let us know at any time convenient for you. Regards and best wishes, Simon Zaglmann, General Manager, Hotel Kempinski Moika 22
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kempinski hotel st petersburg
LOCATION
RussiaNorthwestern DistrictSt. PetersburgNevskiy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kempinski Hotel Moika 22
Which popular attractions are close to Kempinski Hotel Moika 22?
Nearby attractions include The State Hermitage Museum (0.2 miles), Russian Music Seasons (0.3 miles), and MY Show (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kempinski Hotel Moika 22?
Conveniently located restaurants include Art-Caviar, Wine Gogh, and Brisket Eat & Fun.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of St. Petersburg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kempinski Hotel Moika 22?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kempinski Hotel Moika 22 offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.