We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg

Save
Share
Voznesenskiy Prospekt, d. 1, St. Petersburg 190031 Russia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (981)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (450)

About

#17 of 774 hotels in St. Petersburg
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.5
Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg provides the dream St. Petersburg experience. Just two blocks from the Winter Palace and Hermitage Museum, the House with the Lions began life as the palace of Princess Lobanova-Rostovskaya in 1820. Its distinctive triangular layout adjoins St. Isaac’s Square, home to the famous St. Isaac’s Cathedral, designed by the same architect – Auguste de Montferrand. The palace has been carefully restored, and boasts several heritage protected areas, including stunning granite grand staircase. Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg offers 183 spacious and comfortable guest rooms, including 26 suites, featuring state-of-the art amenities to satisfy the needs of the most discerning customers.Dining in the hotel is led by Michelin-starred Executive Chef Andrea Accordi. One of the palace’s original courtyards has become a glass-roofed winter garden – home to the Tea Lounge that provides a sunny setting for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and a light supper. Comfortable seating adjoins an indoor garden abundant with trees and flowers.Xander Bar, named after Russian Tsar Alexander I, boasts a double-faced fire place and amazing views. The walnut-faced walls convey a warm, welcoming atmosphere, further enhanced by the live fire. Sintoho, Asian restaurant, derives its name from the cities of Singapore, Tokyo and Hong Kong. The restaurant features a sushi-bar and a dining room with a teppanyaki table – the only one in St. Petersburg.Opening in August 2013.Percorso, restaurant of authentic Italian cuisine, features the show kitchen and great wine collection. Opening in September 2013.The hotel also features a unique four-level Luceo SPA, with 8 treatment rooms, 24-hour fitness center, and spectacular triangular pool under a sky lit glass dome.Opening in November 2013.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Street parking
Wifi
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
Languages Spoken
Russian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
330Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
207Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1222Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,049
  • 110
  • 34
  • 11
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
UntitledExplorer wrote a review Jul 2022
Munich, Germany60 contributions34 helpful votes
Stayed in October 2021 for 2 nights. Beautiful hotel and great team. Breakfast was very nice. Rooms were beautifully designed rooms. Stayed in few different hotels in SPB, and I must admit this was the best experience. Would definitely return back
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
johnthyne wrote a review May 2022
Santa Barbara, California218 contributions103 helpful votes
+1
My wife and I have now stayed at the Four Seasons Lions Palace a few times and it is reliably great. From the outstanding multi-lingual service at the front desk (in particular, much gratitude to Inna who was so gracious, lovely, and accommodating) and all the dining staff. This hotel is in a perfect location across from the park and the iconic St. Isaac’s cathedral. The gorgeous building features new, modern, and delicious restaurants (sushi, Italian) and a classic breakfast / high tea room. Certainly one of the best hotels in Saint Petersburg!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jv wrote a review Apr 2022
Guernsey, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
What an awful Hotel. Dirty sink, the bed had blood stains, stains on the carpet....i complained but was told to leave and dont ever come back. What a horrible attitude! The most disgusting place ive ever stayed at! Never again would i go to this dump.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
TravellersSPB wrote a review Feb 2022
St. Petersburg, Russia27 contributions44 helpful votes
THE FOUR SEASONS HOTEL BLOOMS AND BLOSSOMS ALL YEAR ROUND AND IS ALMOST AS GRAND AS THE MAJESTIC AND MAGICAL ST. PETERSBURG, RUSSIA IS ITSELF – HOTEL GUESTS ENJOY STUPENDOUS SPLENDOR IN A SAFE SETTING SURROUNDED BY SINCERE SMILES! We are a Russian/Ukrainian/Belarusian and American couple still enjoying each other’s company after 31 years of life, love, friendship, and family together. We live in St. Petersburg, Russia, one of the most beautiful, cultural, friendly, elegant, intellectual, sophisticated, and spiritual cities in the world (these seven adjectives accurately reflect our admiration for our city). For the first time in our lives because of not wanting to travel during the holidays in a COVID-19 environment, we decided to “think outside the box” and “travel” at least in our minds on an exquisite VACATION in our own home city of St. Petersburg! To take this unorthodox “vacation” we selected the Four Seasons Hotel located in the luxuriously renovated early 19th century Lobanov-Rostovsky Palace as the very best hotel in the city, and we were definitely not disappointed. We stayed 5 nights January 4-9, 2022 and had a truly wonderful stay. We paid for a DELUXE room, but because of availability and the hotel’s hospitality we were gifted with an upgrade to the next level PREMIUM room and also were gifted with an early check-in (starting at 11 am) and a late check-out (until 4 pm). While we made our reservation through a payment system concierge service, we received GREAT SUPPORT from Ms. Alyona Petuhova, Ms. Ekaterina Noskova, and Ms. Alexandra Rezanova in the Four Seasons Reservations Dept. and when we were having difficulty online extending our stay they were quick to act and help us resolve the matter. We did not meet Ms. Petuhova, Ms. Noskova, and Ms. Rezanova or anyone in management (whether General Manager Richard Raab or Marketing Director Yana Marsova) since they were located in another section of the hotel building with a separate entrance, so we will look forward to meeting them on our NEXT visit since we always like to know “who” stands behind such impeccable service (i.e., we are already thinking seriously about making this “vacation” in our home city an annual affair and invite others in our city to do the same) . Both check-in and check-out went quite smoothly. At check-in, we showed our passports and also our QR codes and were happy to do so, i.e., the hotel has both legal and moral obligations to ensure not only the safety of its guests but also the safety of its dedicated employees (and indirectly their families to whom the employees go home each night). The front desk team (Anna, Victoria, Yuliy, and others) works professionally and efficiently.Security is excellent at the hotel, and the best part of it all is that it is unintrusive and practically unnoticeable to guests which indicates the professionalism of the security team. In addition, security personnel are quite cultured in their approach to guests. When I forgot my key one night and my spouse was not yet back to the room, the front desk person walked me to our room to open the door and in the process showed me a grand hall that was as graceful as she was and made sure from a security standpoint that I was indeed headed to the right room. We stayed in premium room 141 which was an exquisitely perfect large room (45.51 m2 or 149.31 sq. ft.) with its high ceilings, refined decor, comfortable sofa, large bed, large work desk, and huge windows with beautiful drapes. Our room had a luxuriously large bathroom with separate toilet and separate shower and a large comfortable bathtub with high-quality British bath toiletries by Roja Parfums. Our room also had a majestic view of St. Isaac's Cathedral ("Isaakievskiy Sobor" in the Russian language) which was designed in Russian Empire style by the French-born classicist architect Auguste de Montferrand and completed in 1858 after forty years of construction (after the cathedral was inagurated, Montferrand died a month later at the age of 72). Russian Orthodox Christmas in Russia is celebrated on January 7th according to the old Julian calendar, and therefore we were able to witness Christians and others lining up on the street in front of the cathedral to celebrate Christmas. Montferrand designed many other objects in St. Petersburg, including the Lions Palace (Lobanov-Rostovsky Palace) itself where the Four Seasons Hotel is located, the nearby Alexander Column (which is topped with an angel holding a cross designed by Russian architect Boris Orlovsky), the monument to Nicholas I in St. Isaac's Square in front of St. Isaac's Cathedral, the Field Marshals' Hall, Small Throne Room and Rotunda of the Winter Palace which now houses the Hermitage Museum, and he oversaw the repair and completion of the Kazan Cathedral ("Kazansky Sobor" in the Russian language). Montferrand also rebuilt the nearby Bolshaya Morskaya house # 45 which was the former mansion of Princess Vera F. Gagarina and now is the House of Composers where in 1991 as an American beginning a spiritual life journey in then Leningrad I met the Soviet Jewish composer Romuald Grinblat (1930-1995) with his peering eyes and love of music and life. PEOPLE are what make any INSTITUTION great, and while the opulence of the Four Seasons building itself and its facilities are exquisite, the hotel STAFF as a group is what made our stay truly MEMORABLE. We also always looked forward to BREAKFAST, when we interacted with many of the breakfast team. In a nutshell, this breakfast team was professional, intelligent, friendly, helpful (but not intrusive), team-oriented (which is extremely important especially in the service industry), displayed a strong work ethic, seemed to have some magical "eyes in the back of their heads" in terms of anticipating your needs (sometimes even before you knew them yourself), and had an authentic desire to make your stay as wonderful as possible. IF we were a "king and queen," we would definitely want this breakfast staff on our team! Toshikazu Kato is Executive Chef since May 2021, and it is apparent that he likes his job and is interested in providing the highest level possible of quality food and quality preparation of it. Kato comes to Four Seasons St. Petersburg with approx. 15 years of chef and management experience in major cities around the world, including in Japan (Tokyo), India (Mumbai), Qatar (Doha), UAE (Dubai, Abu Dabi), and now Russia. Julia Shubina is the Tea Lounge Restaurant Manager, Anna Boika is Food & Beverage Manager, Tatiana Khramenko and Ekaterina Islamova are Assistant Managers, Julia is Hostess, and Sunnat and Muhammed work behind the plexiglass protector shields serving food to guests. Waiters included Ksenia, Simona, Anastasia, Evgenia, and many others whose names unfortunately we forgot to write down. We talked with one person on the breakfast team who stated in response to our specific questions that she has worked at Four Seasons for 8 years, that she takes pleasure in making hotel guests happy and satisfied and she enjoys reading their positive reviews of the team's work, that her work and the hours that she works at Four Seasons does not prevent her from having a personal life and that even though she does not yet have children she believes that Four Seasons welcomes and supports employees with children; that Four Seasons management is successful because it INVESTS in its employees (training, good relationship, career opportunities, and advancement). Overwhelmingly, the staff have a good command of both the Russian language and the English language and almost certainly a few other languages. As regards Four Seasons’ BREAKFAST BUFFET, there probably are NOT enough adjectives to describe this truly GREAT and GLAMOROUS buffet! First, almost all of the food and the employees who served it were behind clear and large plexiglass partitions that are cleaned and disinfected every day after breakfast ends, and from a COVID-19 standpoint this was extremely important in protecting both guests and employees. Second, the appetizing manner in which the food was presented and served was impressive. Third, the broad selection of food enabled everyone to have exactly what they wanted to eat for breakfast. Fourth, the food was extremely fresh and utterly delicious. Finally, the serving stations were set up quite functionally and consisted of the following foods and drinks: (1) scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, eggs benedict with salmon, bacon, chicken sausages, grilled tomatoes, waffles, syrniki (tvorog or cottage cheese donuts), blini pancakes; (2) Escolar fish, salted salmon, smoked salmon, salmon caviar, bell peppers, tomatoes, carrots, fresh greens, grilled vegetables, salami, ham, cheddar cheese, brie cheese, maasdam cheese, mozzarella, farm ricotta with honey & nuts, fresh sliced fruit (papaya, mango, strawberry, kiwi, pineapple, persimmon), whole fruit (plums, apples, pears, mandarins); (3) hazelnuts, peanuts, pumpkin seeds, dried fruits, raisins, granola, bran flakes, corn flakes, soya milk, whole milk, fruit smoothie, chocolate cake; (4) homemade kefir, ryazhenka (fermented milk product), soya milk, fruit smoothie, fruit yoghurt, cream cheese, fruit supreme, fruit salad, birscher muesli, chia pudding with coconut milk, honey; (5) bakery: assorted breads, cinnamon rolls, pastries with fruit, croissants, muffins; (6) in small jars on the table: honey, cowberry, strawberry, and sea buckthorn preserves; (7) drinks: coffee, tea, water, glass of prosecco (sparkling white wine), fresh fruit juices (see below); (8) In addition, you can order directly off of the breakfast menu (and the following items are also included in the breakfast buffet price): cottage cheese (1.5%), homemade yoghurt, eggs to order (omelette, fried, poached, scrambled, boiled), traditional eggs benedict, fresh fruit juices (orange, grapefruit, carrot, pineapple, pomegranate, kiwi, strawberry, apple), organic Irish oatmeal, porridge (rice, buckwheat). If the breakfast buffet is not included in the price of your room as it was in our hotel stay, you can pay 3,050 Rubles per person for the breakfast buffet or you can order individual breakfasts on the breakfast menu. Also, if you are not staying at the hotel but simply want to enjoy a wonderful breakfast dining experience with family, friends, or business acquaintances, you will be welcomed “with open arms.” Aside from the breakfast buffet that we enjoyed every morning, we had dinner with two friends at the PERCORSO ITALIAN restaurant and enjoyed our meal and time there (Alexei did a great job of serving us). We also had drinks (with two friends) and dinner two times (as a couple) at the XANDER BAR managed well by Kirill Dogadin who is customer oriented and very efficient (and who recently was promoted to Assistant Manager of the Sintoho Japanese restaurant which is also in the hotel). Hilda, Roman, and another Kirill served guests, including us, and did an excellent job. Alexandra as the quintessential and tactful hostess stood at the front door of the bar and greeted a broad range of guests who occasionally required her refined diplomatic skills in helping them. We enjoyed the food and service at the Xander Bar, and since we were staying at the hotel we were able to order food not only from the Xander Bar menu but also from the room service menu which expanded the food selection offered. IF above we give you the wrong impression that all we did at the hotel was eat (and sleep), we now turn to the Fitness Center and the Luceo Spa and Water Zone area, all of which as of January 4-9, 2022 require a QR Code (reflecting either COVID-19 illness during the past 6 months or vaccination during the past 12 months) – however, once we showed our QR Code during our 1st visit, thereafter in later visits we were NOT asked for our QR code again. Because of the COVID-19 pandemic and already having had two close relatives in St. Petersburg die from it and too many relatives and friends get infected, be hospitalized, and/or have difficulty recovering from it, during our hotel stay this time we chose not to visit the Fitness Center and/or the Luceo Spa (with its broad range of massages, skin care, and body care to fit every guest’s desire, i.e., we read fully their impressive brochure) but plan to visit them during our next stay. However, we did visit the Water Zone during hours when there were very few people there. The Water Zone consists of a beautiful and tranquil medium-sized skylit vitality pool that we swam in and that had several types of hydro massage jet streams that relaxed our bodies and especially our backs. The Water Zone also had comfortable lounge chairs where you could enjoy a cup of tea and the free water and small snack offered. As a couple, we highly prefer JOINT (combined) male and female TURKISH HAMMAN and SAUNA, so the SEPARATE ones in the male and female locker rooms were a disappointment, even though they were quality built and always worked well. However, since we had the wonderful vitality pool to share together, this lessened our disappointment with the separate Turkish hamman and sauna. The male and female locker rooms were very spacious, nice and extremely clean, and the on-duty male and female attendant in each one did a great job of making sure that everything was orderly, clean, and with an adequate supply of towels, robes, slippers, water, and other supplies. Unfortunately, we were able to go to the water zone only three days (but would definitely have gone there five days but for the fact that on the eve of our arrival to the hotel one of us had a minor eye injury and it took two days to heal). To summarize, we had a truly memorable stay at the Four Seasons Hotel in our own home city of St. Petersburg, Russia, and we liked our stay so much that in all likelihood we will stay there again during the holiday season in coming years. We want to thank the Four Seasons Hotel staff for their hospitality towards us and all other guests. Finally, be sure to look at our answers to tripadvisor.com’s questions below regarding “hotel style and amenities,” “hotel ratings,” and our two TIPS to help you plan your hotel stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Alex wrote a review Jan 2022
Central Russia, Russia3 contributions3 helpful votes
Despite the negative experience, I had to stay at the Four Seasons Lion Palace hotel for the second time. I was prepared that I'd have to breakfast elsewhere, but I was counting on the high quality of room service. However, I was disappointed in this as well. Immediately after checking in, I decided to have a cup of coffee in my room and discovered that the coffee machine was dirty, with used capsules left after previous guests had used it. Considering the epidemic of COVID - 19, it is unacceptable to find out upon check-in that the room has not been properly cleaned after other guests. In fact, you couldn't be sure that your health will have enough protection at this hotel. Of course, I immediately reported about the incident to the reception and the room was re-cleaned. Subsequently, I tried to get an explanation from the management of how this could happen in Four Seasons Hotel. But there were no apology or explanation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Elena Batova, Other at Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Responded Jan 21, 2022
Dear Mr. Alex, First let me kindly say thank you for staying with Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace! Your comment is very important for us, as we strictly monitor the observance of the rules of our guests' stay at the hotel during such a difficult period of time. With your help we were able to correct situation. We are looking forward to opportunity to welcoming you back soon to our beautiful hotel to show you that with your assistance and your feedback make us improve our work each single day and become better. If you have any questions and any assistance, please feel free to contact me personally. Kind regards, Richard Raab General Manager
Read more
sandeepmohangupta wrote a review Oct 2021
Bengaluru, India146 contributions89 helpful votes
stayed for 3 nights at this grand palace hotel. good hotel and service is exceptional. Hotel was fully covid compliant and had masks and sanitisers kept is every other common areas of the hotel. Room sizes were small but very beautiful rooms. Bathrooms were beautiful and all the faucets and taps working perfectly. shower area was right sized and very well made. Bathtub was large and gives grand appearance to the room. good lighting in the room and very good study table. only issue was that room was small to keep 2 large sized luggage bags in the room but can be managed. beds were comfortable and room heating was just right. overall, room made you stay inside. outside view was excellent through the large windows. used the gym in the hotel. strict covid compliance and can be used only after calling the reception. good gym and had all the right equipment. very clean, modern and all working equipment. breakfast spread was decent and service exceptional. overall a very good hotel to stay and ideal for holidays/conferences.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: lobbies are too winded ones.. if possible ask for room closer to the lift otherwise it is long...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Alex wrote a review Oct 2021
Central Russia, Russia3 contributions3 helpful votes
Traveling is my hobby and usually I don't waste time on reviews. But, for the Four Seasons Saint-Petersburg, I've decided to make an exception. Four Seasons hotels have never disappointed me before, that's why when I decided to visit Saint Petersburg for holidays, I chose Four Seasons Lion Palace without a doubt. I'd say that the first difficulties I encountered with, was looking for a comfortable accommodation with twin beds. The choice of rooms with such option is very limited. According to the package I had chosen, I was offered a room "Four Seasons" with a view of St. Isaac's Cathedral. There is a busy road between the Hotel and the Cathedral, with parking for cars, tourist buses and horse carriages on the side. I prefer to sleep with open windows, but this was impossible, considering the noise from road and smell of the farm due to the constant presence of horses. Of course, they clean up after the horses, but apparently, not fast enough. Had to enjoy my room with closed window. The furniture and accommodations of the room are decent, though. For me, one of the main pleasures when I stay at Four Seasons hotels is breakfast. I love good cuisine and, in every country, I prefer to try something national. I am especially interested in Russian cuisine. I looked forward to breakfast at the Four Seasons St. Petersburg as a culinary adventure. What a disappointment awaited me and my friends! The first thing that should have alerted us was the almost empty hall at half past nine in the morning. There was practically no choice of food at the buffet. The staff explained this to anti covid measures. Surprisingly, but this did not affect the bill for the buffet in any way. I tried to create more or less decent breakfast by using the buffet and "à la carte". Of course, à la carte meals have a separate cost. But the thing which offended me most was the quality of the food. I ordered eggs Benedict, which can be rated as very average at best. I am not even comparing this with Four Seasons Paris (which would be appropriate), but even to the most modest cafe in which I have ever ordered a similar meal. The smoked salmon which was the part of the dish, turned out to be uneatable. There were four of us, eating breakfast. Everyone was unsatisfied with their breakfast. Offended by the quality of the food, I invited the chef from the restaurant. The explanations she gave to us, shocked me. She told me: "It is true, the batch of salmon, which we get for today, have a low quality''. According to her, kitchen staff knew that the salmon was uneatable, which did not prevent it from being served to the guests. Indeed, do not throw it away! After this "breakfast" we went outside to have a normal one! The cost of spoiled breakfast was removed from the bill, but the disappointment of it remained.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
klaushauer wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
This journey was intended to bring back to life my twenty-one year old nice after a year of suffering on 6 chemo therapies. The Ambience, the service, the beauty of the house and the personal taking care of the stuff made it possible to create a lot of wonderful memories. If you want to have something really special and extraordinary, then you should go there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ekaterina A wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Everything is just perfect! Great view, service, stunning interior, attentive personal who made upgrade for affordable price and provided late check out. Room service breakfast with Cathedral view was worth every cent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Pierre M wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. We could experience the restaurants, the bar, the tea-time, the spa, the swimming pool, the concierge etc. Overall it is a fantastic hotel. Everything was perfect. The service is remarkable, efficient and welcoming. The staff always goes for the extra mile to please you, and have special attentions. The quality of the product (room, spa, restaurants etc.) is just superb from A to Z. Great situation and magnificent historical building on top of that.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
RussiaNorthwestern DistrictSt. PetersburgAdmiralteisky
NUMBER OF ROOMS
183
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg?
Nearby attractions include The State Museum St. Isaac’s Cathedral (0.1 miles), Maze of Fear (0.2 miles), and Petrovskaya Aquatoria Museum-Model of St. Petersburg and Suburbs (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Dolma, Sintoho, and Percorso.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a heated pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of St. Petersburg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.