We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Vosstaniya Str., 44, St. Petersburg 191123 Russia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (385)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (37)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Updated 05/24/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/24/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 778 hotels in St. Petersburg
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Demetra Art Hotel is the excellent choice for those travelers, who prefer high level of comfort and service, but do not want, having entered into the hotel, to forget in which city and which country they are staying. Demetra Art Hotel possesses all advantages of the modern hotel, new and qualitative hardware, systems of safety and security. But at the same time - which is a rarity nowadays - it is an embodiment of Saint-Petersburg spirit. Floors of Demetra Art Hotel are designed in the styles of different epochs of cultural capital of Russia - the classic style, the baroque style, the art-nouveau style. The building itself is a masterpiece of northern modern style - it is the restored monument of architecture and is on the list of cultural heritage of the Russian Federation. All 57 rooms, designed by Italian architectural studio Rossi Cattaneo have different lay-out, even very non-standard.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
146Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
37Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
555Reviews1Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 376
  • 130
  • 36
  • 11
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Наталья wrote a review Aug 2021
Moscow, Russia1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Hotel is not bad, a little far from the centre but still OK. The lack of wardrobes seemed strange. But the breakfasts there are terrible. We stayed for the whole weekend and there was no fresh bread and no white bread at all and no jam during 3 days! The waitress said they managed to order new food only for Monday. That was quite funny as if I were them I would come to one of 5 bakery’s around and buy 5-6 breads spending 5 dollars, making dozens of visitors happy! But these people did not try. In general, the breakfasts were very poor, shame on these people. It had nothing to go with 4 -stars Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Романа Романова, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Demetra Art Hotel
Responded Aug 9, 2021
Dear Guest! Thank you for your feedback. First of all let me to thank you for choosing Demetra Art Hotel. We are really sorry that you were so disappointed with the breakfast And doubly sorry that you did not inform us about this during your stay, only learned from your feedback. I am sure our staff would do everything possible to resolve these issues. To clarify this situation, I spoke with the restaurant manager There was really no white bread, but there was a wide assortment of bakery products (pies, croissants, black bread, toast bread). on the table.Jam is always available, but it is possible that at this moment the waiter has not yet brought them to the table. The restaurant staff always tries to replenish the buffet on time... Please accept once again our sincere apologies and let me thank you for this information, because it is thanks to our Guests that we will learn what needs to be improved. We do not lose hope to see you again so that you appreciate the changes for the better Regards, Guest Relation Manager Romanova R.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tejas naik wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hi, I have rescheduled my date at very last minute and also requested for early check in for my 18 years son ( travelling alone). Demetra art hotel didn’t charge me any single penny for rescheduling and early check in. Accommodation was excellent, staff were very co operative. Specially romana romanavo help lot to make my son comfortable. I will prefer and suggest Demetra art hotel, st Petersburg. Regards, Tejas Naik
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Романа Романова, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Demetra Art Hotel
Responded Jun 24, 2021
Dear Mr.Tejas Naik Thank your very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Great to hear that your son's stay was wonderful. We did our best. Hope to see you soon Best wishes, Front Office Manager Romanova R.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daria S wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We loved staying at the Demetra art hotel. The location is great - the hotel is within walking distance from everything, including the train station and the historical attractions. There are a couple of good restaurants in the area not far from the hotel. Great staff and service. Good breakfast and room service. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Романа Романова, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Demetra Art Hotel
Responded Jun 24, 2021
Dear Daria! Thank you very much;) We are looking forward to see you soon again so that you feel our care and warmth. We wish you all the best. Team "Demetra Art Hotel"
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vera B wrote a review Aug 2020
Moscow, Russia2 contributions4 helpful votes
Thanks a lot for wonderful stay, I simply can’t mention anything to be improved. The room was spacious, with high ceilings, beautifully decorated, really clean. Special thanks to friendly and helpful staff, we were very warmly welcomed and got all help we needed (travelled with two toddlers, so you can guess it is a challenge )) Will definitely stay here again! Vera
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Овсейчик Алена, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Demetra Art Hotel
Responded Aug 25, 2020
Dear Vera! Thank you for your feedback about the recent experience at Demetra Art Hotel! We deeply appreciate your comment. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hotel We all hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to Demetra Art Hotel. Kind regards, Front office manager Alyona Ovseichik
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David P wrote a review Mar 2020
Milford, Ohio10 contributions22 helpful votes
We visited Latvia & St. Petersburg with the Ozols family celebrating a 50 year anniversary, not May 2018 but it was a very lovely hotel, the rooms were furnished beautifully & all differently! We highly recommend this for your St, Petersburg stay!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Овсейчик А, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Demetra Art Hotel
Responded Apr 4, 2020
Dear David P, Thank you for such a wonderful and positive review! We all are happy that you have liked your staying in Demetra Art Hotel, moreover thank you for your highly recommendation! We all hope to see you again! Kind regards, Front office manager Alyona Ovseichik
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
364lasseh wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable and had a nice ambience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpfull from the first reservation to the checkout. Highly recommended. Good location for sightseeing and eating out.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Овсейчик А, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Demetra Art Hotel
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Dear Guest! Thank you for your five star review! We all are happy that you enjoyed your staying at Demetra Art Hotel! Espeсially, I want to thank you for positive comments about comfort , cleanness, hotel's location and personel's qualification. Thank you for your recommendation. We hope to see you again in the nearest future! Kind regards, Front office manager Alyona Ovseichik
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arto Sivonen wrote a review Oct 2019
Helsinki, Finland171 contributions60 helpful votes
Nice location in the historical center and really friendly service. Average breakfast, not too many options for vegetarians or vegans. Clean and simple rooms. Try to book a room in top floor, amazing views!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Овсейчик А, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Demetra Art Hotel
Responded Oct 31, 2019
Dear ArtoS778! Thank you for your feedback! Thank you very much for the appreciation of the quality of service and hotel's location. We will certainly take into account your comments about the breakfast service and correct existing deficiencies. We will be happy to see you again in Demetra Art Hotel! Best regards, Front office manager Alyona Ovseichik
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
distantmemory wrote a review Oct 2019
a long way off72 contributions82 helpful votes
I enoyed my stay at the Demetra Art Hotel. It provided everthing I expected and required. The english speaking staff were helpful and courteous, providing a good standard of service.. My room was large, comfortable, well equiped and spotless. The public areas are well maintained. Its close to the main shopping area and most of the major attractions within easy reach. Overall, I would have no hesitation to return for another comfortable and valuable experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Овсейчик А, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Demetra Art Hotel
Responded Oct 24, 2019
Dear distantmemory! Thank you for your feedback you've shared with other readers on Tripadvisor! We are glad that you were satisfied with the hotel's location, the equipment of hotel's room and the quality of service . We all hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to Demetra Art Hotel. Kind regards, Front office manager Alyona Ovseichik
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brydj wrote a review Oct 2019
London, United Kingdom21 contributions40 helpful votes
I stayed here with my mum back at the start of September. We had a lovely stay, the breakfast was good, the room very clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. A special mention for Yulia on reception who made us feel so welcome and was always happy to help us (she was also very patient and encouraging whilst I tried to practise my basic Russian!!) Many thanks again for making our stay so enjoyable!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Овсейчик А, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Demetra Art Hotel
Responded Oct 24, 2019
Dear Brydj! Thank you very much for your feedback! Your opinion is very important to us becаuse we want to be better for each our guest. Thank you for your high appreciation of breakfast, rooms, staff qualification! I will definitely convey your praises to Yuliya, I'm sure she will be very pleased. We hope to see you again in Demetra Art Hotel during your next visit of Saint- Petersburg! Warm regards, Front office manager Alyona Ovseichik
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland Declan wrote a review Sep 2019
Dublin, Ireland35 contributions50 helpful votes
Small put perfect hotel. Very friendly staff all over. Nice stylish quite room. Good, if limited breakfast. Restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. Great location for metro, shopping and sites. No complaints. Recommended
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Овсейчик А, Руководитель службы приема и размещения at Demetra Art Hotel
Responded Sep 16, 2019
Dear Dublin_IrelandDeclan! Thank you very much for your 5 stars feedback! Thank you for your so pleasant comments about staff,restaurant and hotel. We will be happy to see you again in Demetra Art Hotel! Best Wishes,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
LOCATION
RussiaNorthwestern DistrictSt. Petersburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Demetra Art Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Demetra Art Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Beer Card (0.02 miles), Metro Station Chernyshevskaya (0.2 miles), and Russian Portrait Salon Gallery (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Demetra Art Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Demetra Art Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Demetra Art Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Demetra Art Hotel?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Demetra Art Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Schengen, Trappist, and Duo Gastrobar.
Does Demetra Art Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Demetra Art Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Demetra Art Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Demetra Art Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Demetra Art Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Demetra Art Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Palace Square (1.6 miles), The Winter Palace of Peter the Great (1.5 miles), and The General Staff Building (1.5 miles).