We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.


Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Potenza, Italy
Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

The breakfast is a little basic but sufficient, the entrance could be made more visible, but inside it is very clean and calm and we got a really nice, comfortable and big double room. In this period, with a weak ruble, the prices are really affordable and the position of the hotel is still good and comfortable for nice walks...

Thank Gianvito_Scaringi
ComfitelHotelGroup, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear Gianvito! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you recommend our hotel. We are waiting for you again.

Saint Petersburg
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Marion K
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Budget hotel in a reasonable location within walking distance to most the major tourist attractions. The breakfast was pretty poor, not much to choose from and constantly had to ask staff to top up things. Rooms are basic but clean. Overall not a bad place to stay

Thank Mon-bang
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My experience in this hotel was far from expected for the price paid. First of all, this hotel is hidden and difficult to find (there is only a small plaque in the door), once you enter you find yourself in a dirty and messy staircase with no lift, and the hotel is in the third floor. When you enter reception...

3Thank Autrigon
ComfitelHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Alexandria, responded to this review

We apologize for delivered inconveniences during your accommodation! The hotel is in a five-floor historical building of the city therefore there is no lift. Probably you arrived to hotel during face lifting of an entrance therefore the ladder was dirty, now it looks better. Registration of foreign citizens is a compulsory procedure for all foreign citizens arriving to Russia, according...

Bergamo, Italy
Reviewed July 23, 2012

the worst hotel i've ever been in my life... hidden,dirty,stinky,sad,noisy....awful breakfast... the only good point is the location,very close to the metro station,but it's not enough!! we'll surely return in this nice city but somewhere else!

1Thank giovanni n
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Having looked another reviews. we noticed, that only one true thing, which is written in your review is noisy guest rooms. We know this fact and we apologize for this inconvenience. We decide to provide for all guests ear plugs. According to your review, your opinion regarding our hotel is prejudicial.We investigated your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My first thought when the taxi took us to the address was " We've been ripped off, there is no hotel". However looks can be deceiving. The hotel was on the 3rd floor of the building. No lift. Behind that door was a different world. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was good and the staff were pleasant....

1Thank Phillip W
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I have stayed in Comfitel Alexandria, St Petersburg, from 21 to 27 April 2012. The location is good. The staff is not friendly but professional. But... be aware, that they charge or intend to do it if you don't say nothing for common things. Like, if you need a declaration to get a Visa (1000 roubles), the registration in police...

2Thank John the First S
ComfitelHotelGroup, Front Office Manager at Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your review. We always pay a lot attention on guest's opinion. Unfortunately, we could not issue for your visa vouchers, as we can not be authorized by our Goverment as tour agency, because we are group of Hotels. Our partner travel agency charges 1000 RUB in order to issue for guests special vouchers with TOUR...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Rooms are big in size but the beds are awful. Two matresses on one bed, and very soft - imposiible to sleep. Pillows are very old, rough and hilly. Not recommended for those, who have problems with your back. Bathroom is ok, but has bad smell form canalization - which is quite often for Saint Pete. Moreover we had a...

2Thank Miss_Marusia
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at Alexandria, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your review. We feel very sorry that our administration did not offer for you room upgrade because of bad smell from your bathroom and smoking smell from your room. We will investigate this problem, and please be assured that we will do our best to teach our staff how to react on these situations. Moreover,...

Reviewed September 10, 2011

The hotel arranged a pick-up at the airport for us. At first glance, the hotel Is in an older building. When you enter the stairway, it also looks worn and aged. When you arrive at reception, on third floor, walk-up, you enter a very modern, beautiful facility. Rooms are spacious and modern. It is another world on the inside. We...

1Thank 4perksteins
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We have just completed a world trip and the 11 room Alexandria hotel in Spasky St, was the most expensive( peak season rate about 160 euro/night) and by far the worst we stayed in. It is rated 3 star but would struggle to make 2 star anywhere else. There is no visible street signage other then a tiny plaque on...

2Thank CliveP-T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (25)
Bathroom (4)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Videos (1)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Room/Suite (18)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Bathroom (6)
Dining (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Comfitel Demidov Bridge Hotel
#215 of 327 in St. Petersburg
105 reviews
City Hotel Comfitel
#233 of 327 in St. Petersburg
71 reviews
Admiralteyskaya Hotel
Admiralteyskaya Hotel
#115 of 327 in St. Petersburg
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Station Hotel K43
#57 of 327 in St. Petersburg
181 reviews
Palantin Hotel
#82 of 327 in St. Petersburg
145 reviews
Station Hotel Z12
#45 of 327 in St. Petersburg
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is very popular among the visitors who needs to book hotel in St. Petersburg in Russia. The hotel is situated in the city centre, Spasskiy lane, five minutes walk to the "Sennaya Ploshchad" and "Sadovaya" metro stations and not far from the Griboedov channel embankment. It is close to all important places of interest – Isaac’s Square, Kazan Cathedral and the Savior-on-the-Blood. There are 11 comfortable rooms in the hotel, mended with the last technologies. 7 of them are standard and 4 – deluxe rooms. All the rooms are equipped with air-conditioner, bath or shower, hairdryer, mini-bar, telephone, TV and Internet access. Hotel’s warm interior will create a pleasant atmosphere both for rest and work. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alexandria

Address: Spasskiy Lane, 6-8, St. Petersburg 190031, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $24 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Alexandria staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Alexandria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose the second floor, is more quiet. The reception is in the third floor, you always ear the ringing bell and people talking during the breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles JohntheFirstS, May 4, 2012 | Read review
“Well, our room #11 had a heavy smell of smoke, but I'm not sure it will help.”
 of 5 bubbles Miss_Marusia, Mar 19, 2012 | Read review
“All rooms are spacious and modern. See pictures on hotel sight for the room which best serves you needs.”
 of 5 bubbles 4perksteins, Sep 10, 2011 | Read review
“do not trust in only one website ratings”
 of 5 bubbles luisMiami_Florida, Jun 30, 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question