We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Sonya Hotel

Booking.com$180*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$353*
$180*
$353*
$180*
$353*
$181*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Sonya Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Sonya Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Business room is ok, rather big and cozy. I liked the design and room set up. Location is good, breakfast is ok. Personnel is friendly. Food in restaurant is so-so. Conference room is a disaster: no windows, low ceiling

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia U
RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anastasia U, thank you very much for leaving a comment regarding your stay at Radisson Sonya. Very pleasant to hear that you enjoyed our design and location. Sorry that conference room did not meet your expectations. It is a pleasure to know that in generally you enjoyed your stay, we will certainly look forward to your next visit! Sincerely,...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had made a reservation at the Radisson Royal hotel and got moved to Sonya the night before arrival. Not bad at all... we got upgraded to superior room facing the atrium. Really nice room and bathroom. The noise from the breakfast was a little bit disturbing though. The breakfast was OK not bad, not excellent but good. Discoverd the last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thomas P, thank you for choosing the Radisson Sonya and for taking the time to share you feedback on your recent stay with us! It is great to get such a good feedback! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It means a lot to our team. We are aiming to deliver excellent service and glad that...

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

This is by far the best Radisson Hotel I've travelled to and it's that mostly because of the superb staff! Every little thing that we needed or requested was delivered as fast as possible and with a smile. The concierges were excellent at giving advice. I stayed in a upgraded business class room with a bathtub and a view to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perfectguest101
RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Perfectguest101, thank you for a nice review! It is so nice to read this words about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya. Our job is to make your stay comfortable and pleasant! We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg. Warm regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager...

Le Vesinet, France
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Just back from a family stay in St-Petersburg, we stayed at the Radisson Sonya for 3 nights. Good hotel and very good price-quality ratio, good location if a bit far by walk from the main attractions. Really good concierge service

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank florent
RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Florent, thank you for choosing Radisson Sonya and for the time taken to share your impressions with us! We are grateful for your review and kind words! It is a pleasure to know that in generally you enjoyed your stay, we will certainly look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager of Radisson Sonya Hotel, St....

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Take Hote room with outside view - less noisy if they have a Seminar... and you Need day rest. Overall good Hotel with excellent reception staff. Poor breakfast for it's class. Internet should be improved and not limitied.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael W, Thank you for sharing your remarkable experience with us! It was a delight to host you recently at Radisson Sonya Hotel. We are aiming to deliver excellent service and glad that you had a chance to experience it. It is highly important for us to make your stay memorable! It`s a pity, that our breakfast didn`t impress...

New York City, New York
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Fabulous stay!! The hotel is located in a nice residential area of the city with all the creature comforts within less than a block. Two block walk to the nearest Metro however the metro service was disrupted during our stay and we found that most of the city’s main attractions were within a 15 to 20-minute walk. What really sets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerRyan
RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TravelerRyan, thank you for a nice review! It is so nice to read this words about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay in Radisson Sonya. Our job is to make your stay comfortable and pleasant! We welcome you back to Radisson Sonya during your next trip to Saint Petersburg. Warm regards, Rohit Karunakaran, General Manager...

Poznan, Poland
Reviewed March 30, 2017

very nice hotel in the city centre, very good location, freindly staff, good price for perfect comfort, good breakfast, I miss swimming poool, very professional staff, very helpful and friendly, big room in old style, nice hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian G
RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sebastian G, thank you for choosing the Radisson Sonya and for taking the time to share you feedback on your recent stay with us! It is great to get such a good feedback! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and pointed out our service. It means a lot to our team. We are aiming to deliver...

Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

I am having the pleasure to stay here during one of my business trips. The location is great, lovely neighborhood. The rooms are really clean, breakfast is divers and tasty. Staff is very helpful and they are willing to help with anything in order to make the stay even more pleasant. I will definitely be here again if in Saint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momentary L
RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Momentary L, Thank you for choosing Radisson Sonya as your business trip destination and sharing your experience with us! It's such a delight to receive those kind and flattering words! I appreciate and cherish your opinion and share it with my colleagues. We are aiming to deliver excellent service and glad that you had a chance to experience it....

Aldeburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 19, 2017

If its your first visit to St Petersburg, this would not be a bad choice, especially if young and a good walker, as it is just on the edge of the old city. Breakdast and food here both good. Staff friendly and helpful. Good bathrooms. My only criticism was the choice of Decor. Balck halls and rooms. After more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean_Robie_Le_Chat
RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jean_Robie_Le_Chat, Thank you for sharing your remarkable experience with us! It was a delight to host you recently at Radisson Sonya Hotel. We are aiming to deliver excellent service and glad that you had a chance to experience it. It is highly important for us to make your stay memorable! It`s a pity, that our design didn`t impress you...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed February 7, 2017

The breakfast was the biggest issue. At our first breakfast I noticed that the breakfast did not feel fresh, the cheese edges were dry and dark, I had to throw away my fish because of bad taste and the vegetables were very dry. Every indoor room in St Petersburg was very hot, unfortunately also this restaurant where food was out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natali F
RadissonSonyaHotel, General Manager at Radisson Sonya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natali F, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed feedback on your recent stay with us! I am truly sorry you had to face this issues after your visit! The issue that happened to your boyfriend is extremely important one. Our Executive Chef, General Manager and entire kitchen team were alerted right away that morning....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

610 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (308)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Business Class (39)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Suite (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#17 of 336 in St. Petersburg
859 reviews
Demetra Art Hotel
#51 of 336 in St. Petersburg
329 reviews
Radisson Royal Hotel, St.Petersb...
#114 of 336 in St. Petersburg
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liteyny
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tchaikovskogo
Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg - Tc...
#5 of 336 in St. Petersburg
690 reviews
Nevskiy
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
#46 of 336 in St. Petersburg
1,178 reviews
Liteyny
DOM Boutique Hotel
DOM Boutique Hotel
#34 of 336 in St. Petersburg
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Radisson Sonya Hotel

Address: Liteiny Ave., 5/19, St. Petersburg 191187, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Liteyny
Price Range: $169 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Sonya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Rezidor, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Sonya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#47 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
#62 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Radisson Sonya Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Sonya Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 401, upper floor and very quiet”
florent, Apr 16, 2017 | Read review
“luxury hotel for good value”
SebastianG474, Mar 30, 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the outside of the building not on the atrium side”
  • twin room bathroom with shower only
  • Twin room at check in
CharlieDogUk, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Room was quiet and overlooked suburban street. Double glazing evident.”
717rogerh, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
791michele, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$180* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$180
Hotels.com$181
AMOMA$353
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates