We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Sputnik

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Sputnik
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Sputnik
 Click to rate
Como, Italy
Reviewed October 5, 2014

The hall is nice, while the rest of the hotel is somehow more modest. Rooms are decently clean and comfortable, although in general rather simple. It is not very expensive, and I'd say you have what you pay, i.e. enough, in particular if you are just traveling for business. Wifi is free and usually good. The housekeeping is not very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefano C
Юра Л, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Sputnik, responded to this review

Good day! First of all , thank you for your feedback , it is very important to us! In addition to the standard rooms , we also have a family , so if you want to come with your family in Peterburg , we will be glad to see you in our hotel ! We are waiting for you again!

Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in sputnik for 3 weeks. No one speaks English, far from all social activities. There is no gym or business center. Tours comes all the time with laud tourists running in the corridors. Water line shared with neighboring room, so if they use the cold water, you may get boiling water in the middle of your shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onur T
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

I never stay in such a dirty place. Beds are so uncomfortable, walls dirty, carpet dirty with huge amount of dust behind the doors ,toilet dirty with black silicone. This good opinions must be written by staff. Is really bad , go far frm here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stokrotka121
Екатерина К, Управляющий at Hotel Sputnik, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We are apologize that your staying in our hotel leave unpleasant memories. Thanks for your feedback.

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was a nice hotel to stay for a few days, especially the studio room for 2 people. It was perfectly clean, had a safe deposit box, toiletries, as well as cable TV. There were problems with the internet though, so out of the 5 nights we had internet connection only once for about an hour. But still there are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TalyaRu
Natalia S, Manager at Hotel Sputnik, responded to this review

Dear Talya, Thank you for your review - it will be very valuable for our guests. During your stay we were replacing our wi-fi equipment, that`s why some problems with the internet connection happened. I can assuree you that at the moment the problem is fixed. On your next visit we also advise you to choose 7floor - it will...

Dortmund, Germany
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Reasonable priced, has special offers, easy to book. Very good hotel for 3 stars. Trip from the airport is about 50 min. if there is no traffic jam and about 1,5 if there is one. Taxi costs about 1200 RUB (min.) to this place from Pulkovo2. About 15 min. walking to the subway, could take 20 if you walk slowly,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank AnnaChiChi
Kondrovo, Russia
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Spend one night. Due to great road traffik the roads from the hotel to the airport took 2 hours. But anyway the place the hotel made is nice. Buy subway 10 minits to the centre.Room is nice. Hotel 3 stars. Free wifi which is nessery for me. Also there is a bankmachine but it doesn`t work at the time I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timurhan099
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Orbita
Hotel Orbita
#123 of 327 in St. Petersburg
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marmara Hotel
Marmara Hotel
#212 of 327 in St. Petersburg
40 reviews
2.4 mi away
Polustrovo Hotel
Polustrovo Hotel
#73 of 327 in St. Petersburg
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Business Hotel Karelia
Business Hotel Karelia
#110 of 327 in St. Petersburg
218 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Canyon
Hotel Grand Canyon
#114 of 327 in St. Petersburg
71 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Nauka
Hotel Nauka
#248 of 327 in St. Petersburg
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sputnik Hotel is located in an environmentally pristine district of Saint-Petersburg just ten minutes from the subway station Ploschad Muzhestva. It is surrounded by parks, among them one of the biggest city parks – Sosnovka – a perfect place for having a rest.One of the advantages of the Hotel location for tourists is well-developed infrastructure which allows getting quickly to any point of the city. The eight storey hotel provides rooms for any taste at some of the lowest prices in the city. The Sputnik Hotel has 200 rooms of different types meant to service more than 360 guests at the same time.The Sputnik Hotel provides everything necessary for rest and business: restaurant, bar, beauty salon, travel agency, hotel parking lot, conference hall and, of course, essential for work Wi-Fi Internet. Extra facilities of the Hotel will make Your visit to us unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sputnik

Address: Toreza Ave., 36, St. Petersburg 194021, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Price Range: $35 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sputnik 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Sputnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sputnik staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you are a non-smoker, choose a room further from the stairs as it is allowed to smoke on the stairs. Our room was full of smoke ever evening.”
 of 5 bubbles TalyaRu, Jul 10, 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question