We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Equator

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Equator
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Equator
 Click to rate
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Great view of the frozen bay. Early check in at nine in the morning, which was good after a long train journey. Room was huge with wonder bed and space to relax. Breakfast good with good selection of hot and cold food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan t
Ekaterina K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, and for your wonderful feedback. We are sincerely glad to hear that you have pleasant memories of your trip. Please let us know about your next visit, and we will be happy to offer you a room overlooking the Amur Bay, which you so highly appreciated. We hope to welcome you again...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

First the disadvantage of this hotel which is shared by all in the area. Many of the hotels are located in part of town and during rush hour it is a nightmare getting in and out of the main part of town (we were going to the Philharmonia). Also this hotel has a lift but first you have to navigate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redcusic
Ekaterina K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear redcusic! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel and gave a positive feedback! We really valuable opinion of each guest who lived in our hotel. Thanks to your feedback, we understand, develop, and what efforts are still necessary to make the direction in which to make your stay more comfortable. We express our...

Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the 'suite sea view' room. This room is on the highest floor. I think this hotel is good enough value for the price. Good Location, large room-size, comfortable, clean-bed, friendly front desk, free Wi-Fi and nice view. But this hotel has small problems. The stair on the way from the lobby to the elevator and a little musty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 이슬 김
Ekaterina K, Manager at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback of our hotel! It's pleasure to get wonderfull review about friendly front desk, cleanness and comfortable rooms . We know our "small problems". Our staff helps guests to deliver their luggage. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon....

New York
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Then Equator Hotsl on Eagle Nest Hill is close city center, onlynif you are agile and willing/able to walk the hill. The reception is slow but efficient. There is no bell service and one must carry bags up a tall flight of stairs to reach the elevator. Room is spacious and rudimentary amenities are provided, if you love a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MomDives
Ekaterina K, Manager at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear MomDives, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Sincerely, Ekaterina Vasileva, sales manager

Reviewed June 6, 2016

My wife and I recently spent a weekend in Vladivostok with our 6 month old daughter to celebrate our 3 year wedding anniversary. It was a short but very enjoyable trip. We decided to stay in the Equator mainly due to its location near the sea. I was a bit wary because of the very mixed reviews on trip advisor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael G
Ekaterina K, Manager at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! It's so nice to get positive feedback. Every member of our staff tried to do everything for you and we've done it. We are always glad to welcome you in our hotel again. Sincerely, Ekaterina Vasileva, sales manager

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed November 19, 2015

As it mentioned in the title, the only plus is location, because all the rest is a disaster: the room is small and stinky, breakfast is...I have not idea what of those sausages were made, but it's not meat for sure. Every morning on the street out of my window workers were strobing asphalt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anatoly S
Ekaterina K, Заместитель директора по оперативной работе at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is a pity to know that your stay was spoiled by unpleasant smell in your room. My sincere apologies for this inconvenience. Currently we put this room out of order and started to proceed maintenance. Hopefully, we will have an opportunity to welcome you again during your next visit to Vladivostok a...

Munford, Alabama
Reviewed October 26, 2015

I was a little afraid when I walked into the hall way to my room. It looked very run down and dirty however, my fears where for nothing. We had two beds, a sitting area, and a fridge. Our room was kept clean each day and the experience was great. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueylt
Ekaterina K, гостиница "Экватор" at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for you valuable comments! We appreciate your sincere feedback and hope to welcome you back in our hotel. Hotel Manager Ekaterina Kolitenko

Munford, Alabama
Reviewed July 9, 2015

I was a little unsure when I first walked in. The hotel seemed a little run down but the staff was very friendly. When I got to my room I was very pleased. It was very spacious and clean. If I come back to Vladivostok, I will most definitely stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sueylt
Ekaterna_K, Заместитель директора по оперативной работе at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback, after staying at Equator, Vladivostok! I was very glad to know, that you were satisfied with your room and had nice stay and I am appreciate your friendly comments, which I shared with my team. We are thankful for your valuable feedback, which inspired our colleagues to do their best...

Hamburg
Reviewed July 8, 2015

Equator it is a concrete block probably from sovjet times in a prime location at the beach close to the city center. Still I would not come back here. The check in girl was quite nice, but the whole building is run down, clairaudient and full of Chinese. The latter ia not a complaint, just a fact - this being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lottbekkoppeln
Ekaterna_K, Заместитель директора по оперативной работе at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback! It is sad to know, that you did not have proper rest while staying with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I hope we will have chance to welcome you back in our hotel and to provide you with quite accommodation. Should you have further plans...

Thailand
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Every year I stay here, and was never disappointed. Reasonable price + clean and well equiped rooms on upper floors(superior rooms - which are called "higher category rooms"). And it is very easy to get arround to famous places in City like shopping and embankment. Even better was for breakfast. Last year I reviewed that customers should be ready to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mihhail i
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vladivostok hotels
0.1 mi away
Azimut Hotel Vladivostok
Azimut Hotel Vladivostok
#1 of 31 in Vladivostok
964 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zhemchuzhina
Hotel Zhemchuzhina
#5 of 31 in Vladivostok
355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Primorye Hotel
Primorye Hotel
#7 of 31 in Vladivostok
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Modern Hotel Hyundai
Modern Hotel Hyundai
#3 of 31 in Vladivostok
391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Teplo
Teplo
#8 of 31 in Vladivostok
90 reviews
1.5 mi away
Astoria
Astoria
#2 of 31 in Vladivostok
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the sea side of Amur Bay, just in the City Center within walking distance to main business venues and city attractions. Equator is good choice for business travelers looking for comfortable rooms,high speed Wi-Fi and friendly staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Equator

Address: Naberezhnaya St., 20, Vladivostok 690091, Russia
Location: Russia > Far Eastern District > Primorsky Krai > Vladivostok
Price Range: $37 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Equator 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Equator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Equator staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Equator staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for upper floor room overlooking the bay”
976alant, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the higher floors have stunning views of the bay”
  • This is the cake the manager sent to our room for our anniversary. It was a lovely gesture
michaelgH4317KZ, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
“Seaview at least 6th floor”
Lottbekkoppeln, Jul 8, 2015 | Read review
“chose superior rooms for better quality”
  • Nice view from hotel's entrance
  • Best dining - is room dining
MikhailGMILVESTOUR, May 25, 2015 | Read review
“Even rooms have spectacular sea views. The odd rooms - on ugly building behind the hotel.”
  • Nice view from hotel's entrance
  • Best dining - is room dining
MikhailGMILVESTOUR, May 20, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question