We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Equator

Naberezhnaya St., 20, Vladivostok 690-091, Russia
Name/address in local language
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Equator
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Then Equator Hotsl on Eagle Nest Hill is close city center, onlynif you are agile and willing/able to walk the hill. The reception is slow but efficient. There is no bell service and one must carry bags up a tall flight of stairs to reach the elevator. Room is spacious and rudimentary amenities are provided, if you love a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank MomDives
Ekaterina K, Manager at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear MomDives, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Sincerely, Ekaterina Vasileva, sales manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

My wife and I recently spent a weekend in Vladivostok with our 6 month old daughter to celebrate our 3 year wedding anniversary. It was a short but very enjoyable trip. We decided to stay in the Equator mainly due to its location near the sea. I was a bit wary because of the very mixed reviews on trip advisor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Ekaterina K, Manager at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! It's so nice to get positive feedback. Every member of our staff tried to do everything for you and we've done it. We are always glad to welcome you in our hotel again. Sincerely, Ekaterina Vasileva, sales manager More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

As it mentioned in the title, the only plus is location, because all the rest is a disaster: the room is small and stinky, breakfast is...I have not idea what of those sausages were made, but it's not meat for sure. Every morning on the street out of my window workers were strobing asphalt.

Helpful?
Thank Anatoly S
Ekaterina K, Заместитель директора по оперативной работе at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is a pity to know that your stay was spoiled by unpleasant smell in your room. My sincere apologies for this inconvenience. Currently we put this room out of order and started to proceed maintenance. Hopefully, we will have an opportunity to welcome you again during your next visit to Vladivostok a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Vladivostok hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Munford, Alabama
Level Contributor
134 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

I was a little afraid when I walked into the hall way to my room. It looked very run down and dirty however, my fears where for nothing. We had two beds, a sitting area, and a fridge. Our room was kept clean each day and the experience was great. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank sueylt
Ekaterina K, гостиница "Экватор" at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for you valuable comments! We appreciate your sincere feedback and hope to welcome you back in our hotel. Hotel Manager Ekaterina Kolitenko More 

Munford, Alabama
Level Contributor
134 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I was a little unsure when I first walked in. The hotel seemed a little run down but the staff was very friendly. When I got to my room I was very pleased. It was very spacious and clean. If I come back to Vladivostok, I will most definitely stay here.

Helpful?
1 Thank sueylt
Ekaterna_K, Заместитель директора по оперативной работе at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive feedback, after staying at Equator, Vladivostok! I was very glad to know, that you were satisfied with your room and had nice stay and I am appreciate your friendly comments, which I shared with my team. We are thankful for your valuable feedback, which inspired our colleagues to do their best... More 

Hamburg
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Equator it is a concrete block probably from sovjet times in a prime location at the beach close to the city center. Still I would not come back here. The check in girl was quite nice, but the whole building is run down, clairaudient and full of Chinese. The latter ia not a complaint, just a fact - this being... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lottbekkoppeln
Ekaterna_K, Заместитель директора по оперативной работе at Hotel Equator, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback! It is sad to know, that you did not have proper rest while staying with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I hope we will have chance to welcome you back in our hotel and to provide you with quite accommodation. Should you have further plans... More 

Thailand
Level Contributor
421 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Every year I stay here, and was never disappointed. Reasonable price + clean and well equiped rooms on upper floors(superior rooms - which are called "higher category rooms"). And it is very easy to get arround to famous places in City like shopping and embankment. Even better was for breakfast. Last year I reviewed that customers should be ready to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mihhail i
Thailand
Level Contributor
421 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My colleagues and I chose this hotel primarily because of the location and reasonable price. The location is ideal as for transport accessibility for business trips and for promenade along the waterfront and the historic center Vladivostok. Recommend to book a higher category rooms on 8-9 floors: they are clean and recently renovated. As for breakfast, it has a modest... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank mihhail i
Moscow
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Check in and check out are surprisingly fast. This is not usual for Russia. rooms at floors 8 and 9 are new, renovated but greatly overpriced. breakfast deserves 2 points out of 5. Very poor. Big surprise - huge metall doors to each room on floor where i stayed. Poor wi fi. I believe mentioned metall doors are the reason.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Andrey G
Sydney
Level Contributor
160 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Mould in the bathroom floor to ceiling. Old sheet vinyl on the bedroom floor - with cigarette burn marks. Doors that need slamming to close properly. Noisy tour groupes from neighbouring country. Old creaky beds. Room service changes towels daily but doesn't make the beds. No fans or air con in rooms. $150 for a twin room ( hugely overpriced... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank CyclistSydney
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vladivostok hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zhemchuzhina
Hotel Zhemchuzhina
#4 of 25 in Vladivostok
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Azimut Hotel Vladivostok
Azimut Hotel Vladivostok
#1 of 25 in Vladivostok
3.5 of 5 stars 753 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sibirskoe Podvorie
Sibirskoe Podvorie
#6 of 25 in Vladivostok
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
A Hotel Amur Bay
A Hotel Amur Bay
#18 of 25 in Vladivostok
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Primorye Hotel
Primorye Hotel
#5 of 25 in Vladivostok
3.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Versailles Hotel
Versailles Hotel
#12 of 25 in Vladivostok
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the sea side of Amur Bay, just in the City Center within walking distance to main business venues and city attractions. Equator is good choice for business travelers looking for comfortable rooms,high speed Wi-Fi and friendly staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Equator

Address: Naberezhnaya St., 20, Vladivostok 690-091, Russia
Location: Russia > Far Eastern District > Primorsky Krai > Vladivostok
Price Range: $43 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Equator 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Equator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay