We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Borodino Hotel

Traveler (305)
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (23)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Borodino Hotel Moscow is officially certified as a 4 Star hotel. Design of the building combines modern architecture and elegant French Renaissance interiors. Soft lighting, magnificent marble floors, panoramic elevators, beautiful furniture and elaborate flower decorations create a perfect combination of luxury and comfort. The hotel features 236 spacious rooms, two restaurants, 24-hour lobby bar, several conference halls, congress-center, parking. Guests enjoy free access to the gym, sauna and swimming pool. Free high speed Wi-Fi connection is available in all the hotel areas. Hot buffet breakfast is served daily along with an excellent a la carte menu. Two metro stations Krasnoselskaya & Sokolniki provide direct access to the Red Square and the Kremlin. Marvelous Sokolniki Park is just 10-minute walk from the hotel. Our team is glad to provide you with 24-hour attentive support. Welcome to the Borodino!
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
182Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
40Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
444Reviews
358Photos
8Q+A
16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 149
  • 208
  • 63
  • 16
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I need to say for 4 stars, i had expected more. Little bit new stuff want be bad! Heating is strange I didint find out how its working, after all it is cheap and ok.. Breakfast is good, and tasty 😅 Metro is not far away, like 700m and taxi is very cheap in Moscow if u are
Read more
Response from Полина М, Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager at Borodino Hotel
Responded Dec 6, 2018
Dear Guest, We appreciate a lot that you choose Borodino Hotel during your trip to Moscow. Thank you for your kind words about our delicious Breakfast buffet and good location. We would like to sincerely apologize that your previous stay in our hotel could not fulfill your expectations. Sincerely hope you had a great time here and we would be delighted to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Polina Makhneva\ Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager Viber, WhatsApp: +79032481561 Email: polina.makhneva@borodino-hotel.com
Read more
The place is desperately in need of an upgrade. Everything looks a little shabby. Room was large and bed comfortable but carpet needed a thorough cleaning. Tap water often rusty. Breakfast was just about acceptable. Coffee machine was not great and fried eggs were often prepared
Read more
Response from Полина М, Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager at Borodino Hotel
Responded Nov 21, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others regarding you stay at Borodino Hotel. We really appreciate you visiting us and we would like to apologize for the less than perfect experience you have described. We do try very hard to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable and memorable experience and it is disappointing we did not meet guest’s expectations. We devote a lot of time to the thorough cleaning, cleanliness as well as the training of our staff. We have the coffee machine at the breakfast, which produce only Espresso and Americano moreover near the machine you can find a milk and cream for your coffee drink. In addition, we offer a great variety of coffee drinks in our Lobby bar 24 hours. Nevertheless, we sincerely hope you had a great time in Moscow and we would be delighted to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Polina Makhneva\ Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager Viber, WhatsApp: +79032481561 Email: polina.makhneva@borodino-hotel.com
Read more
Quite good location, not so far from the subway station and 10 minutes by subway to the city center. Had a long weekend with a kid, the hotel is very quite and cozy. Spacious and clean rooms. Good menu for breakfast, for any choice. A lot of food stores around the hotel, but not
Read more
Response from Полина М, Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager at Borodino Hotel
Responded Nov 13, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Borodino hotel and sharing your nice review. We are very sorry that you did not like our SPA. Nevertheless, we sincerely hope you had a great time in Moscow and we would be delighted to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Polina Makhneva\ Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager Viber, WhatsApp: +79032481561 Email: polina.makhneva@borodino-hotel.com
Read more
Not the cheapest 4-star hotel in Moscow, but clean, conveniently located ( not far from metro station) , quiet ( in spine of closeness both to main thoroughfare and railway), with big rooms. Breakfast is excellent. Bar-restaurant available 24 hours a day, with reasonable prices
Read more
Response from Полина М, Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager at Borodino Hotel
Responded Oct 18, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others regarding your stay at Borodino Hotel. We are truly happy to hear that we have met your expectations and your experience at our hotel was to your satisfaction. Please, come back to us again and we will do our best to make your stay perfect! Polina Makhneva\ Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager Viber, WhatsApp: +79032481561 Email: polina.makhneva@borodino-hotel.com
Read more
+3
The main disadvantage is the location. If you want to go to the center - that is evident - you have to walk about 15 minutes to reach the metro station , or you have to call a taxi, It is a clean hotel with convenient places. Our room was comfortable. About breakfast and dinner,
Read more
Response from Полина М, Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager at Borodino Hotel
Responded Oct 12, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Borodino Hotel and for your review. Please, kindly be informed that information about the city, as well as maps of the city and the subway are located at the reception. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Polina Makhneva\ Guest Relations Assistant of the General Manager Viber, WhatsApp: +79032481561 Email: polina.makhneva@borodino-hotel.com
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementBorodino Hotel
PreviousNext
12345623
Hi Zvikare, yes there is, however on the day we arrived it was not functioning, but the next day it was back functioning!
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Guest! Our hotel is close to the subway. IT is about 7 minutes by foot. From hotel to Red Square on the subway is about 10 minutes on a straight line! Your parents will be pleasantly surprised with our magnificent interior and fine services. We will be sincerely glad to see them!
0 votes
Dear Guest, Please book the room at our website borodino-hotel com / en / rooms / online-booking and receive a Confirmation letter. iVisa service at our website borodino-hotel com / en / visa-support / allows you to receive a Tourist Voucher to your e-mail box. You will be able to print out the received documents and apply for the visa. In case you have other questions please contact us borodino-hotel com / en / contacts / We wish you a nice holiday.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Carmen, buon giorno! Greetings from Borodino hotel and we are glad to inform you that attending our swimming pool, sauna and gym are included into room price. Spa center is opened every day from 7 am till 22 pm, Visa support can be easily provided on our official website , the cost of one voucher is 1000 russian rubles. We will be glad to meet you in Moscow, in case of any questions please don't hesitate to contact us.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for a quiet room - that means one in the wing farthest from the street."
"Order the Room and Buy the Breakfast. They had an Awesome Hot Breakfast for a Good Price. They do check at the Door everyday!"
"They don’t have good rooms."
"5th floor and above"
"basic room has twin beds, pay attention when reserving a room"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$43 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
borodino hotel moscow
LOCATION
RussiaCentral RussiaMoscowKrasnoselskiyDistrict Central (TsAO)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
236
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing