We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel

#27 of 286 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Name/address in local language
Leningradsky Av., 31A/1, Moscow 125284, Russia
Special Offer
Member Rates
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Renaissance Hotels to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 240: English reviews
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am here now. Great staff. I am a Gold Member and was upgraded to a nice corner suite. Staff speaks English well. Clean, Great Lounge. Good food. You can tell this hotel has great leadership. Good job GM !!!!

Helpful?
Thank byuby5
ArminEberhard, General Manager at Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Very much appreciated, you are absolutely right that good leadership creates the right frame for the team to act, therefore I am delighted to work with such a talented bunch of managers and department heads to make it all happen. Great that you enjoy the comfort of the spacious corner suites, with ample space in living and bedroom... More 

Changanassery, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its is a very good hotel.Rooms are very good , neat and tidy with all modern facilities.food is excellent.But staffs are not that friendly as if they have an attitude.And staff who knows English are very few..overall excellent experriance..

Helpful?
Thank nateshrenjith
ArminEberhard, General Manager at Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveller! thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding the recent stay in Renaissance Monarch. I am very happy to know that you found the rooms in a good condition, clean and neat. Thank you for the compliments about the food, I will pass them to our Chef and his team. They really keep on going an extra... More 

Portstewart, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in and was upgraded which was appreciated. Dinner & breakfast was excellent and the bed was awesome. Best nights sleep I have had in a long time, the bed was so comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel as a business destination. Took a walk to Red Square - 50mins but worth the effort.

Helpful?
Thank Jonny M
ArminEberhard, General Manager at Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveller, Thank you very much for sharing your experience regarding the recent stay in Renaissance Monarch. I am very happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and we did match your expectations. We do strive to surprise our guests either with the upgraded special room or with excellent breakfast chocie presenting the unusual local flavours. Great to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really nice, spacious, clean public areas, Felt safe (and interested) walking around the neighbourhood. Metro in the vicinity. Supermarket in the complex.Spa was good. Bedrooms large, with comfortable beds, dressing gowns and kettles. Slept really well. Drawback: Our view was over a building site, but we could have asked for a move. Food, though, for our group (which we know... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan_Reviews
ArminEberhard, General Manager at Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding the recent stay in Renaissance Monarch. I appreciate such a detailed comments as they really help us to improve our product and service depending on the customer voice. Very happy to know that you found the hotel clean, spacious and safe. Supermarket is a big plus as it has... More 

Diest
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ideal for business. big hotel, good rooms, wifi works well. And very good service and friendly employees. Food is reasonable but don't expect gourmed food. The bar and restaurant are convenient, business atmosphere, not really cosy but it fits the purpose. Located outside the center at a cross section of many roads. At the back of the hotel a hugh... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vince816
ArminEberhard, General Manager at Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank you for great compliment of our staff services and friendliness of our teams. I appreciate the positive sentiment for business travel purposes and agree entirely. Let me add that we also offer a shuttle twice a day to take you right to the heart of Moscow to Red Square, to allow for easy access and that bit... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They hotel is nice, quite big, but unfortunately is in a traffic area so it's very noisy. At one side of the hotel, there are some buildings under construction so the view is not very good at all. The services are good, a little bit pricey but it's a Marriott. Overall is a good choice if you travel for business.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alstani R
ArminEberhard, General Manager at Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank you for the nice feedback about our good services and nice hotel. I do see your point regarding the view and recommend to request a room towards the front, looking towards downtown Moscow, especially form the higher floors. We are completing the additional window insulation to quadruple window glazing, just as we completed on the front side... More 

Carrollton, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came from the US to visit Moscow and stayed here at this facility for a week. The customer service was top notch. We do not speak Russian but the hotel staff (from concierge, room service, security, front desk) made us feel at ease and were always willing to help us figure out where we were going. The rooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank cbcruz10
ArminEberhard, General Manager at Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank s a lot for your great feedback. So glad your fist visit to Moscow was such a success and we are all glad we could add to the memorable trip. Our teams were thrilled to learn that you appreciated their support so much. We wish you a great time sharing your impressions with family and friends back... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

We had been booked into the Radiisson Monarch Hotel- Moscow by Select Travel Uk who we had booked our Volga cruise. This was our 2 night special prior to the cruise itself. Traffic was heavy for our airport pick up reaching the hotel - but Moscow traffic tends to be heavy during the week. It took two and a half... More 

Helpful?
Thank John H
ArminEberhard, General Manager at Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank you so much for the great and positive summary of your stay with us. I was delighted to learn that despite the big congress the team took the time to look after your needs and assisted where they could. It is important for us not to lose focus and recognize all the traveler groups in house at... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Very spacious rooms with large beds. Bathroom was very clean and the room also. With mini bar (locked), desk for doing your job with electrical plugs for pc, chargers etc. Large and well decorated areas for having meetings with patners. Staff not speaking english very well.

Helpful?
1 Thank stelanastas
ArminEberhard, General Manager at Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Many thanks for the great review, I was so pleased that you enjoyed the spacious accommodation and also found our conference floor fitting all your needs. Sorry if you had trouble with our team’s language abilities. We do try to improve the level of English particularly throughout the associates by having two fulltime teachers on staff. We will... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel with group on amedical confrence they gave us aroom in 16 floor the room was acceptable but sure not to marriott standard they close the mini bar i asked to open it they said you have to pay i told them all hotels must have afreidge and i will complain to marriott then they send some... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DrAhmed S
ArminEberhard, General Manager at Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank you for the observation from your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you feel negative about our policy to retain a deposit for use of additional services in the hotel during your visit and I assure you that this is a most common practice in most parts of the world for full service properties. For... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

338 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (280)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#9 of 286 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel, Russia! Our Moscow hotel features 366 luxurious rooms and suites and is ideal for both groups and individual business travellers. Catch up with work; keep in touch with the free Wi-Fi in this Renaissance Moscow hotel lobby. Pamper yourself in the bathroom featuring both a wall shower and a rain shower with Renaissance amenities. In this Moscow hotel exquisite Renaissance bedding awaits you. Or keep in-form in exclusive Fitness Centre and relax in the indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel

Address: Leningradsky Av., 31A/1, Moscow 125284, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Price Range: $100 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Renaissance Moscow Monarch Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Moscow
#23 Family Hotel in Moscow
#25 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#39 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay