We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Continental Forum Arad

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Continental Forum Arad
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Continental Forum Arad
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The smell of mold. We changed 3 rooms until I found one with enough perfume to cover the smell of mold. Heating Ventilation very loud. I had to stop it overnight to can sleep. Therefore in the morning it was chilly in the room. Toilet water flowed all night, the fridge was making a permanent noise. I do not recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugen D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all, there are rooms for smokers if you want one. I did :). Room service excellent! Room design a little old but not annoying. Good bed! Breakfast super ok. Staff was very helpful and nice. Prices a bit high, but I didn't mind because I got a smokers room :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vlad C
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to have you as our guest again. Kind regards from Continental Forum Arad, Adela Sas

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location is the strenght of this hotel. Otherwise the furniture from rooms are antique, many problems with tv cable, we cannot see anything on it even after two calls for repair, poor wifi range and speed, very expensive parking payment(7euros/day), even if you are sleeping there, a little bit freezing inside there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radu I
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We will take your comments into consideration and we will try to improve it. As for the temperature, we can adjust it from your room. Next time, if you encounter any problems, please, adress them to the Front Office Department and we will help you with anything you may need. It is because...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a very good location in the center of the city. The rooms are quite big and are equiped with almost everything you need, the bed can be more confortable. Good breakfast. The hotel needs a little redecoration.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsadvisor
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us your feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Please rest assured that your comments are taken into consideration. We hope to welcome you again as our guest in the near future. Kind regards, Adela Sas

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed November 15, 2016

The good: * The room was big and comfortable. * Nicely decorated and smiling staff. * Good position. The bad: * The hotel seems to be in poor maintenance. * Also i got a very nasty surprise at checkout: parking was paid, had to pay 30 RON per night and that was not previously covered anywhere. Just a nasty surprise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DucuL
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are grateful that you sent us feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are very glad that you had an enjoyable stay overall. We are very sorry to see that you encountered some problems with the parking cost. On Booking.com it is specified that public parking is available on site (reservation is not...

Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Dunno why people in Arad say is the best hotel - far from it. But again I stayed in Arad for 2 nights and then move toward.. Lication is very good - center of city. Everythin else seems outdated. A friend explained me that this was built by comunist regime and after 89 these state owned buildings were bought for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoronaJohn88
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for finding the time to write us your feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you again as our guest in the near future. Kind regards, Adela Sas

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is too old and needs some renovation. For being recommended as the best hotel in Arad, it was dissapointing. Arad is a nice city and would diserve to have a new high class hotel. Breakfast was ok but stuff was more in the way of guests rather than helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirelace2015
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sending us your feedback. We were very sorry to see that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your stay. We work hard to offer good and friendly service. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Splendid days, Adela Sas

Rzeszow, Poland
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Location is excellent, in the middle of the city. Good internet connection. Most of things average, rooms were clean enough. Breakfast could be better for sure, minibar and restaurants seriously overpriced. Hotel is a bit tired, refresh would be nice, or painting at least.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris C
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Arad and providing us with your feedback. We continue to be committed to providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service in the industry. Sincerely, Adela Sas

Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Reviewed October 6, 2016

we stayed one night at the exit of Romania. It was ok, bedding and room superconfortabile online. The staff in the hotel are just a few and parking capacity have to pay if you stay on 24 hours char 10 :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurelian Cristi... F
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad that you are our guest and that you are providing us with feedback. Please, let me assure you that we will take your comments into consideration. We are happy to see that our efforts are appreciated. We hope to have you again as our guest. Kind regards from Continental Forum Arad Team, Adela Sas

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed October 2, 2016

This hotel is very centrally located with fantastic views of the city. The rooms are dated in terms of decor and the beds are not super comfortable but the staff were very, very friendly. The hotel was also very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meljo12
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad that you are providing us with feedback. Please, let me assure you that we will take your comments into consideration. We are happy to see that our efforts are appreciated. We hope to have you again as our guest. Kind regards from Continental Forum Arad Team, Adela Sas

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arad hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Maxim
Hotel Maxim
#3 of 13 in Arad
49 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Coandi
Hotel Coandi
#6 of 13 in Arad
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Phoenix Arad
Hotel Phoenix Arad
#4 of 13 in Arad
27 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pension Xo Residence
Pension Xo Residence
#12 of 13 in Arad
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pensiune Leo
Pensiune Leo
#5 of 13 in Arad
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City hotel positioned on a major avenue in Arad, embraces the centrality and easy access to the central hub and business district.Set yourself up for the day with a copious buffet, taste refreshing drinks in the chic bar, sample diverse cuisine dishes in the refined Continental Restaurant, unwind on the pretty terrace or visit the vibrant night club.Coordinate your businesses in this inspiring backdrop, and utilize the whole range of facilities offered for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Continental Forum Arad

Address: Bulevard Revolutiei 79-81, Arad 310130, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Arad County > Arad
Price Range: $49 - $1,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental Forum Arad 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Continental Forum Arad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Continental Forum Arad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you want a great view ask for a room on one of the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Meljo12, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony with views both sides”
  • From rear of hotel
 of 5 bubbles nigel28, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Top floors offer a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles CatherineDinu, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room facing North or East as afternoon sun heats rooms too much.”
 of 5 bubbles StevenJ380, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“good view, accesable, modern”
  • View from 2nd floor balcony
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles 343rutan, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question