We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Continental Forum Arad

Hotels.com$47*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Continental Forum Arad
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of Continental Forum Arad
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Continental hotel are one of the best hotels in Arad in special for businesses porpoise. The location of hotel are also very good because are exactly in center of Arad . In back side of hotel nearly is local river Mures .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Revnic A
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are honored to have you as our guest! Thank you for finding the time to send us your feedback. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope that you will choose us again for your next visit to our city. Splendid days, Adela Sas

West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an extremely tired property. We stayed in a "suite". The bed was uncomfortable. The pillows something one would find in a youth hostel. We had to ask for wash clothes. The shower did not work. The restaurant sub standard. The breakfast very poor. In short this hotel is in desperate need of a remake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerrydeklerk
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us your feedback. We were very sorry to see that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your stay. Let me assure you that we will take into consideration your comments and we will try to improve it. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to have you as our guest again....

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Probably the best hotel in Arad, right in the city center. It offers free parking for the clients. The restaurant is average but the staff is extremely professional. The sauna can be used for a fee and you have to inform the front desk 30 minutes prior to your intended use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5CB
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for finding the time to write us your feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you again as our guest in the near future. Kind regards, Adela Sas

Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a great location in Arad, it is very central and easy to find, navigate. The hotel rooms are very dated - still has the 1980's decor at a guess (and having lived through that era!). The hotel was incredibly hot i.e. 27 degrees but the hotel refused to put the air con on because it was still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated because it helps us to improve ourselves for you. We noticed that you were dissatisfied with your stay. You can shut down the heat from your room. Regarding the facts that you pointed out for us, please, let me assure you that we will improve it. We hope to...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable hotel. It is located in the middle of the city, walking distance to center of Arad. It has free wifi, and guarded parking. The breakfast is excellent. I have been there at least four or five times, and will definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert_Rusanu
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so glad that you chose us for your stay in Arad. Thank you for making the time to send us a feedback; your well-being is the most important for us. We hope to see you again in the not so distant future. Greetings from Continental Forum Arad Team, Adela Sas

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in a nicely decorated comfortable room. It was cleaned and even tidied every morning. In the center of Arad, very close to the Manucipality Building, the Church, the Theatre building, supermarket, open bazaar, shopping area and the riverside. International breakfast was more than we expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aysekalkan
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for finding the time to write us your feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you again as our guest in the near future. Kind regards, Adela Sas

Reviewed February 22, 2017

The smell of mold. We changed 3 rooms until I found one with enough perfume to cover the smell of mold. Heating Ventilation very loud. I had to stop it overnight to can sleep. Therefore in the morning it was chilly in the room. Toilet water flowed all night, the fridge was making a permanent noise. I do not recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugen D
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We feel honored that you have chosen our hotel for your stay. I am very sorry you were not fully satisfied. I wish to inform you that we checked the rooms but we did not noticed smell of mold. I hope you give us another chance to show your quality of services that it offers our brand and...

Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

First of all, there are rooms for smokers if you want one. I did :). Room service excellent! Room design a little old but not annoying. Good bed! Breakfast super ok. Staff was very helpful and nice. Prices a bit high, but I didn't mind because I got a smokers room :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vlad C
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to have you as our guest again. Kind regards from Continental Forum Arad, Adela Sas

Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

Location is the strenght of this hotel. Otherwise the furniture from rooms are antique, many problems with tv cable, we cannot see anything on it even after two calls for repair, poor wifi range and speed, very expensive parking payment(7euros/day), even if you are sleeping there, a little bit freezing inside there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radu I
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We will take your comments into consideration and we will try to improve it. As for the temperature, we can adjust it from your room. Next time, if you encounter any problems, please, adress them to the Front Office Department and we will help you with anything you may need. It is because...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a very good location in the center of the city. The rooms are quite big and are equiped with almost everything you need, the bed can be more confortable. Good breakfast. The hotel needs a little redecoration.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsadvisor
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us your feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Please rest assured that your comments are taken into consideration. We hope to welcome you again as our guest in the near future. Kind regards, Adela Sas

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arad hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Central Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Maxim
Hotel Maxim
#4 of 14 in Arad
49 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Coandi
Hotel Coandi
#6 of 14 in Arad
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Phoenix Arad
Hotel Phoenix Arad
#3 of 14 in Arad
27 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pension Xo Residence
Pension Xo Residence
#12 of 14 in Arad
10 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#8 of 14 in Arad
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City hotel positioned on a major avenue in Arad, embraces the centrality and easy access to the central hub and business district.Set yourself up for the day with a copious buffet, taste refreshing drinks in the chic bar, sample diverse cuisine dishes in the refined Continental Restaurant, unwind on the pretty terrace or visit the vibrant night club.Coordinate your businesses in this inspiring backdrop, and utilize the whole range of facilities offered for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Continental Forum Arad

Address: Bulevard Revolutiei 79-81, Arad 310130, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Arad County > Arad
Price Range: $48 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental Forum Arad 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Continental Forum Arad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Continental Forum Arad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you want a great view ask for a room on one of the higher floors.”
Meljo12, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony with views both sides”
  • From rear of hotel
nigel28, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Top floors offer a better view.”
CatherineDinu, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room facing North or East as afternoon sun heats rooms too much.”
StevenJ380, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“good view, accesable, modern”
  • View from 2nd floor balcony
  • Room
343rutan, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$47* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$94
Priceline$48
Booking.com$48
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates