We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Continental Forum Arad

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Continental Forum Arad
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good: * The room was big and comfortable. * Nicely decorated and smiling staff. * Good position. The bad: * The hotel seems to be in poor maintenance. * Also i got a very nasty surprise at checkout: parking was paid, had to pay 30 RON per night and that was not previously covered anywhere. Just a nasty surprise... More 

Helpful?
Thank DucuL
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are grateful that you sent us feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are very glad that you had an enjoyable stay overall. We are very sorry to see that you encountered some problems with the parking cost. On Booking.com it is specified that public parking is available on site (reservation is not... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel, excellent service! The hotel has a great location in the centre of Arad. Staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Rooms are very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel and also plan to come back soon!

Helpful?
Thank florina91
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are honored to have you as our guest! Thank you for finding the time to send us your feedback. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope that you will choose us again for your next visit to our city. Splendid days, Adela Sas More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Dunno why people in Arad say is the best hotel - far from it. But again I stayed in Arad for 2 nights and then move toward.. Lication is very good - center of city. Everythin else seems outdated. A friend explained me that this was built by comunist regime and after 89 these state owned buildings were bought for... More 

Helpful?
Thank CoronaJohn88
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for finding the time to write us your feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you again as our guest in the near future. Kind regards, Adela Sas More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is too old and needs some renovation. For being recommended as the best hotel in Arad, it was dissapointing. Arad is a nice city and would diserve to have a new high class hotel. Breakfast was ok but stuff was more in the way of guests rather than helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Mirelace2015
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sending us your feedback. We were very sorry to see that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your stay. We work hard to offer good and friendly service. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Splendid days, Adela Sas More 

Travelers are raving about these Arad hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rzeszow, Poland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Location is excellent, in the middle of the city. Good internet connection. Most of things average, rooms were clean enough. Breakfast could be better for sure, minibar and restaurants seriously overpriced. Hotel is a bit tired, refresh would be nice, or painting at least.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Arad and providing us with your feedback. We continue to be committed to providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service in the industry. Sincerely, Adela Sas More 

Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2016

we stayed one night at the exit of Romania. It was ok, bedding and room superconfortabile online. The staff in the hotel are just a few and parking capacity have to pay if you stay on 24 hours char 10 :(

Helpful?
Thank Aurelian Cristi... F
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad that you are our guest and that you are providing us with feedback. Please, let me assure you that we will take your comments into consideration. We are happy to see that our efforts are appreciated. We hope to have you again as our guest. Kind regards from Continental Forum Arad Team, Adela Sas More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2016

This hotel is very centrally located with fantastic views of the city. The rooms are dated in terms of decor and the beds are not super comfortable but the staff were very, very friendly. The hotel was also very clean.

Helpful?
Thank Meljo12
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are glad that you are providing us with feedback. Please, let me assure you that we will take your comments into consideration. We are happy to see that our efforts are appreciated. We hope to have you again as our guest. Kind regards from Continental Forum Arad Team, Adela Sas More 

Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Only stayed one night but definitely felt welcomed . The staff was very helpful , the room was clean and big and we had a lovely view of the town, although a bit stomach turning being on the 9th floor ! Didn't have any food unfortunately ,but overall I was well impressed by the rates they charged, location and attentive... More 

Helpful?
Thank icrina53
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are honored to have you as our guest! Thank you for finding the time to send us your feedback. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope that you will choose us again for your next visit to our city Kind regards, Adela Sas More 

Braganca, Portugal
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

This hotel in ARAD is a true five stars. Excelent acomodation whith great conditions. The Employers are great, the food, the Restaurant, all best conditions and in best localizatiom in the center Of ARAD. Ir was a great experience. The have way- fy in al spaces Of the hotel. Have a great international brakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Luiscasta57
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us! It is our goal to make every guest feel unique. We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel. Kind regards from Continental Forum Arad Team, Adela Sas- Front Office Manager More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2016

This hotel is ideally situated if you want to stay in central Arad, in fact perfect, let down this time by a pretty abrupt receptionist. usually i fly from Timisoara airport early morning so leave the hotel around 3.30am, the reception always switch on the coffee machine for you to have a drink before you leave which is very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank nigel28
continental a, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly let me thank you for your loyalty throughout the years and also for making the time to send us your feedback. We are very happy that you are satisfied with every stay of yours and I want to apologize for the problem encountered at your last stay. Our receptionist is a new one and she did not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arad hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Coandi
Hotel Coandi
#5 of 13 in Arad
54 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Maxim
Hotel Maxim
#3 of 13 in Arad
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lotus Hotel
Lotus Hotel
#9 of 13 in Arad
8 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Phoenix Arad
Hotel Phoenix Arad
#4 of 13 in Arad
27 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Iris
Hotel Iris
#8 of 13 in Arad
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City hotel positioned on a major avenue in Arad, embraces the centrality and easy access to the central hub and business district.Set yourself up for the day with a copious buffet, taste refreshing drinks in the chic bar, sample diverse cuisine dishes in the refined Continental Restaurant, unwind on the pretty terrace or visit the vibrant night club.Coordinate your businesses in this inspiring backdrop, and utilize the whole range of facilities offered for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Continental Forum Arad

Address: Bulevard Revolutiei 79-81, Arad 310130, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Arad County > Arad
Price Range: $63 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental Forum Arad 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Continental Forum Arad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Continental Forum Arad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you want a great view ask for a room on one of the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Meljo12, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony with views both sides”
  • From rear of hotel
 of 5 bubbles nigel28, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Top floors offer a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles CatherineDinu, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room facing North or East as afternoon sun heats rooms too much.”
 of 5 bubbles StevenJ380, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“good view, accesable, modern”
  • View from 2nd floor balcony
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles 343rutan, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay