We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center

Traveler (179)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (274)

About

#6 of 39 hotels in Panay Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
One of Iloilo City's newer downtown hotel offers 60 modern rooms with complimentary wifi internet access and flat screen cable TV with more than 70 channels for guests' entertainment. Higher end rooms include a minibar, coffee and tea making facility and in-room safety box. Some rooms have excellent views of the Strait of Guimaras and Guimaras Island. Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center also offers an outdoor swimming pool with jacuzzi and children play area, a coffee shop and function room and the Wave Lounge and KTV Bar. Secure basement parking is also available for hotel guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Suites
Desk
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
345Reviews
17Q+A
72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 68
  • 180
  • 63
  • 19
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great value for money! I booked because of its affordability considering the facilities and services they offer. I highly recommendes this hotel when you visit Iloilo. It is also near the Iloilo, better to check-in here when travelling to Guimaras! Thank you. I enjoyed my stay here!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
The room is nice and very affordable. The kids enjoyed the pool and near to coin laundry, robinson mall, atm bank, public market. We bought a sweet mango for 60/kilo. The food is not that expensive. They have an airport service of 200/pax if more than 2.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
There is no provision for early check in. You will only be accommodated at exactly 2pm. The refundable 500 fee is unlikely. The room is OK. Breakfast menu is so limited and a bit expensive. But the location is superb since everything is accessible
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from SmrtTrav, General Manager at Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
Responded Jun 15, 2019
Thank you for your comments. We welcome early check in as early as 6:00 am in the morning without additional charge. However, we can only do so when rooms are available. Since check out time is 12:00 noon and we were full the night before, we were not able to accommodate your request. We do hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Let’s start with the things that I liked the most. I want to give a shoutout to the front desk staff who advised me not to take advantage of their shuttle service since the taxi cabs will just offer the same fare going to the airport and it’s more convenient and faster (I’m not sure if this is a positive or negative feedback lol). Their housekeeping staffs were also proactive in asking me if I wanted to have my room cleaned. I also like their coffee shop. They responded quickly (both dine in and room service) to my requests. The food was great! I had a platter of buttered chicken and an order of fried rice. Not a fan of their pool though. It’s shallow and located near the lobby and cafe area where people can literally see you! I stayed at room 224, the air conditioner was not working properly (just imagine I stayed there for 2 nights). There’s no bidet in the comfort room (which I hated the most), not even a toothbrush. No complimentary drinks (coffee/bottled water). Overall it was a good experience, but not really something that I can recommend to my friends and family members.
Read more
Response from SmrtTrav, General Manager at Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
Responded Jun 15, 2019
Thank you for your comments and please rest assured that we have addressed the issues you raised immediately. My apologies for the aircon issue you encountered but if you had let us know, we would have replaced it as soon as possible. As for the other items, I would like to clarify below: 1. Sorry, when the hotel was built, the water closet water supply is from a brackish source and even though it is filtered, we do not think it usable for bidet function. Since we use different pipelines for the fresh water from that of flushing water, it would take a major re-plumbing to install bidets in our rooms. However, we do have telephone showers and I understand that many use that instead. 2. Sorry, complimentary coffee and tea are only available in our Deluxe Room category and up. 3. Our bathrooms are equipped with the basics such as soap and shampoo, all other items such as toothbrushes are available at the front desk at minimal charge as we supply branded toothbrushes instead of the disposable ones which helps minimize our environmental impact in terms of plastic use. Hoping to see you again soon.
Read more
Housekeeping and cleanliness is not impressive. Lack of towels, soaps etc if not advise so. No electric thermos available unless asked. Lavatory is damaged and it takes overnight to fix it. Hotel Frontage lacks greenery to improve environmental conditions. So much to improve for the hotel service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from SmrtTrav, General Manager at Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
Responded Jun 15, 2019
Thank you for your comments. We have reviewed your comments and we do try our best to resolve issues as soon as possible and practicable. There are of course issues that cannot be fixed in the middle of the night but we provide other alternative solutions. My apologies for your inconvenience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandIloilo ProvinceIloilo City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing