We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Brgy. Bolilao, Mandurriao Sen. Benigno Aquino Jr Avenue, Iloilo City, Iloilo Province 5000 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)

About

#9 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Iloilo City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Zuri Hotel, a premier luxury business hotel, boasts 186 well-appointed guest rooms and suites. The hotel has guest rooms and suites to suit the budget and taste of all our guests. Situated in a prime location which is close to shopping malls and business district of the city. The lobby, ballroom and function halls have been thoughtfully designed in a comfortable setting, making it conducive venue for meeting and gatherings. In addition, Zuri hotel provides the finest restaurant that is optimal for serving guests and other VIPs, a roof deck pool and bar, Jacuzzi, and state-of-the-art Fitness Gym, making it the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Internet
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
21Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 5
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
girlwanderer wrote a review Dec 2020
Iloilo City, Philippines4 contributions1 helpful vote
👍- Exceptional hotel at the heart of the city. Stayed at Zuri a number of times and they never disappoint. Convenient location. Facilities are well maintained. Clean and spacious rooms. Friendly and very accommodating staff. By far I could say that Zuri is the best hotel I've stayed in the city. Well done, Zuri!! 👎- Breakfast buffet, okay but not that great.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Maj Salumbides, Marketing at Zuri Hotel
Responded Jan 1, 2021
Dear hereisyourwanderer, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Always remember that you are our dear and valued guest; it is only right that we give you the best service we can. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon at Zuri Hotel.
Read more
Praline wrote a review Aug 2020
Pasadena, California70 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
We got the hotel thru Agoda so pretty much got a good discount. To give justice on how satisfied we were, I will explain one by one the things that we love: Lobby: its nice and fancy, receptionists were friendly and helpful as well. Room: the room is too big, spacious, clean. Bed: uhhh the bed! Its big and comfy! I particularly loved the mattress and the linens. I am finicky when it comes to sheets and I so loved it. Bathroom: clean and spacious too BUFFET!: there is a wide selection of foods for a free breakfast! And its not just the typical breakfast but they do serve a sumptuous menu! Location: literally beside SM city iloilo. Will surely comeback here next vacay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maj Salumbides, Marketing at Zuri Hotel
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Dear pralineglaze, Thank you for these wonderful and humbling comments. We are glad that you appreciate it. Always remember that you are our dear and valued guests; it is only right that we give you the best service we can. We look forward to welcoming you back in Zuri Hotel!
Read more
Businessman from the West wrote a review Mar 2020
15 contributions3 helpful votes
I was surprised that for a local hotel it's nice and clean. They even a very big room with a big CR. We're lucky that they were on promo so got the room at a very friendly price. The pool and bar area has a very nice view of coastal line of Iloilo City. They also have ample parking space in their basement so you won't get wet when it's raining in the City of Love.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Maj Salumbides, Marketing at Zuri Hotel
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Dear Reynard B, The team is overwhelmed with your feedback. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay in Zuri Hotel. We shall hope to see you again on your next visit in Iloilo City! Always remember that you are our dear and valued guests; it is only right that we give you the best service we can. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon!
Read more
danerobb wrote a review Mar 2020
Alberta, Canada408 contributions214 helpful votes
Went to check out Z Bistro that is housed in the recently opened Zuri Hotel (Oct. 2019) to see if the food was as good as someone recommended. As with almost everything, one has to consider the source of information... The hotel is standard for the Philippines, and for mid-level hotels all around the world: mainstream mediocrity personified by fake smiles and limited product and services knowledge. Rooms start at 6200 pesos, and then go up, but the so-called artificial promo-rates for all rooms is about 40% less. They are new and still likely decent enough, but one must sleep in one first to see if the walls are insulated enough, if the aircon is quiet, if the bed is quality and showers work properly. Same as at the restaurant... Price for the beef shank was 630 pesos but ran out at 450 pesos. Their beef stew is 340 pesos but regular price sits at 255 pesos. How this kind of dumb manipulation is seen as okay is beyond me, but I guess someone ’high-up' thinks patrons won’t see the game being played on them. Requesting the senior’s rate was hopeless because they said the discount is less than the fake-discount rate. How does this encourage return business? It doesn’t! The waitress didn’t know much - but should have even first day on the job! - and so had to go to the kitchen 2x to find simple things out... Now I was already skeptical about the place. After understanding that it didn’t come with rice, I asked what did. When she told me that it comes with mashed potatoes, I ordered the latter. The picture showed a big full stock of leek with mushrooms, but came out with no free mashed potatoes, no leek, but a somewhat shrivelled bit of green onion and a few small pieces of what looked like shitake mushroom, with the beef swimming in a starchy decent-tasting beef sauce. One large piece of the meat was unchewable: full of fat, gristle and very little meat, I left it. The waitress was afraid to come to my table again and so sent a male waiter. When there are no customers, the children hired to provide professional services play around laughing in the empty lobby. Z Bistro? What a joke, but nothing unusual there. Unless you like plain, boring and poorly-presented food, I do NOT recommend this place. If an entree doesn’t already come with some rice, potato or pasta, and perhaps some veggies as part of the meal, then forget it! We will never return!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maj Salumbides, Marketing at Zuri Hotel
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Dear danerobb, Thank you for choosing Zuri Hotel. With each comment, we strive to improve and better our services to make our guests comfortable and satisfied. I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel and I sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. Rest assured that we will address your concerns to all department managers to share your comments and provide training to improve our services. I hope that you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves again by not putting our hotel in your permanent disfavor. Once again, apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Read more
Dr. Herman M. Lagon wrote a review Feb 2020
Iloilo City, Philippines196 contributions38 helpful votes
Although new to Iloilo, Zuri hotel did not disappoint us when we have a day rest in its place. My daughters and I were so happy with the amenities and the services of its people. The room is clean and regal and the infinity pool, even if it is a little small, seems to be designed just fit for a family having fun.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maj Salumbides, Marketing at Zuri Hotel
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Dear DocHLagon, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will consider us for your next trip in Iloilo City!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$46 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandIloilo ProvinceIloilo City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
186
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Zuri Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Zuri Hotel?
Nearby attractions include SM City Iloilo (0.2 miles), Smallville Complex (0.7 miles), and Iloilo Museum of Contemporary Art (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Zuri Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Zuri Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Zuri Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Zuri Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Zuri Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ponsyon by Breakthrough, The Granary, and Mamusa Art Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Zuri Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Zuri Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Zuri Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Molo Mansion (1.5 miles), Casa Real de Iloilo (1.1 miles), and Plaza Libertad (2.2 miles).
Does Zuri Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Zuri Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.