We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Henry Hotel Cebu

4 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (978)
Room & Suite (400)
Dining (95)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#5 of 100 hotels in Cebu Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Unique, full of personality and charm, every stay will be a memorable discovery and every experience a delightful surprise. It radiates a definitely not average hospitality experience with its personalized service, quirky décor and compelling design. All 62 spacious and cozy rooms and suites at The Henry Hotel Cebu each feature unique décor with every wall mural and quirky detail distinctly created by Cebuano artists, Mark Luzon and Mark “Kidlat” Copino ranging from a mural of Marilyn Monroe, Moroccan windows, a lady posing on her vintage convertible, a brick room to pastel or brightly colored walls even to the Philippine’s culture icons, celebrated festivals and modes of transportation to name a few. The visual appeal merged with the hotel’s artsy fun and personal service makes it a place worth staying in and going back to. The Henry is definitely becoming a “must-stay” place not just in Cebu, but also in the entire Philippines.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Modern

Location

Full view
Contact
Ma Luisa Entrance Road One Paseo Compound, Banilad, Cebu City 6000 Philippines
Getting there
Mactan Intl Airport5 mi
Tagbilaran Airport47 mi
See all nearby hotels
1,235Reviews
32Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 678
  • 395
  • 113
  • 31
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very Bad experience. Inhad a guest checked in on June 14-16. upon checking out early morning of the 16that around 5:00am we left the hotel just to realize 5 mins after he left his Dive computer watch on the side table of the bed. upon reaching the room there was house keeping
Read more
First of all the check in is good and smooth. The WIFI which is very important of my work is very bad, I called reception and the only thing maintenance do is restart the router which is a 5 year old kid can do. I complain again and still not working well. The breakfast is
Read more
Response from BiennaJoy13, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu
Responded 3 days ago
Dear MizzCharlyn, Thank you for writing about how your stay went. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. Please accept my apologies if you have encountered any connection problems during your stay, rest assured that we are in the process of finishing the total upgrade of all our WiFi routers. My apologies too if our Big Nouveau did not meet your expectation and you feel that our late checkout fee is stringent. I believe this is a common policy amongst hotels to charge accordingly specially that we are on high occupancy, any requests will always be subject for availability. Amidst of the shortcomings, I hope you can still find your way to the Henry Hotel Cebu and I would be very happy to welcome you again. Thank you so much! Regards, Bienna Joy P. Dato-on Resident Manager
Read more
The hotel is not bad , breakfast very poor for the price they charge. People nice in general but not very charming. Rooms are nice and the decoration is cool. Is not in a very nice area but not bad...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from BiennaJoy13, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Ignacionate, Thank you for taking time to drop us a review. We pride ourselves with the fascinating concept that is like no other, that includes the room designs and its space. My apologies if you find our staff not very charming and.the breakfast of Rica's Cafe not par with what you have expected. I really appreciate if you can further elaborate and send your details to my email address, bdato-on@thehenryhotel.com so I can fully assess what happened and I can be a help on this. I do hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back again! Thank you very much! Regards, Bienna Joy P. Dato-on Resident Manager
Read more
Short ride away from Ayala Center. Walking distance to supermarket, neighborhood Gaisano mall and great restaurants. Nice swimming pool but construction going in in adjacent property. Staff gave great service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from BiennaJoy13, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu
Responded 6 days ago
Dear kkpoblador, Cheers for the great time you had during your most recent stay at The Henry Hotel Cebu. I am pleased to know that everything is into your liking. Me and my team are thrilled to hear such a good feedback and appreciation from our valued guests just like you. We promise to keep this up! Thank you very much! Regards, Bienna Joy P. Dato-on Resident Manager
Read more
Location is good.....not far from City Centre but away from the heavy traffic. Feel of hotel is great. So many wonderful personal touches. Staff are friendly, welcoming and very helpful!! Swimming pool is quiet and really nice to unwind in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from BiennaJoy13, Resident Manager at The Henry Hotel Cebu
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Ryan L, Thank you for staying with us and for a great narration on how you find our hotel to be. Location wise, one can easily access to many public establishments and attractions that one can go to. Thank you also for appreciating the little things done by our staff, your high praise will surely inspire them to be consistent in providing a like no other service I am excited to welcome you again in our hotel. See you again! Regards, Bienna Joy P. Dato-on Resident Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandCebu City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing