We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Planet Cebu

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Planet Cebu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Planet Cebu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 517: English reviews
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

This is my second stay at the Red Planet Cebu. I came back as the rooms were great! Bed, pillows, duvee comfortable; the choice of air con or fan in the room (or turn both on if you like); bathroom and showers great and everywhere very clean. The rooms are not big but what you need is there. Staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lottejakobsen
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this review

Dear lottejakobsen, Thank you very much for choosing Red Planet Hotel for your stay in Cebu. Red Planet hotels boasts itself in providing our guests a value for money and comfortable stay through a well maintained facilities and quality customer service. I am very happy to know that we have not failed you on your expectations. Thank you very much...

Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

We were only suppose to stay one night but changed our plans last minute and decided to extend our stay for three more days. The staff were so nice and helped us with all our traveling challenges!! They were all so nice and helpful and we really like how nice the room was. We appreciated the room being so clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrissy V
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Chrissy V, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had very good experience with our team and of the hotel cleanliness. We regret to know about the ants. You have our assurance that our pest control maintenance is done regularly and that this is an isolated case....

Cainta, Philippines
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in September for a business trip. At the time all hotels are booked because of a convention. I was worried to stay in a budget hotel but red planet is definitely a good clean budget hotel that I would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlene M
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Charlene M, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. We are delighted to know that your worry did not materialized and that we have impressed you enough to earn your recommendation instead. We look forward to have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Truly yours, Grace Salut Hotel Manager

Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this place during Sinulog peak time January 2016. You get what you paid for, small rooms but nice and clean. The only downside is theres no fridge and the amenities is quite lacking. At the end of the day I paid 1000 peso penalty as I stained? their 2 white towels from my hair dye which I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary A
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Mary A, It is with sincere regret to note of your dissatisfaction during your stay last January 2016 because of the penalty imposed on the towel stain. Because it is our intention to avoid imposing such penalty to our guests, we see to it that we include the policy in our check in spiel and in our registration form...

Davao City, Philippines
Reviewed December 18, 2016

Quite happy with my stay. Checkin was a breeze and the staff were friendly. I brought a car so I needed to park in the ground floor and the staff were more than happy to assist. The room was very clean. The hotel is quite new so I really hope they keep the cleanliness top notch. The bathroom size is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BingBong88
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this review

Dear BingBong88, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to know that your expectations were met and that you were very satisfied with your stay. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your positive feedback is of great value to us. Your comments inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests. We look...

Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

i stayed here for only a night since i arrived from dumaguete very late. after a very long trip all the way from sipalay to cebu via dumaguete, all i wanted was just to lie down a very comfortable bed. glad i booked in red planet and was not disappointed at all. the bed is so comfortable i had recharged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgayongorsa
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this review

Dear jgayongorsa, Thank you very much for your comment and for choosing Red Planet for your stopover visit to Cebu. Meeting the expectations of our guests especially on the brand promise of providing clean and comfortable accommodation is very important to us. We are very happy to know that we did not disappoint you. Again, thank you for your patronage....

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

Location is excellent. A good 5-minute walk going to the mall; but if you are too lazy, there is a convenience store down stairs. This is a budget hotel so do not expect too much. I suggest the you get the rooms in the upper flöörs (5th flöör onwards). Our room was on the 3rd flöor and all we can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Czar_Pot
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Czar_Pot, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know of your experience during your last stay. We regret to know that the traffic noise was an inconvenience. Please accept our apologies. Your business is important to us and by telling us what you like and don't like about your stay, you are helping us improve....

Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel. Near (3 min walking) Metro mall and Ayala centrum. Jeepney station in Ayala centrum. Easy to go by jeepney to City Cebu SM Mall. Staff polite and helpfull. Area around hotel was also clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jahu1
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Jahu1, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are very happy to note that you were generally satisfied with your stay and that we have met your expectation on most areas especially on the staff service, cleanliness and the convenience of our location. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your positive feedback...

TAGUM
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

If you are lucky, you can stay here for a very cheap price. Room rates vary so it is better to book in advance. This is my go-to-hotel when I travel solo to Cebu because the rooms are clean and cozy. You can also walk to the mall. They do not serve breakfast but you can pay a fee so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aimeefaithe2016
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this review

Dear aimeefaithe2016, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know of your experience during your last stay. Meeting the expectations of our guests especially on the brand promise of providing clean and affordable accommodation is very important to us. We are very happy to know that we did not fail you on your expectations. We are...

Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

It is situated just right across ayala center which is very convenient. 7/11 downstairs so u can just come down anytime you get hungry. Comfy bed but the room size is too small for the price you are paying, no free toiletries except for the soap attached to the wall like the ones in a public lavatory. And they should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maecee14
Grace S, General Manager at Red Planet Cebu, responded to this review

Dear maecee14, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We regret to know that the room size and amenities did not meet your expectation on the value paid for. The comment, as well, on the door is noted and will be looked into. Your business is important to us and by telling us what you like and don't like...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

231 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (180)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (49)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cebu City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
2,646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#13 of 87 in Cebu City
603 reviews
0.8 mi away
ABC Hotel & Homes
ABC Hotel & Homes
#7 of 87 in Cebu City
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cebu Parklane International Hotel
1.3 mi away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 87 in Cebu City
373 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
2,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Planet Cebu provides guests with easy access to this energised city's best attractions. The famous Ayala Cebu Centre is right across the road, while nearby tourist landmarks include Magellan's Cross and Basilica del Santo. Located just 11km from Mactan Cebu International Airport, Red Planet Cebu is also close to a host of shopping malls, restaurants and bars. The Ayala Centre Cebu and the Cebu Business Park are a short drive away. The 150 practical and comfortable rooms include one with wheelchair access. Red Planet Cebu has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Planet Cebu

Address: 36 Archbishop Reyes Avenue, Cebu City 6000, Philippines (Formerly Tune Hotel Cebu)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Price Range: $33 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Cebu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Planet Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Planet Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cebu City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Planet Cebu staff and other travelers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Red Planet Cebu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No problem here, All rppms are more than up to standard as I have stayed in at least 16”
 of 5 bubbles gingerktaylor, Jan 26, 2017 | Read review
“choose rooms to backside of the Hotel...... :)”
  • flatscreen with lots of channels
  • perfect bed!
  • bathroom is absolutely ok
 of 5 bubbles hitzlerandreas, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the highest floor available”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingSingkamas, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street can be noisy due to heavy traffic and nearby construction.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlieHepburn, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“clean room with tv and wifi, good a.c and near ayala mall”
 of 5 bubbles shane0489, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question