We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Marco Polo Davao

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marco Polo Davao
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 784: English reviews
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I have been to this hotel a couple of times. But every time i return, i always feel the awesome feeling of the place. The facade is superb. Upon entering, its security procedures always give me a secured feeling. They even have k9 dogs to sniff your baggage. The check in counter is such a breeze and i entered my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pcpau
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Marco Polo Davao is a beautiful hotel in the center of the city Davao. The staff is really friendly. The rooms are nice and with an amazing view. The services in the hotel are excelllent! We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank 790aw2016
Bacoor, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very affordable for a 4 star rating hotel. Our room had a great view of Mt Apo and the city. Bed was comfortable and AC was very quite. Free and fast WIFI for up to 3 gadgets can be accessed. I can't complain more.

Helpful?
Thank oozingkev
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Marco Polo Davao! First of all, thank you very much for booking your stay with us and for finding time to comment on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay, and we most definitely look forward to your next scheduled trip here. Our hotel has just secured our 5-star rating... More 

Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I didn't really experience what the others here are complaining about. Our room was nice and clean... the glass from the outside of the hotel could use a little cleaning but other than that, it was well kept. About the old look of the hotel... i felt that it was actually appealing to me. i like the old style... but... More 

Helpful?
Thank tainted_canvas
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Marco Polo Davao! First of all, allow us to express our sincere gratitude for booking your stay with us. We are very delighted to know that you had an excellent stay, and rest assured that we will continue to work harder to meet or exceed your expectations. We truly appreciate your encouraging comments about our service... More 

Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel has seen better years. The facilities are very dated, even the carpet smelled old. There's a lot to improve on. The Polo Bistro is very sleek and modern looking though and the pool has nice lighting at night. Staff were nice but this hotel needs to update itself in order to be more competitive with the newer hotels.

Helpful?
Thank PauTheCarabao
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Marco Polo Davao, First of all, thank you very much for taking time to comment on TripAdvisor and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed dining at Polo Bistro. On your next visit, perhaps you could also try our other dining outlets. With regard to your comment on our facilities, may we know the ones... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

During my two-day stay, the lingering impression is that there was no attention to details on both service and the property. The Premier rooms that I was in, though marketed as newly refurbished, looked old. The carpets are dirty and the finishing of the room just weren't that polished for a luxury hotel. I had to complain a number of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xyrich
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review

Dear Xyrich, Greetings from Marco Polo Davao! First of all, thank you very much for booking your stay with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable visit in Davao, and we most definitely look forward to your next scheduled trip here. We are pleased that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet, pool and gym. Which dishes were you able... More 

Livonia, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is aging and are facing competition from other new hotel establishments. What grab my attention the first time I used Marco Polo was their friendliness and attentiveness to the every needs of the clientele. While housekeeping remains at the top of their game, Servers at the lounge and the breakfast buffet are not as attentive as they use... More 

Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Y840JVjosem
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Marco Polo Davao! First of all, thank you very much for finding time to comment on TripAdvisor. May we know your stay dates and room number so we can look into your concerns in more detail? Rest assured that we will continue to strive harder to meet or exceed your expectations. Have a pleasant week ahead.... More 

Metro Manila, Philippines
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The rooms are old and worn out. There were holes in our pillowcase. There was a small cockroach near the desk. Bathroom is old, think 1990s. The sink faucet was even leaking. The wait staff didn't seem too happy about doig their job. There weren't a lot of smiles or greetings.

Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 429irene
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Marco Polo Davao! First of all, allow me to express my sincere gratitude for booking your stay with us. We hope that you had a meaningful stay in Davao. With regard to your comments, may we know your stay dates and room number so we can look into your concerns in more detail? Thank you very... More 

Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is well maintained great offer when we check in we are elevated to cabana deluxe with The rooms are keep clean and fresh, working table are set properly with enough office supplies to use. Breakfast buffet are great with lots of choices.

Helpful?
Thank torexsystem
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Marco Polo Davao! First of all, thank you very much for making us your hotel-of-choice. We truly appreciate your comments about our hotel, and rest assured that we will relay this to our team. I am pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay during your trip, and we most definitely look forward to your... More 

Makati
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pillows and shower curtains had an unpleasant odor. Had them replaced. Breakfast buffet service crew were understaffed. Empty food trays greeted me upon arrival. Service attention is lacking. Front desk staff were nonetheless courteous and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Marco Polo Hotels

Helpful?
Thank francismichael
MarcoPoloDavao, General Manager at Marco Polo Davao, responded to this review

Dear Francis, Greetings from Marco Polo Davao! First of all, thank you very much for booking your previous stay with us and writing your comments on TripAdvisor. May we know your exact dates of stay and room number so we can look into your concerns in more detail? We will also relay your comments regarding our Front Desk, and rest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

943 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (456)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:25
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (469)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Cabana Suite (51)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (45)
Viewed
Marco Polo Suite (88)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (136)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davao City
2.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
Park Inn by Radisson Davao
#1 of 51 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seda Abreeza Davao
Seda Abreeza Davao
#2 of 51 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Tropika Davao
Hotel Tropika Davao
#3 of 51 in Davao City
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Planet Davao
Red Planet Davao
#6 of 51 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ritz Hotel At Garden Oases
0.4 mi away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#7 of 51 in Davao City
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Marco Polo Davao

Address: CM Recto Street | P.O. Box 81540, Davao City, Mindanao 8000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Price Range: $79 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Polo Davao 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Marco Polo Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Davao Hotel Davao
Marco Polo Hotel Davao
Marco Polo Davao Davao City
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Davao City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Davao City
#5 Business Hotel in Davao City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay