We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2680 FB Harrison Street, Pasay, Luzon 1300 Philippines
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (783)
Room & Suite (125)
Dining (100)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Henry Hotel Manila
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 70 hotels in Pasay
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Entering The Henry Hotel Manila that is an oasis-like enclave right at the heart of the city, old world romance and modern conveniences mix. The property was lovingly re-purpose from residential structures into a hotel, is an exquisite architectural and design ode to the past; back when life was simpler and time didn’t go by as fast. The relaxing experience begins as one enters the compound located along F.B. Harrison Street in Pasay City. It’s a trip back in time as the five Liberation style houses come into view, which contain the hotel’s 35 uniquely-designed rooms. The main house sits imposingly at the end of the driveway and serves as the hotel’s center – the reception, Apartment 1B its restaurant and bar and Owner’s Suite are all housed there. Each of the 35 spacious rooms is a gem to discover, with its unique furnishings of closets, side chairs, and sun room sets, all sourced from all over the Philippines and refurbished for a modern vintage twist.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
1066Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 703
  • 276
  • 56
  • 21
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
grumpy554 wrote a review Jan 2021
London, United Kingdom310 contributions252 helpful votes
Location is isolated, not much opporunity to travel by foot. The soundproofing was poor, children and adults walking in room above, conversations audible, ditto room next door. Cleaning was not too great, move the curtains and find the dust. Restaurant was excellent and service very good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Based on surrounding noise, average
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
David H wrote a review Apr 2020
Preston, United Kingdom78 contributions59 helpful votes
Good hotel near to airport ,set back from the street so a nice quiet place o stay for a couple of nights .Location is good for getting to Asia mall .Room was very clean but dated ,food in the restaurant was good and not expensive .Small pool in the grounds with sun bathing area staff very nice if you are looking for a place for overnight or a couple of days layover then this is ideal.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: get room near reception
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from EdenA157, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Manila
Responded Apr 2, 2020
Dear David H, I hope for you and everyone in your family to remain safe and healthy amidst this crisis. Great to hear from you! We love it when guests express well how they enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon at the hotel. Best Regards, Eden A. Chang Hotel Manager & Director of Operations - Corporate
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheReids wrote a review Mar 2020
Vancouver, Canada282 contributions318 helpful votes
We arrived here for our 4 day visit on the day that Manila announced it would have a community quarantine for covid19. Everything in the city was closed, so we stayed on site for the 4 days until our scheduled flight home. There couldn't have been a better place to be stranded. Our ground level suite (501) was large and comfortable with a private terrace, good internet, excellent air con. The restaurant was well stocked with deliciously prepared Western food (welcomed after a long trip with mostly Filipino food), a good bar, nice pool and loungers, all set in a lovely garden with very old, very large trees. Very quiet nights. Very safe feeling with gate guard and enclosed grounds. Despite the uncertainty the staff must have been feeling about their families, their jobs, health, futures, everyone maintained their usual professional standards without fail. Much impressed. We'll have to return to Manila sometime as we really didn't get to see the City. We'll stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from EdenA157, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Manila
Responded Apr 2, 2020
Dear TheReids, We can't wait to have you back also! Hoping for you and everyone in your family to remain safe and healthy. Thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you found the hotel as a wonderful place to stay when the city was in lockdown. Appreciate that you highly recommend The Henry Hotel. This pushes us more to do better each time. Service that is "Like No Other" every time for every guest. Thank you! Best Regards, Eden A. Chang Hotel Manager & Director of Operations - Corporate
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michaelogier wrote a review Mar 2020
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom16 contributions25 helpful votes
We stayed as two couples transiting through Manila to Porto Princesa, we arrived at approx 9.30pm and were gone by 9.00am next day so only a brief visit. Our room was comfortable and we slept well, no noise to speak of but we were well away from the road. Reception staff and porters were extremely helpful and attentive. Unfortunately we had no time for breakfast and the restaurant was closed at 10.00pm so unfortunately we didn’t get the chance to eat. We were disappointed with this early closure as we had travelled for 24 hours and just wanted to unwind before bed. Would stay again if visiting Manila.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from EdenA157, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Manila
Responded Mar 21, 2020
Dear mickymoggy, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review! We love it when guests express well how they enjoyed their stay with us. Service is very paramount to us and we're so glad to have served you well as we always do to all our valued guests. Please accept my sincerest apology on the early closure of our partner-restaurant Apartment 1B. I will definitely share your comments with their Operations Manager so she can get in touch with you directly. Again, thank you and we look forward to having you again at The Henry Hotel Manila! Regards, Eden A. Chang Hotel Manager & Director of Operations - Corporate
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bhayes33 wrote a review Mar 2020
Bordeaux, France2 contributions2 helpful votes
We did not sleep during our 2 nights because we got the closest room to the street (despite a reservation made in June 2019 !!), with a poor insulation considering the hotel category. Cars, motorcycles, tuk tuk, trucks and jeepneys marked the night. Morover, no dining or bars options around the hotel. Room itself is nice and staff is good. Breakfast and food too expensive for what they offer. We will not come back to the Henry Hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: As far away from the street as possible.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EdenA157, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Manila
Responded Mar 21, 2020
Dear bhayes33, Thank you for spending some time to share your experience about how your stay with the Henry Hotel went. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant stay experience with us. . I wish you would have addressed this with us as I know our front office team will do everything in their power to give you a better room. I am happy though that you have not discounted how you liked the room and our staff. As for the breakfast and food, my apologies if this didn't meet your expectation, but I will definitely mention this with the Operations Manager of Apartment 1B - our restaurant partner. They shall get in touch with you soon. All I can wish is that your stay was a happy one, amidst the shortcomings. I hope you can still find your way to the Henry Hotel Manila and I would be very happy to see you. Thank you so much! Best Regards Eden A. Chang Hotel Manager & Director of Operations - Corporate
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Godxxx01 wrote a review Mar 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands399 contributions106 helpful votes
This place is a hidden gem but the potential to be great is not fully realized. I love the fact that it has remain true to its original design. So nice to find such gem and they try their best for the upkeep. I was a bit disappointed not only by the size of the swimming pool but also by its cleanliness and the overall setting. It could definitely a great pool with the right lighting, design and surroundings. The location is also not really the best in manila area but for privacy and the greenery and its heritage, it is highly recommended. I would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EdenA157, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Manila
Responded Mar 21, 2020
Dear Godxxx01, I am so pleased to know that you had a great time during your most recent stay at The Henry. We aim to always provide our valued guests service “Like no other” and I will for sure let my team know your wonderful words for them. We appreciate your recommendation. Till next time! Thank you very much. Best Regards, Eden A. Chang Hotel Manager & Director of Operations - Corporate
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D Reckah wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions
This is a lovely old hotel with a nice kitchen and quiet, green grounds with a pool; a much more relaxing environment than the nearby high-rise hotels where you are trapped indoors. It was reasonably quiet and in a secure setting. I enjoyed staying here very much largely because of the intimate setting, friendly staff, and nice grounds surrounding the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EdenA157, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Manila
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear dreckah, We sincerely appreciate you taking time to write about your stay with us at The Henry Hotel Manila. Our main aim is really to bring back our guests to the charm of old Manila while enjoying modern-day amenities. This truly sets the hotel apart from most of the hotels in the city. Something that gives a totally unique guest experience for those who stay with us. Your review reinforces our commitment to this goal and we shall endeavor to continue and improve our services for our valued guests - such as you. We are all so eager to see you again at The Henry! See you soon! Best Regards, Eden A. Chang Hotel Manager & Director of Operations - Corporate
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leadoligosa wrote a review Feb 2020
5 contributions
We booked a room to celebrate my husband's birthday. We brought the kids, one 4 and one 11 months. Good things first: Entering the property was quite nice. There so many trees, it feels like you are in the middle of nowhere, compared to the hustle and bustle outside. The main building was super nice and was very pretty. The fountain gave a hacienda vibe. Check in was hassle-free. We did get the drinks that were refreshing and delicious. The huge day beds outside were comfy and was a great hangout place for a family with kids. The room, albeit small for the price, was clean. It has the things you would normally find in a hotel room. The bathroom had a great layout, it did not feel cramped at all. The restaurant served superb food. The roasted chicken and club sandwich topped our expectations. Breakfast was delicious and really a bang for your buck. Absolutely loved that the kids ate free! The staff were lovely and so helpful. Why the three stars? The pool was one of the reasons we wanted to get out of the house and go to a hotel We expected the lawn around it to be manicured, but some of the plants looked like they were just left to grow. There was an unsightly area where I think they kept the generator (?) next to the pool. If they covered it in plants/ shrubs, the view around the pool would have been more relaxing. The wooden planks next to the pool obviously needs repair/ changing. Also, there was not life-guard around, so I it was not very safe. The pool towels were so worn out ( as in torn on the edges), and so discolored ( they had white and yellow striped towel, but they might as well be all yellow). I don't know how they missed that detail, when towels get in contact with their guest's skin and the folks at the reception hand them over to guests. Clean towels, presentable towels are basic and I just couldn't ignore them. Overall, the experience was okay. But the little things that were amiss were actually quite important to us, thus the rating.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EdenA157, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Manila
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear leadoligosa, We sincerely appreciate you taking time to write about your stay with us at The Henry Hotel Manila. Our main aim is really to bring back our guests to the charm of old Manila while enjoying modern-day amenities. This truly sets the hotel apart from most of the hotels in the city. Something that gives a totally unique guest experience for those who stay with us. However, I would like to extend my apologies should we lack attention to small details that you have mentioned. We are in the process of upgrading our lawn, and soon you'll see well manicured and budding new grass and plants. The pool deck that you have mentioned is currently being fixed - and yes new planks were installed and have been re-painted already as of this writing. As for the pool towels, I will have to replace these worn out ones right away. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you had a wonderful stay with your family despite the shortcomings. I will definitely share your good words with my team. We hope you'll find your way back to The Henry Hotel. Best Regards, Eden A. Chang Hotel Manager & Director of Operations - Corporate
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue S wrote a review Feb 2020
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom213 contributions95 helpful votes
The Henry is located about 15 minutes drive from the airport, which is a good location. It has pleasant grounds, which mean that you are not near the traffic, good security and a reasonable restaurant. The staff are excellent at looking after you. The rooms were comfortable and roomy with good bathroom and shower. You need to walk along quite bust streets if you want to find an alternative restaurant, or take a trike or taxi through the manic traffic. However if you are looking to visit other areas of Manila it will take a long time in the traffic to get there as this is located in Pasay city.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from EdenA157, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Manila
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear Sue S, We sincerely appreciate you taking time to write about your stay with us at The Henry Hotel Manila. Our main aim is really to bring back our guests to the charm of old Manila while enjoying modern-day amenities. This truly sets the hotel apart from most of the hotels in the city. Something that gives a totally unique guest experience for those who stay with us. Your review reinforces our commitment to this goal and we shall endeavor to continue and improve our services for our valued guests - such as you. We are all so eager to see you again at The Henry! See you soon! Best Regards, Eden A. Chang Hotel Manager & Director of Operations - Corporate
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Letsgoexplore wrote a review Feb 2020
Bremen, Germany97 contributions76 helpful votes
We were very excited to stay here based on the great ratings. We stayed here twice with a three week gap in between and our experiences couldn’t have been more different. The first time we stayed everything was ok. It would have been great had the pool area been more inviting, it felt unkept and dirty unfortunately. The room was really nice and quiet and we enjoyed it. Second time we came we got a room facing the street and immediately noticed how loud it was. We asked if we could change and they said yes. Unfortunately they changed us to a room half the size and by the entrance gate, so not only felt it like a broom closet but was equally noisy. As apparently this was our only two choose we chose “big and loud” over “small and loud”. As anticipated we had a difficult time sleeping. If you want to stay here you have to make sure to either not care about the street noise or make sure you get a room towards the rear. In general the staff needs to speak better English and needs to be more friendly. The manager though was pleasant and nice and actually cared that our second stay was super disappointing. If you ask such a steep price, at least make sure return guests don’t get the worst room and in general make the pool area nicer. In the long run you won’t be able to sustain your good image if you don’t put some work into this property!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from EdenA157, General Manager at The Henry Hotel Manila
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear letsgoexplore2day, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings and inconveniences you experienced while staying at The Henry. I agree that sleep is affected when there is too much noise coming in from the outside. Please allow us to block you on the other houses to be sure on your next stay. As for the pool area, we are currently upgrading our lawn, soon you'll see budding grass. I will also ensure to keep our outdoor pool free of leaves from the trees around that area. I am happy though that you have not discounted the aspect of recognizing one of our Managers for her assistance and genuine care. I am just surprised that you find our staff speaking poor English since it's the first language being used. Nonetheless, I would like to apologize if we didn't meet your expectations but all I can wish is that your stay was a happy one, amidst the shortcomings. I hope you can still find your way to the Henry Hotel and I would be very happy to see you. Thank you so much! Best Regards, Eden A. Chang Hotel Manager & Director of Operations - Corporate
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaPasay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Henry Hotel Manila
Which popular attractions are close to The Henry Hotel Manila?
Nearby attractions include Redemptorist Church - National Shrine of Our Mother of Perpetual Help (0.6 miles), Seaside Dampa (0.7 miles), and Blue Bay Walk (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Henry Hotel Manila?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Henry Hotel Manila?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Henry Hotel Manila?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Henry Hotel Manila?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Henry Hotel Manila?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chateaubriand, Apartment 1B, and Crisostomo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Henry Hotel Manila?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Henry Hotel Manila have airport transportation?
Yes, The Henry Hotel Manila offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Henry Hotel Manila?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Henry Hotel Manila offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Henry Hotel Manila?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.