We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lancaster Hotel Manila

622 Shaw Boulevard, Mandaluyong, Luzon 1552, Philippines
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lancaster Hotel Manila
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

just walking distance to shopping centers. We had a big room but they should also check their cable connection. We stayed only just a night but we enjoyed it their bed are also comfy. Their lobby was very inviting!

Helpful?
Thank Belle F
Lancaster_Hotel, Marketing and Communications Manager at Lancaster Hotel Manila, responded to this review

Dear Belle F, Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate the kind words about our hotel room and lobby. Please be advised that your concern on the cable connection was already addressed and resolved. We hope to have you back soon. Best regards, Marketing and Communications Manager More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Its a nice enough hotel in Mandaluyong area and not so central, so we get to avoid SOME traffic. Staff are friendly and helpful. Have encountered several occasions where the elevator waiting time is long, or its always under maintenance when i'm there, leaving guests with only one working elevator. The room itself is comfortable, but could use with some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellie C
Lancaster_Hotel, Marketing and Communications Manager at Lancaster Hotel Manila, responded to this review

Dear Geumso, Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate the kind words for our staff. I will convey your review to all our staff so they would be motivated to always do better. Please be advised that your concern on the elevator was already addressed and resolved. We hope to have you back soon. Best regards, Marketing and Communications... More 

quezon city
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel 3pm and there was a long line of people checking in. The lobby was warm and doesnt have enough chair/sofa for the people who are trying to wait. I got accommodated after 20 mins in line and the personnel who processed my check in took 15 mins to finish everything. He did not brief me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dellylim
Lancaster_Hotel, Marketing and Communications Manager at Lancaster Hotel Manila, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Delly Lim, We are sorry to hear about what you have experienced. We have sent you a personal message asking about your booking details. We appreciate your time to give your feedback which will further improve our services. Again, our sincerest apologies. Thank you. Best regards, Marketing and Communications Manager ______ More 

Travelers are raving about these Mandaluyong hotels

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Nice superior rooms Qeen size bed, sofa, dining table and kitchenette. Nice view.. Stayed for 3 nights and the experience was pleasant. Smioking rooms available. WiFi in the room not the fastest, but okay. Roof top pool. Clean rooms. Room service a bit slow and the reception staff not always too attentive. (They also tried to charge my credit card... More 

Helpful?
Thank reisePaal
Lancaster_Hotel, Marketing and Communications Manager at Lancaster Hotel Manila, responded to this review

Hi Reise Paal, Thank you for giving us a positive feedback on the rooms and the view. We will look into your concerns especially your experience with our Reception staff. Again, thank you for your kind words and we hope to have you back soon. Warm regards, Marketing and Communications Manager More 

clinton md.u.s.a.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

I booked a 3bdrm suite here for my family accommodation and another member of the family book a deluxe room....the room are not spacious but very clean ...staff are attentive specially @ the restaurant...rate are reasonable specially for a traveler on unexpected emergency leave with the whole family....close to mega mall and lots of walking distance eatery along shaw blvd... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank perry986
Lancaster_Hotel, Marketing and Communications Manager at Lancaster Hotel Manila, responded to this review

Hi Perry986, Thank you for a positive review. We are glad that you had a great stay with Lancaster Hotel. We will notify our F&B staff regarding your feedback so it will serves as their motivation to give you a one of a kind service. We hope to have you back soon. Warm Regards, Marketing and Communications Manager More 

Antipolo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

My mother in law stayed in this hotel for a total of 3-weeks while she was vacationing in Manila. During her stay, we were frequent visitors since she wanted to spend much more time with her "apos" (my children). The first thing that caught my attention was the very scary trip going down the basement parking area. The way was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Popcorn_Daddy
Lancaster_Hotel, Marketing Communications Manager at Lancaster Hotel Manila, responded to this review

Hi Popcorn_Daddy, Thank you for giving your feedback. We do appreciate the kind words about our hotel lobby as well as your advises to improve our services. We will surely take note all of that and will address issues to the concerned department. But as of the moment, the hotel parking is under construction, the top management is now in... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

By far the worst hotel I stayed in my life. My friends and I booked a two-bedroom suite. Upon checking in, old furniture and musty smell welcomed us. There were dead light bulbs; the chairs and sofa had stains on them; the bathroom did not look deep cleaned at all; the phone was dusty; and the lampshade had scotch tape... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank InfiniteAl
Lancaster_Hotel, Marketing and Communications Manager at Lancaster Hotel Manila, responded to this review

Dear InfiniteAl, We are sorry to hear about what you have experienced. We have sent you a personal message asking about your booking details. We appreciate your time to give your feedback which will further improve our services. Again, our sincerest apologies. Thank you. Best regards, Marketing and Communications Manager More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

I don't like the access to the rooms. Have to wait longer time for the elevator. The housekeeping is not good since they just have to fix and clean the room without changing the sheets. Though it is near the mall and security is okay.

Helpful?
Thank Russell M
Lancaster_Hotel, Marketing and Communications Manager at Lancaster Hotel Manila, responded to this review

Hi Russell M, Thank you for giving your feedback. It is unfortunate that one of the elevators was under regular preventive maintenance when you stayed at the hotel. Please know that the preventive maintenance of the elevators was already completed. On changing of sheets, for one-night stay, our Housekeeping changes the sheets upon request of the guest. For multiple-night stay,... More 

Moalboal, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Rooms and view nice, hot water is not so consistent unfortunately. Wifi in room on and off and rather slow. Seems to attract families, which unfortunately makes the breakfast area a bit noisy, also this would be the first time I have been given roast chicken for breakfast, weird.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lee B
Lancaster_Hotel, Marketing and Communications Manager at Lancaster Hotel Manila, responded to this review

Hi Lee B, Thank you for a positive review. We are glad that you liked our rooms and the view from our hotel. We will look into your concerns on water temperature and WiFi connection. Again, thank you for your kind words and we hope to have you back soon. Warm regards, Marketing and Communications Manager More 

Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

We were there for a conference and were placed at the lobby of their hotel - for the conference, because they were a bit fully booked. All their function rooms were occupied. So. Sounds were bad and the place was not conducive for a conference at all. Service of frontline was ok, although you have to ensure you ask the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TAGT2010
Lancaster_Hotel, Marketing and Communications Manager at Lancaster Hotel Manila, responded to this review

Dear TAGT2010, Thank you for posting a review. Please note that the assignment of conference rooms is decided based on the arrangement with your booker. Several factors are being considered such as availability, number of participants, and other preferences of the booker. Inquiries, on the other hand, shall be directed to our knowledgeable and well-trained Front Office agents. We value... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaluyong
0.7 mi away
The Linden Suites
The Linden Suites
#10 of 17 in Pasig
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
0.8 mi away
New Horizon Hotel
New Horizon Hotel
#2 of 6 in Mandaluyong
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Go Hotels Mandaluyong
Go Hotels Mandaluyong
#3 of 6 in Mandaluyong
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Privato Hotel Manila
Privato Hotel Manila
#11 of 17 in Pasig
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Exchange Regency Residence Hotel
0.5 mi away
Edsa Shangri-La
Edsa Shangri-La
#1 of 6 in Mandaluyong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay