We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

St Giles Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
St Giles Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 312: English reviews
Sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel does not have a pool. The pool in the photographs is part of a leisure centre around the corner - although technically owned by the hotel, you are required to pay a daily fee. All advertised facilities fail to mention the additional charge. I'm not entirely sure what the hotel are using this money for as it is dirty,... More 

Helpful?
Thank SEW92
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated in Makati centre of the nightlife buzz. It has access to bars , clubs and a lot more The staff is friendly and it had a roof top pool overlooking the skyline of manila Breakfast is good and the rooms are clean and confortable. The WiFi works and its free. Good value for money for an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julietclaro
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I overnighted in St. Giles between flights via NAIA (Mnl airport). Room was small but clean and everything worked as it should. The hotel restaurant food is nothing to write home about. Location is near the Makarti night-life area but I was there only to bath and sleep.

Helpful?
Thank Richard X
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never staying here again. Full of incompetent staff. When we checked in, they asked for deposit for the key. We were told when we check out, just turn in the key and we'd get our deposit back. When we did just that, we were asked for a receipt for the deposit which we never received before they give us back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nannetteph218

Travelers are raving about these Makati hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located in the heart of the business district. It is also near the malls. Rates are within the budget. However, I am not impressed with their buffet breakfast. Before, they serve a wide range of breakfast menu but now too little to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank Karen N
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at St. Giles for just 2nights. Staffs were a bit friendly. Hotel is nice but rooms are small and ac doesnt work well. The price is right though. Location is okay, there are restaurants around the area but if you want to go to greenbelt or glorrietta you will need to ride a taxi.

Helpful?
Thank Erika Joyce S
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Appreciate your comments about our staff. It is nice to know that you found our rooms nice and I apologize if the AC does not work well during the time of your stay. Rest assured that we are continuously improving our services to ensure a satisfying stay for all our... More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Selected the hotel as its close to the office and Taylor. Must say I lived in Manila for five years and never realised how bad this hotel was until I stayed for five night. The layout of the room is among the worse I've seen in my twenty plus years of travelling. You need to step over the toilet to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ljjljj
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize if the hotel did not meet your expectations. Noted on the observations that you mentioned. As for the internet connection, a wireless router is brought to the rooms to ensure that guests will have better surfing experience in the event there is a weak... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

The hotel is lovely, the rooms are a good size and so is the bathroom. We were a group of 7, we stayed on different floors and we couldn't go to the others room without them as your key card will only let you onto your floor, the bar and swimming pool. We didn't realise that the hotel was in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy F
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is nice to know that you had a satisfying stay at the hotel. Safety and security of our guests has always been a priority to us, that’s why, we make sure that only our hotel guests can access the floor of their rooms. Appreciate the tip you shared to... More 

quezon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

centrally located at the busiest and vibrant part of Makati City where night life is, it is indeed convenient to stay at this hotel as everything seems accessible. we had a good rest from work and the breakfast buffet offers a variety of choices which I enjoyed. The rooftop view is likewise a standout.

Helpful?
Thank LakwatserongTsinelas
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very pleased to know that you had a satisfying with us and you enjoyed our buffet breakfast as well as the view from the pool side. Appreciate all your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Derrick Tan More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Good location for nightlife in Bugos Street and many restaurants in this area. Very good selection of food at buffet breakfast. Standard rooms are quite small although corner rooms have dual aspect over the city.

Helpful?
Thank Thairod11
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is good to know that you are pleased with the hotel’s location as well as our buffet breakfast. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Derrick Tan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (138)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.0 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel
0.0 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
City Garden Grand Hotel
#10 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Y2 Residence Hotel
Y2 Residence Hotel
#12 of 80 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.0 mi away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
0.3 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#21 of 80 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically located in the central district of Makati City, along Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, close to Rockwell Shopping Centre, 12 km or 30 minutes by car from Ninoy Aquino International Airport. 512 contemporary designed guestrooms with broadband internet access, private bath with shower, electronic safe, LCD TV with over 60 cable channels, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Giles Hotel

Address: Makati Ave. corner Kalayaan Ave, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Price Range: $75 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St Giles Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your St Giles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Giles Hotel Makati, Metro Manila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay