We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

St Giles Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
St Giles Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 313: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed overnight at this hotel. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Our twin room was rather tiny but ok for two small ladies. It was spotlessly clean. The bathroom was small, but the shower was excellent. Good supply of toiletries. The early morning breakfast had something to suit everybody. No complaints at all. The location was excellent.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Its a great hotel located at the heart of Makati Business District. Its a great choice if you need a function room. Offers a limited selection of lunch buffet too (fish, pork, chicken and beef plus soup).

Helpful?
Thank Ana L
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Appreciate your great review of the hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Derrick Tan More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated in Makati centre of the nightlife buzz. It has access to bars , clubs and a lot more The staff is friendly and it had a roof top pool overlooking the skyline of manila Breakfast is good and the rooms are clean and confortable. The WiFi works and its free. Good value for money for an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julietclaro
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to know that you had a good overnight stay with us. Appreciate your positive comments on our staff, food and room. I hope that you will consider us again on your next Manila visit. Thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Derrick... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

I overnighted in St. Giles between flights via NAIA (Mnl airport). Room was small but clean and everything worked as it should. The hotel restaurant food is nothing to write home about. Location is near the Makarti night-life area but I was there only to bath and sleep.

Helpful?
Thank Richard X
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is nice to hear that our service and amenities suited your needs during your brief stay at the hotel. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Manila. Sincerely, Derrick Tan More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Never staying here again. Full of incompetent staff. When we checked in, they asked for deposit for the key. We were told when we check out, just turn in the key and we'd get our deposit back. When we did just that, we were asked for a receipt for the deposit which we never received before they give us back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nannetteph218
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nannetteph218, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced in getting back your refund. I understand your frustration and we are sorry that we overlooked giving you the receipt. We are always committed in giving a pleasant stay to all our guests and comments... More 

Travelers are raving about these Makati hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

The hotel is located in the heart of the business district. It is also near the malls. Rates are within the budget. However, I am not impressed with their buffet breakfast. Before, they serve a wide range of breakfast menu but now too little to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank Karen N
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Appreciate your comments about the hotel. Thank you for highlighting our convenient location and our room rate offer. Your observation on our buffet breakfast is also noted. Rest assured that we will improve our selection as we continue to provide a satisfying dining experience to all our guests. Thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at St. Giles for just 2nights. Staffs were a bit friendly. Hotel is nice but rooms are small and ac doesnt work well. The price is right though. Location is okay, there are restaurants around the area but if you want to go to greenbelt or glorrietta you will need to ride a taxi.

Helpful?
Thank Erika Joyce S
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Appreciate your comments about our staff. It is nice to know that you found our rooms nice and I apologize if the AC does not work well during the time of your stay. Rest assured that we are continuously improving our services to ensure a satisfying stay for all our... More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Selected the hotel as its close to the office and Taylor. Must say I lived in Manila for five years and never realised how bad this hotel was until I stayed for five night. The layout of the room is among the worse I've seen in my twenty plus years of travelling. You need to step over the toilet to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ljjljj
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize if the hotel did not meet your expectations. Noted on the observations that you mentioned. As for the internet connection, a wireless router is brought to the rooms to ensure that guests will have better surfing experience in the event there is a weak... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

The hotel is lovely, the rooms are a good size and so is the bathroom. We were a group of 7, we stayed on different floors and we couldn't go to the others room without them as your key card will only let you onto your floor, the bar and swimming pool. We didn't realise that the hotel was in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissy F
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is nice to know that you had a satisfying stay at the hotel. Safety and security of our guests has always been a priority to us, that’s why, we make sure that only our hotel guests can access the floor of their rooms. Appreciate the tip you shared to... More 

quezon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

centrally located at the busiest and vibrant part of Makati City where night life is, it is indeed convenient to stay at this hotel as everything seems accessible. we had a good rest from work and the breakfast buffet offers a variety of choices which I enjoyed. The rooftop view is likewise a standout.

Helpful?
Thank LakwatserongTsinelas
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very pleased to know that you had a satisfying with us and you enjoyed our buffet breakfast as well as the view from the pool side. Appreciate all your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Derrick Tan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.0 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
0.0 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
City Garden Grand Hotel
#10 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Y2 Residence Hotel
Y2 Residence Hotel
#13 of 80 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.0 mi away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
0.3 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#22 of 80 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically located in the central district of Makati City, along Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, close to Rockwell Shopping Centre, 12 km or 30 minutes by car from Ninoy Aquino International Airport. 512 contemporary designed guestrooms with broadband internet access, private bath with shower, electronic safe, LCD TV with over 60 cable channels, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Giles Hotel

Address: Makati Ave. corner Kalayaan Ave, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Price Range: $73 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St Giles Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your St Giles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Giles Hotel Makati, Metro Manila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay