We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 559: English reviews
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although a little expensive its a nice hotel to stay. Its one night stand friendly and definitely in the best location. Near to P Burgos st and near to Makati ave. Lots of shops and supermarkets nearby.

Helpful?
Thank roddeventer
Elias C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear roddeventer, Thank you and it seemed you enjoyed the proximity and the accessibility to various attractions in our area. Everytime you stay with us, consider to book directly so that we can update you of the best perks that offers better discounts without hidden charges. If you're a member of Best Western Loyalty Club, you can earn, use your... More 

Inverness
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed a night at the end of a long busy holiday. Really relaxing room and the bed was very comfortable. Nice an luxurious, what you would expect for this money. Nice big shower, enough room for 2. The WiFi was terrible when I stayed and I needed to do some work. It took me 2 calls and 2 visits... More 

Helpful?
Thank BradolfPitler
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed for 10 days abd was very happy with the hotel. I stayed at the serenity tower which was the newest tower. the hot water was fine and the ac worked well. the pool was great and no waiting on the elevetor. my only complaint was that fridge is so small and they have it stock with beers and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Elias C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, Thank you for expressing your best experience in our property. I understand that you wanted a bigger fridge and we could consider that as we continuously improve with our facilities. I was also aware of your hesitation to transact with in-compliant taxis and rest assured that we do not tolerate these practices. You may consider our own... More 

Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Odd that in the Philippines a guest has to put a deposit for the amenities that are charged to the room. You'd think that they would send housekeeping up to your room to verify that none was used less making a security deposit. Second item, a guest would expect prompt and courteous service, neither was provided. My online reservation was... More 

Helpful?
Thank buguk1970
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi buguk1970! Allow me to clarify that the issues of 1) deposit 2) clearance upon check-out 3) advice for late check-out are in compliance to international and local standards in hotels. The first 2 items are required not just for the sake of hotels but also to ensure that the guests can swiftly settle room charges and check that there... More 

Travelers are raving about these Makati hotels

Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having more than 1000 hotels night globally, I am very surprised to find a best western hotel at this standards. This is easily the most run down international chain hotel I stayed anywhere in the world. Fouls smell in the room. Worn and stained furniture, obvious water damage. Wallpaper peeling and many obvious repair. Only one alternative room available at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johan A
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Johan A., Thanks for the info but can I ask the full details of your reservations? I'll be happy to assist you on this since my team could immediately act on your concerns. Update me pr.marketing@antelhotel.com and hope to hear from you soon. More 

Hong Kong / Kelowna, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're familiar to what to expect for BW properties, you'll be fine here. This place is no better or worse than your standard BW properties, it has a pool so it earn them a "PLUS" title, and that's pretty much it. Location: Although not connected to any major shopping malls, BW Antel is located inside a street mall, where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crossingtheglobe
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Crossingtheglobe, Thank you for the details you've shared but allow me to clarify as the hotel includes the 3 towers. We do have 2 adults size pools, 2 kiddie pools and 2 restaurants. You may find our staff helpful as well if you need further directions and we understand some may find it challenging however all signages of directions... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled 8,203 miles to visit and check out some Islands and Hotels in the Philippines. Best Western Antel was our last stop for four nights. We booked 2 rooms: (1) Two Bedroom Suite and (1) Studio Suite. The wifi was very poor. Their towels have yellow stains and so as their sofa. All three air conditioners were grey not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsOrMac
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MrsOrMac, Thank you for sharing your review here and just simply allow me to respond the same information for the benefit of other guests for clarification. We do recognize you as part of the travel industry and it is just unfortunate that we have to discuss this again. The Management and the team responded to your needs in the... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price, it is good value and clean, however, the staff are not very flexible and do not seem to care. I stayed at the hotel and paid for a longer stay, had to leave early due to flight changes. Did not ask for a refund but a credit for next time I would visit the hotel again. Unfortunately,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Estate555
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Estate555, Thank you for leaving a comment and I understood that you stayed long in our properties. Just to give light on the changes of rates, it varies depending on hotel occupancy and rate may change per night. Have you asked for long stay rate? You may also inquire if you have any group discounted rate such as corporate... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. The pictures show updated modern rooms, but our suite looked nothing like the photos. The air conditioning units were old and one was leaking water onto the power point and lamp below it in one of the bedrooms. The plates and cutlery were not washed thoroughly. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank leaheroy
Liberatingjepoy, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel, responded to this review

Hi leaheroy! Thanks for leaving a review however may I ask the full details of your stay? My team will be very much available to assist you. Our websites specifically include details of the photo on which tower it may belong, you can specifically request and this will be subject to availability. It would really be helpful for the details... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price I only expected a 3 star but of a high standard. I was disappointed. My colleagues choose the hotel as the location was good and they thought a Best Western would guarantee a certain quality, they were also disappointed. The hotel has all the facilities but they all need a make over. The rooms are spacious, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pjacko
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (334)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (827)
Viewed
Amenities (124)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen at Antel Spa Tower (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite at A.Venue Suites Tower (64)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Studio Twin at Antel Spa Tower (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite at Antel Spa Tower (120)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite at A.Venue Tower (101)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite at Serenity Tower (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.7 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
0.1 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
0.1 mi away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#21 of 79 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
1.2 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#22 of 79 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Plus Antel Hotel is your home from home at the heart of the cosmopolitan and business district of Makati City, offering all suites in its three (3) distinct towers: A.Venue Suites, Antel Spa, and Serenity Tower with FREE Wi-Fi, kitchenette that includes a microwave, electronic kettle, a sink, dining table and more. The hotel has the largest pool, with infinity and kiddie pool, and also has the largest parking space that is very important in the area. All are suite rooms, with a receiving area that is suitable either for business or leisure purposes equipped with flat screen TV, DVD player, Ipod dock, and working desk. The private bathrooms feature a bathtub and walk-in shower. Best Western Plus Antel Hotel offers premium and personalized massage services from Toccare Spa equipped with steam room, sauna, Jacuzzi and semi-precious stone themed VIP rooms. For healthy lifestyle routines, the hotel also offers two (2) fully equipped fitness centers, a game room for adults and a playground for kids. Guests can enjoy the convenience of room service, or dine at two stylish restaurants in the hotel: Azzurro Restaurante Mediterraneo, which serves Mediterranean dishes plus features a KTV room; Granvia Cafe that offers Western and modern local cuisine that also operates in the pool bar. The hotel is just few steps away from A. Venue Mall and Century City Mall, it also provides a free shuttle service and has a taxi bay for guests to visit Glorietta Mall, a 20-minute drive away. Ayala Museum is 10-minute drive away, while Ninoy Aquino International Airport is only a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel

Address: 7829 Makati Avenue, Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Price Range: $53 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The a. Venue Hotel Makati
BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel Makati, Metro Manila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay