We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 387: English reviews
Vaterstetten, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We've found this hotel when we've lost any hope to find an accommodation for the night. Nice room, very comfortable beds - it was a 'junior suite' - but a little dark. The breakfast - included - was also nice.

Helpful?
Thank Babbabra
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back to visit us soon. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice people, great service from front desk. I understand that it is supposed to be going through an upgrade, but the carpet, paint, trim, smells are all calling for a refresh. Its too dark, the elevators reek of hydraulic fluid. The restaurants are outdated as well. If it weren't for the terrific staff, the score would be much lower.

Helpful?
Thank DJP61
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the un-renovated room you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured we will be starting our renovations by the end of November as we have purchased the property a few months ago. We value your comments... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, good location. Spent 3 nights here on business and was very comfortable. I would happily stay here again. Only downfall- no coffee available in the lobby-!the keurig in the room was nice but for someone who drinks A LOT of coffee, 2 k-cups isn't enough! The woman at the front desk was nice enough to send up some... More 

Helpful?
Thank HRA22
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Coal Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We don't normally give bad reviews but you asked for one. No complaints about the staff (very nice people) but the room is way to outdated for the price. We travel a lot. The food and drinks were way over priced in the bar as well. Again, nice people but way overpriced for the quality. Would not stay there again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jnb1238
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the dissatisfaction you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. As we have recently purchased this property, rest assured that we are in the process of getting our hotel remodeled starting the end of November. We value your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Auburn hotels

Decatur, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently spent 3 nights here with a group of friends. It is not a bad location for seeing the Finger Lakes area. Our rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. Breakfasts in the restaurant were nice, and there was a large gathering area around the pool. We enjoyed our stay here.

Helpful?
Thank njl1949
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here after the Keith Urban concert in Syracuse. We had no other options as everything else in the area was full a week prior, so we decided on Holiday Inn. Unfortunately the rooms smelt horribly musty, very outdated with an immensely overpriced rate taking advantage of the fact everything else was booked, for $210/night. I wouldn't recommend staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid response, we strive hard with our staff to meet your needs. We are planning a renovation for the last quarter of the year, as we understand the need to stay current with our competition. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

We used the Holiday Inn Auburn for our block for wedding guests. They were extremely accommodating and went above and beyond for us. There were some wedding guests that did not book in the block and they found those guests and distributed gift bags to them. Also at the time the bar did not have their liquor license so they... More 

Helpful?
Thank slmazone
Patrick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. More 

Hollister, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

Holiday Inn has a great location right in the center of the two main crossroads so it is easy to find and close to everything. The place is clean and what expect of a nice hotel. However, we only had one coffee cup so we called down to the front desk to ask for another. The young woman who answered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy A
Bob T, Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Auburn. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided. I have shared your comments with our Front Desk staff... More 

Louisville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

I've been staying at the Holiday Inn in Auburn two or three times a year for more than 20 years. In the past it was great but over the last four years it has shown its lack of care. The carpeting and rooms need to be updated, the exterior doors are no longer locked, and they need parking lot camera... More 

Helpful?
Thank George B
Bob T, Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Auburn – Fingerlakes Region. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us! We will be beginning renovations to the hotel very soon! We are very excited to be... More 

Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

Our room was quiet (Room 251) but it was very depressing. Furniture in sad shape, old and tired looking. No frills and I think it was pretty expensive for what it offered. We like its location, making walking to restaurants and various places easy. Not that there's much to do in downtown Auburn. What a junky downtown....no stores, no real... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank flosue
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region, responded to this review

Dear flosue, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Auburn Finger Lakes Region, NY. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the furniture. We will look into this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.3 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
5.0 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
5.0 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
6.2 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
22.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Auburn, NY is located in the heart of the spectacular Finger Lakes Region of Central New York. Come take a swim in our indoor-heated pool or relax with dinner and cocktails in McMurphy's Authentic Irish Pub. When you stay with us, you can enjoy shopping at Waterloo Premium Outlets and Bass Pro Shops, tour the wineries on the Cayuga Wine Trail and Seneca Wine Trail, visit our local historic sites, or enjoy a show at the new Merry-Go-Round Playhouse Finger Lakes Musical Theatre Festival. We are in the center of it all. Stay at the Auburn/Finger Lakes Holiday Inn and visit the scenic village of Skaneateles. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region

Address: 75 North St, Auburn, NY 13021-2503
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Price Range: $111 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region Hotel Auburn
Auburn Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region NY
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay