We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Leonardo Wood Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600 Philippines
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/22
Agoda.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/22
Trip.com$81
eDreams$84
FindHotel$48
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (79)
Dining (24)
Room & Suite (13)

About

#14 of 96 in Baguio
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
3.2
Located at a prominent location at the top of Session Road, at the heart of Baguio City’s central business district, on a small 200 m² lot, the building is shaped to maximize daylight and natural ventilation, slowly tapering into light wells on the northern side.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
43Reviews4Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 14
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jay Santos wrote a review May 2022
Makati, Philippines1130 contributions222 helpful votes
Chic hotel across SM Baguio and a few steps from Session Road. I like this hotel. Still new and well maintained. The dark theme of the hallway is not to my liking though. The whole checkin experience was a breeze. The corner unit room has a weird shape but I dont mind. We did not include breakfast in our stay since we are always out of the hotel and we wanted to eat somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Spencer J wrote a review Nov 2021
Knoxville, Tennessee9 contributions10 helpful votes
I’ll start off with saying that my wife and I stayed here in 2019 and had an excellent stay. The hotel was fairly new at the time and everything functioned. Well things have certainly changed over the past couple of years. The only reason I am not giving a one star is because the front desk staff were friendly and welcoming upon checkin and the location is great. To the many things wrong with this hotel and why you should definitely find somewhere else to stay when you’re in Baguio… The first problem we encountered was the room having a strong chemical/fragrant smell with a sticky residue on all of the surfaces, I’m not sure if they had sprayed some sort of air freshener or something before we arrived but it was quite strong and bad. Secondly the general cleanliness of the room is off putting. There was a thick coating of dust around the tv and on the table next to the bed, gross. The door had hand prints and smudges from the top to bottom as well. The worst of all these issues is the bathroom. Don’t expect to get too clean here because our shower was a trickle of water and not much beyond that, don’t forget to pack your tabo. The staff offered no resolution for a room swap or anything for any of these issues. To finalize, this hotel has lots of cheerful reviews, maybe it was just our specific room in disrepair. However it is advertised as a nice hotel you’d expect some amenities at. There was not even a washcloth or hairdryer in the bathroom. I do regret my stay here this time and would caution if you plan on staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Pack a tabo and duster
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
brian c wrote a review Nov 2021
Philippines35 contributions65 helpful votes
great place to stay, the staff was excellent in fixing our flawed reservation. the room was great with two views. location close to mall. the breakfast was expensive and purely Filipino, so we walked across the street to the Hill Station for breakfast, one note, 5 our of 5 taxi drivers did not know where it was but did know the place next door, 45 Hotel, so use that for bearings with a taxi driver. there was no coffee available in the room but the coffee shop in the lobby was good, all and all a good experience, we will go there again,
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: our room for 4 had 2 large beds and was on a corner so two views with patios, nice
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
JJK MD wrote a review Jan 2021
14 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed here with my family for the new year. Got the family room for the 4 of us. PROS- excellent location, staff very friendly and accomodating, bed and comforter warm and comfortable, good value for money CONS- room lacking in basic amenities (no desk to put stuff, no glass for drinking or brushing teeth), shower not fully enclosed hence water splashes out, doesnt clean the room (DOH directive allegedly), parking tight, kitchen closes very early (7pm), coffee tastes like water Although there may be lots of CONS, the staff's excellent hospitality and drive to accommodate any of our requests certainly makes up for all deficiencies. Overall, a pleasant experience and will highly recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
KathleenXy-za wrote a review May 2020
Zamboanga City93 contributions100 helpful votes
The best asset of this accommodation is its location. Literally just walking distance to everything: bus terminal, mall, best restaurants (!) and tourist spots. No problem with transportation too because its on a main road and taxis pass by almost anytime. The hotel is a modern rustic-ish lodge that has a cafe and a restaurant. Breakfast was alright. Staff were super friendly and very helpful. The room was nice, cozy, with a small balcony overlooking a handful of roofs. Nice bed with smart tv. Had a bit of a problem with the shower plumbing but we managed. Overall it was not perfect but would still definitely stay here for its money's worth and its superb location.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
MABC wrote a review Feb 2020
Quezon City, Philippines4 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice place, close to almost everything you need in the city. The location is close to the bus terminal, and a mall. Room we stayed in has 2 big beds and has the most basic amenities you'll need (no safety box in our room though). TV has Netflix and wifi is fast enough. Breakfast buffet is better than expected, better than others has to offer for the same pricing. Will be happy to stay again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from G ONE L, Operations Manager at G1 Lodge
Responded May 5, 2020
Dear MABC010, Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience at G1 Lodge. I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and considering our hotel very accessible almost to everything. I hope you were able to tour around the city and our well-known tourist spots. Once again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you again soon on your next visit in the city!
Read more
nadkay wrote a review Feb 2020
Luzon, Philippines4 contributions3 helpful votes
My family booked the hotel for 4 nights, were VERY disappointed because the room we book is not the same as the picture posted. There’s no cabinet and tables, and the floor is very dirty! Felt worried because we have infant with us. Next the discrimination, my mom ordered our lunch in the restaurant, but she asked that we are going to eat inside the room. One of the staff look at her from head to toe and start coughing and laughing just because my mom is wearing PAMBAHAY (so what?!) so my mom asked who is that guy, then they told my mom that HE is the manager. Really?!! A manager would act like that?!!!! He doesn’t deserve to be a manager!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from G ONE L, Operations Manager at G1 Lodge
Responded May 5, 2020
Dear nadkay29, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback and experience at G1 lodge. I am saddened to know that you had a disappointing stay with us. Please allow me to sincerely apologize as clearly we did not meet your expectations and was not able to provide quality service you deserve. Please be assured that all your feedbacks were brought up to the concerned Department Heads and we will take immediate action for this not to happen again. We hope that you give us another opportunity for us to be able to regain your confidence at G1 Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.
Read more
aisse14 wrote a review Jan 2020
Manila, Philippines38 contributions2 helpful votes
I will definitely book this hotel again. We got our rooms at a super discounted rate and we felt we got more than what we paid for. -Location is so convenient, its just across SM Baguio, around 5-minute walk to Baguio Cathedral and also walking distance to the bus terminal and other tourist spots. Since its just in front of SM, there are lots of taxis passing by so its not that difficult to find a ride even during rush hour. - Rooms have balcony with a view of the city. You won’t get a balcony in some 5-star hotels. -Buffet breakfast has lots of choices, even more varied than 5-star hotels. And everything tastes amazing. -TV has free Netflix. You will not get this from 5-star hotels or some airbnbs -Room size is adequate for the two persons we booked. Beds and pillows are soft. Water pressure of the shower is strong. Wifi connection is fast. -The external architecture and interiors are stylish, love the woodwork in the lobby. The hotel won awards for its architecture. -Staff is accommodating and went above and beyond their duty. Concierge printed my ticket without additional cost.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from G ONE L, Operations Manager at G1 Lodge
Responded May 5, 2020
Dear aisse14, It was a pleasure having you here at G1 Lodge! I would like to thank you personally for taking the time to write all your experiences and feedback about your stay with us. It is only through feedback like yours that gives us the feeling of satisfaction about our job and most of all the motivation to always give our 100% to our valued guests. Thank you also for appreciating almost everything about our hotel. Surely this will make the whole team happy! I am so glad that you had a satisfactory stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon here at G1 Lodge!
Read more
QueenTraveller19 wrote a review Jan 2020
Quezon City, Philippines57 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
We made the right choice to stay at this hotel. There are so many accomodations booming around Baguio but this particular hotel is nothing but EXCELLENT. We came from Manila-Banaue Rice Terraces-Sagada - Baguio- Manila. The location of this hotel is very convenient and accessible. Just a few steps and your already on Session Road or SM Mall. You can buy whatever you need from Food to eat, Convenience Stores or Just stroll around the city.This is the best place to stay. No need to go around and bring your car. All you have to do is just walk and enjoy the cool breeze of Baguio. Also, I had the best sleep because their beds are so comfortable and it smells good too. I came from a very intensive roadtrip experiencing a 4 hour zigzag road and sleeping on this hotel gave me the comfort that I needed. Staffs are very attentive and friendly very smooth and fast check-in. In the morning, Breakfast selections are the best and they have the best Kalinga Coffee ever. I seriously recommend it to those coffee lovers out there. This hotel made our Anniversary very special.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from G ONE L, Operations Manager at G1 Lodge
Responded May 5, 2020
Dear QueenTraveller19, I am very delighted to know that you had an excellent and comfortable stay at G1 Lodge! Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience and I truly appreciate your gratifying words for our staff, rooms, and breakfast buffet. Your feedback will be shared with the whole team and I know for sure that this will make them really happy and proud of their work. We look forward to welcoming you back and have the opportunity to create more memorable experiences in the near future!
Read more
Candy D wrote a review Dec 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
The location of the hotel is nice! Buffet breakfast is good! Though we experienced an unexpected trouble due to their laundry service, the overall stay is still sweet (thanks to the staffs) and awesome!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from G ONE L, Operations Manager at G1 Lodge
Responded May 5, 2020
Dear candyd929, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at G1 Lodge. I am delighted to know that you had an awesome stay with us! Please do not worry as your concern was brought up to me right away and we were able to communicate this with our laundry provider so that this will not happen again. Once again, thank you and we look forward to serving you again soon here at G1 Lodge!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$50 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCordillera RegionBenguet ProvinceBaguio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about G1 Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to G1 Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Our Lady of Atonement Cathedral (0.2 miles), Pink Sisters’ Convent and Chapel (0.3 miles), and Session Road (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at G1 Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at G1 Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at G1 Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to G1 Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Agara Ramen, Hill Station, and Vizco's Restaurant and Cake Shop.
Does G1 Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at G1 Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to G1 Lodge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tam-Awan Village (1.5 miles) and The Mansion (1.5 miles).
Is G1 Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.