We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Hacienda Puno

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Hacienda Puno
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Vacallo, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel located just a few minutes from central square. Breakfast is very nice with fresh fruit juice. Room are quite large. Unfortunately some of them are without windows. Stayed twice and both good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasGambarogno
Daniel M, Ejecutivo Senior at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review

Hi ThomasGambarogno, Thanks for your comments and stay, we hope to have you soon in our hotels. Greetings.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We had a nice quiet room on the ground floor, oxygen and coca tea were available in the reception area. Lovely breakfast, early enough for the various tourist bus outings. Staff very helpful. Good location for restaurants and shopping street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarrang
Daniel M, Ejecutivo Senior at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your comments and stay. We hope to meet you soon regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Hacienda was fine - it was clean and the rooms were big. However our safe didn't work, despite someone trying to fix it, and the toilet wasn't properly fixed to the wall. The breakfast was fine (good compared to other places in Peru). One receptionist was lovely and another one was quite rude.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 133scarlett
Daniel M, Ejecutivo Senior at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review

Hello 133scarlett, Thanks for your comments and stay. We take into account the above and solve the above details immediately. regards

Reviewed October 10, 2016

The hotel is well located in Puno both for the port (5 min by taxi) and the restaurant area (walking distance). Rooms are spacious, beds comfortable and bathrooms seem recently renovated. However the rooms facing the main street can be disturbed by noise until late night/from early morning. If possible ask for a room in the inner court (a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyinghipp
paul_palacios, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, the hotel has been renewed in 2015 including a change of double glass windows to avoid noises, we don't have O.B. trouble. If we have it then we give an upgrade hotel.. always! Regards,

Gold Coast
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

We had a comfortable stay here.. Bedrooms were roomy. Breakfast was good, wifi wasn't great, good location to the centre. We stayed here 2 nights as we visited Lake Titicaca on a day trip. We had an easy walk to nearby restaurants. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mez103
paul_palacios, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review

Dear Mez, thanks for your comments, about the internet connection, it deepens the device you are connected, the hour, and the internet provider, but it always is faster. We hope see you soon tho check it. regards,

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Good sized room, very clean, great sized bathroom! Quiet room with a great location in Puno. Very good staff and good WiFi. Only downfall is the outside smell in Puno... Got it in the previous hotel we stayed in in Puno too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
paul_palacios, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for your good review! We are glad you felt good in the hotel! We hope see you soon!

Robbinsville, New Jersey
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Very good hotel in Puno next to Plaza de Armas. Clean, large rooms; friendly, helpful staff. Check out excellent breakfast in their restaurant on 6th floor. Tons of other places around - both restaurants and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauld742016
Daniel M, Ejecutivo Senior at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola Pauld742016, Gracias por tus comentarios y estadía, como bien indicas nuestra ubicacion es preferencial en la ciudad muy cerca...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We had a two night stay here, as it was arranged by our travel company for Lake Titicaca. It had been a long day since we had risen at 4:30 in Cusco to be transported to the bus station and then a ten hour bus ride to Puno. It was broken up into three stops so that helped and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaneTucson
Daniel M, Ejecutivo Senior at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola Jane, Gracias por tus comentarios, como bien indicas nuestro hotel cuenta con todas las comodidades para un descanso agradable....

Reviewed August 25, 2016

Well located and nice, close to the center and whith has a good roof-top restaurant. A good hotel indeed even if it is rather modern one and therefore maybe not as charming as you would like. But it is very clean and almost luxurious compare to many others. So it is a good choice while travelling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnaud R
Daniel M, Ejecutivo Senior at Hotel Hacienda Puno, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola Arnaud, Gracias por tu estadía y comentarios, sin dudas que nuestro hotel es la mejor opción en el destino...

Edinburgh
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Excellent hotel and value for money within 3 mins walk of Puno centre where there is an abundance of restaurants and shops. Centrally located for pickups for various tours to Lake Titicaca. Great value for money, clean rooms and great service. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VHE1109
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 67 in Puno
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Conde de Lemos
Conde de Lemos
#10 of 67 in Puno
358 reviews
2.4 mi away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
0.0 mi away
Casona Plaza Hotel
Casona Plaza Hotel
#21 of 67 in Puno
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hoteles Hacienda del Peru, peruvian chain with over 20 years of hospitality experience, located in southern Peru: 2 hotels on Lake Titicaca and 1 hotel in the Sacred Valley - Cuzco and 15 minutes from Ollantaytambo train station to Machu Picchu. Hacienda Puno Hotel it is bigger with 58 rooms and It is one block to the main square. This hotel is the only one with a sky room with a spectacular view to the lake and the mystic mountains. In the morning you can see the sunrise born from the lake enjoying an early coffee with a delicious typical breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Puno

Address: Jr. Deustua 297 | 297 Deustua St, Puno 05151, Peru
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Price Range: $44 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hacienda Puno 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hacienda Hotel Puno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hacienda Puno staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hacienda Puno staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor was very quiet at night, bit noisier in day / evening.”
 of 5 bubbles sarrang, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Great value for money hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles VHE1109, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from the road are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles safarisurfers, Jun 4, 2015 | Read review
“Top floor and back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Scotskye, Apr 20, 2015 | Read review
“If noise is a problem for you, request an interior room where your window faces a small courtyard. Room 509 was very spacious with 2 twins and a double bed and only 1 floor away from the included buffet breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles SEObuzzim, May 16, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay