We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms look like 50 years old. Never renovated. Matress and beds r old and poor quality. Bath doors are of old broken wood partition. Bath accessories are out dated. Walls are so thin u can hear the people and television next door. It certainly is not 4-5star standard but rather a poor old hotel only. Should rather stay in newly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Usman A
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your comments as it is really important for us to get feedbacks from our guests such as yours. It helps us to identify our improvement potential and to take the corrective measures to assure our guests a comfortable and pleasant stay at The Pearl Continental, Rawalpindi. We would like...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The bathroom was really grimy. There was hair in the basin and the outside of the the bin was filthy. The tiles had visible dirt and marks on them. We should have been offered a non smoking room as our room smelt like an ash tray. I dread to think of the state of the kitchens!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad I
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Pearl Continental, Rawalpindi. It is never pleasant to learn of a valued guests’ dissatisfaction, we do however appreciate the time you took out to bring this matter to our attention as it is only through your...

Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

At first I was a bit excited as I was going to eat here after a very long time. Buty hopes were crushed. To be honest service was a bit lousy. The food was not so great as it used to be, some dishes were good and rest were not a pleasant experience. Specially the steam roast, it was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carebears14
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Pearl Continental, Rawalpindi. It is never pleasant to learn of a valued guests’ dissatisfaction, we do however appreciate the time you took out to bring this matter to our attention as it is only through your...

KBH
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Don't expect any service whatsoever. I was really disappointed by the lack of service, the poor breakfast assortment and the fact that I had to wait for a table because they didn't have enough staff to clean up. Furthermore the wifi is a joke. I could go on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miasche
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Miasche, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Pearl Continental Rawalpindi. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations and the disappointments you had encountered. At The Pearl Continental, Rawalpindi, we make every effort to ensure that all guests receive the utmost in service, and I am...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No service at all, I have been warned by my colleagues but it is close to the client we visit. When asked for help , I was bounced several times without any help or service provided. Breakfast is NOT 5 stars and can be found at any 2-3 stars hotel, on top of that , you have to wait in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Otus B
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Pearl Continental, Rawalpindi. It is never pleasant to learn of a valued guests’ dissatisfaction, we do however appreciate the time you took out to bring this matter to our attention as it is only through your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's a great hotel , easy rout from the airport. Great location and food is great . Loved the breakfast 🍳 with excellent variety. Staff is helpful and Friendly. All in all a great place to stay in Rawalpindi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahwish Z
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that we exceeded your holiday expectations and that you found the hotel to be " First Class" . Thank you for mentioning that your enjoyed the Breakfast and found the Hotel Excellent overall. It always gives me great pleasure to read about the fantastic...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is beautiful, security is tight and the location is perfect for flights from Islamabad Airport. The bed was very comfy, a few lights didn't work in my room, none of the extra plug sockets worked, so I had to manually remove a light plug to charge my phone which meant the room was dark most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby_Rayy
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Pearl Continental, Rawalpindi. It is never pleasant to learn of a valued guests’ dissatisfaction, we do however appreciate the time you took out to bring this matter to our attention as it is only through your...

Hinsdale, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After 3 weeks in some shall we say modest accommodations, this was a perfect spot from which to catch that 5:20 am flight to istanbul. King bed. Good mattress. Very modern, could be anywhere in the fancy hotel world. Security? They built an entire wing and hired a crew of uniformed men. A open floor thing a tank might traverse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RealBHA
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Pearl Continental Hotel, Rawalpindi. We appreciate you took out the time to leave such detailed feedback, and are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Here at the Pearl Continental Hotel, Rawalpindi. We strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy...

Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

I went to Pearl Continental last year with my wife for 2 nights stay. During the stay, I loved the complimentary breakfast. Hotel staff was very friendly and cooperative. Hotel has a small outdoor pool but they were not allowing lunch or dinner nearby it. Overall hotel was not upto expected 5 star standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AsharJamil
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Pearl Continental Hotel, Rawalpindi. We appreciate you took out the time to leave such detailed feedback, and are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Here at the Pearl Continental Hotel, Rawalpindi. We strive to provide the high standards of service that our...

Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and maintained to high standard, amazing lobby area, good breakfast selection and good security checking on arrival which made us feel at ease. Only area for improvement would be the bathroom in the room, which was quite dated and in need of a refurbishment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yousef_Ahmed
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review. We are happy to know that you chose our Hotel to spend such a joyous occasion and found everything to be just perfect. We welcome you to visit us again in the near future, we would be more than happy to host you. Regards, Ahmed Iqbal...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawalpindi
0.0 mi away
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#1 of 9 in Rawalpindi
49 reviews
9.2 mi away
Islamabad Serena Hotel
Islamabad Serena Hotel
#1 of 20 in Islamabad
489 reviews
10.1 mi away
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
#2 of 20 in Islamabad
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Islamabad Hotel
Islamabad Hotel
#4 of 20 in Islamabad
39 reviews
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Hotel
BEST WESTERN Regency Hotel
#6 of 20 in Islamabad
29 reviews
8.7 mi away
Royal Crown
Royal Crown
#9 of 20 in Islamabad
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pearl-Continental Rawalpindi is the premiere Hotel located on the prestigious The Mall, heart of this commercial & shopping cosmopolitan city. Just 7 km away from the Benazir International Airport Islamabad, which is about 10-15 minutes drive, this 5-star Hotel offers highest quality of luxury and personal service At Pearl Continental Rawalpindi, we know you a good work life balance and the comforts you expect from home, therefore we ensure that your stay is hassle-free, looked after by our staff who understands your needs. The Hotel provides easy access to all major banks, offices of multinationals companies, shopping arcades, malls and traditional bazars/markets. Location:it is located close to downtown shopping centre which is only minutes away ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi

Address: The Mall Road | PO Box# 211, Rawalpindi 46000, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Rawalpindi
Price Range: $163 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Price right for western wallets”
 of 5 bubbles RealBHA, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Pool side view is awesome”
 of 5 bubbles aroojs690, Mar 15, 2016 | Read review
“elegant, comfortable, clean”
 of 5 bubbles waqasr2015, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
“Terrible all around.... have no suggestions”
 of 5 bubbles 374myras, Jan 17, 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Mycanadapal, Jan 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay