We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is very high status people refreshment hotel .it have security and good location in the mid of Rawalpindi who come to visit Pakistan as tourist must go there and enjoy there meals and shopping hall .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NadeemMuhammadRiaz
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us this kind feedback. We really appreciate your insight regarding the hotel stay. Providing the best services to enhance the stay experience of our valuable guests is the prime goal of Pearl-Continental Rawalpindi team. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Best Regards, Ahmed Iqbal Saeed General Manager

Dobcross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was working in Pakistan for 8 days & nights. I have been visiting the PC Hotel in Rawalpindi since 1994 & therefore very familiar with the outlay & services. Inspite of my very busy and hectic schedule my overall stay was extremely comfortable. All the staff from the concierge, front desks, restaurant personnel & housekeeping were friendly and warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yasmin h
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review based on your recent stay here at the Pearl-Continental, Rawalpindi. We are very grateful for the kind remarks. We would like to recommend you to stay on our Executive Floor on your next visit. The complimentary facilities of Executive lounge suits your requirements. We look forward to exceed...

Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

It the most pethatic of PC hotel chain i have ever seen. Poor food quality, ill mannered and non-professional hotel staff in MARCOPOLO Resturent. Fruit basket and food was never fresh. No tea and coffee in room No iron in room Donot offer welcome drinks Poorly trained staff at recption/checkin counter. Don't even bother to offer you complain and coment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeeshan A
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Pearl Continental, Rawalpindi. It is never pleasant to learn of a valued guests’ dissatisfaction, we do however appreciate the time you took out to bring this matter to our attention as it is only through your...

Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

Poor check in, and no welcome drinks. Food at Marco Polo was pathetic and stale. Breakfast started late with overnight left over food. There was no comment card at checkout and when asked for, they said they don't have one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bader Z
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Pearl Continental, Rawalpindi. It is never pleasant to learn of a valued guests’ dissatisfaction, we do however appreciate the time you took out to bring this matter to our attention as it is only through your...

Faisalabad
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

The most uncomfortable hotel in the world the beds are old n small in size untidy rooms shortage of aminties I checked in late night I asked them for extra mattress for my kids but they said we don't have it they have only one person for house keeping in the night for whole hotel you have to wait for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank navid m
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Pearl Continental, Rawalpindi. It is never pleasant to learn of a valued guests’ dissatisfaction, we do however appreciate the time you took out to bring this matter to our attention as it is only through your...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Booked online a week before from UK and received a written confirmation, arrived couldnt find my booking, then demanded cash payment in full , advsied paid online, told no record pay cash, demanded my card payment be checked - 10 minutes later yes we have it, was already tired after flight and then the porter deciced to take charge of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AMCONW
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Pearl Continental, Rawalpindi. It is never pleasant to learn of a valued guests’ dissatisfaction, we do however appreciate the time you took out to bring this matter to our attention as it is only through your...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night at this place along with 4 families. Booked 4 rooms. Absolutely horrible customer service starting with the front desk people all the way up to the manager. Bought privilege card for extra 20,000 RS so that we could get the services which this card claims and promises. Apparently, these people do not understand that when you promise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Omar K
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Pearl Continental, Rawalpindi. It is never pleasant to learn of a valued guests’ dissatisfaction, we do however appreciate the time you took out to bring this matter to our attention as it is only through your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

I thought I would echo the the thoughts of another reviewer to warn people of my experience with this hotel also. I also visited this hotel on an agreed rate however they required a larger payment at check-in and wanted pre- payment which I agreed to. Having come from the UK this was a slightly odd process as payment is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M_Student12
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Pearl Continental, Rawalpindi. It is never pleasant to learn of a valued guests’ dissatisfaction, we do however appreciate the time you took out to bring this matter to our attention as it is only through your...

Reviewed December 21, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my family. Last time was 2008. It's not changed but all things considered it's better than most of the other hotels. Serena is obviously leaps and bounds ahead but then their prices reflect that. We had a steak at the restaurant there. It was pleasant. The bathrooms were tired and the staff not attentive. The problem with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P76btt
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Pearl Continental, Rawalpindi. It is never pleasant to learn of a valued guests’ dissatisfaction, we do however appreciate the time you took out to bring this matter to our attention as it is only through your...

Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

Rooms look like 50 years old. Never renovated. Matress and beds r old and poor quality. Bath doors are of old broken wood partition. Bath accessories are out dated. Walls are so thin u can hear the people and television next door. It certainly is not 4-5star standard but rather a poor old hotel only. Should rather stay in newly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Usman A
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for your comments as it is really important for us to get feedbacks from our guests such as yours. It helps us to identify our improvement potential and to take the corrective measures to assure our guests a comfortable and pleasant stay at The Pearl Continental, Rawalpindi. We would like...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawalpindi
0.0 mi away
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#1 of 9 in Rawalpindi
50 reviews
9.2 mi away
Islamabad Serena Hotel
Islamabad Serena Hotel
#1 of 20 in Islamabad
504 reviews
10.1 mi away
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
#2 of 20 in Islamabad
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Hotel
BEST WESTERN Regency Hotel
#7 of 20 in Islamabad
31 reviews
8.4 mi away
Envoy Continental Hotel
Envoy Continental Hotel
#4 of 20 in Islamabad
22 reviews
9.0 mi away
Islamabad Hotel
Islamabad Hotel
#6 of 20 in Islamabad
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pearl-Continental Rawalpindi is the premiere Hotel located on the prestigious The Mall, heart of this commercial & shopping cosmopolitan city. Just 7 km away from the Benazir International Airport Islamabad, which is about 10-15 minutes drive, this 5-star Hotel offers highest quality of luxury and personal service At Pearl Continental Rawalpindi, we know you a good work life balance and the comforts you expect from home, therefore we ensure that your stay is hassle-free, looked after by our staff who understands your needs. The Hotel provides easy access to all major banks, offices of multinationals companies, shopping arcades, malls and traditional bazars/markets. Location:it is located close to downtown shopping centre which is only minutes away ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi

Address: The Mall Road | PO Box# 211, Rawalpindi 46000, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Rawalpindi
Price Range: $145 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Corner at edge”
 of 5 bubbles NadeemMuhammadRiaz, 1 week ago | Read review
“Standard rooms on the fourth floor - non-smoking section will give you a good day & nights rest”
 of 5 bubbles yasminh954, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Price right for western wallets”
 of 5 bubbles RealBHA, Nov 5, 2016 | Read review
“Pool side view is awesome”
 of 5 bubbles aroojs690, Mar 15, 2016 | Read review
“elegant, comfortable, clean”
 of 5 bubbles waqasr2015, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question