We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Pearl Continental Hotel RAWALPINDI, is one of the best historically well kept hotels in Rawalpindi. The hotel gives you a sense of belonging to RAWALPINDi. The hotel offers more than 4 restaurants, swimming pools, gym and lavish gardens besides more than 200 rooms with classical interior.

Helpful?
Thank AmirJahangir
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

try Chinese food here and you will simply love it. they have many restaurants and lobbies.. i have arranged many ceremonies here in the hotel and i have received all the comforts. the only problem in the hotel is parking. they don't have reasonable area for parking and customers have to park on their own risk outside the hotel. they... More 

Helpful?
Thank asad i
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review. We are pleased to know that you have had such a memorable experience at our Hotel. It is fantastic that you enjoyed the various cuisines. We welcome you to visit us again in the near future, we would be more than happy to host you. Regards,... More 

Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unbelievable. It took them 40 minutes to check us in. People coming after us were entertained before us. Thepictures show the state of the room when we walked in. No apology given. "We'll fix it right away was the response. Extremely disappointing

Helpful?
Thank ShoaibMotiwala
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear of the inconveniences experienced. Please know, this is no reflection of our standard of service. We apologies for the inconvenience mentioned above and will further investigate. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property on your next... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have been here since Saturday evening - fantastic service, lovely room and I just love the variety of food at breakfast. Sheer indulgence - yummy but not over-spiced! Mini bar has a lot of variety of soft drinks ,plenty of water. Brilliant paintings and decor in lobby with a cute little gift shop. Swimming pool is kept very clean.

Helpful?
Thank Seema K
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our property with future travellers and guests. I will proudly share your comments with our front office team. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Pearl Continental, Rawalpindi on your next trip to Rawalpindi. Warm Regards, Ahmed Iqbal... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was charged for using items from the fridge such as water and treats that my daughter surreptitiously ensured she had all for herself. What management didn't say was that I would be charged and I didn't even know we had them. They decided to charge extortionate rates and although I explained that they should have mentioned items in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent experience at the Pearl Continental, Rawalpindi. It is never pleasant to learn of a valued guests’ dissatisfaction, we do however appreciate the time you took out to bring this matter to our attention as it is only through your valuable... More 

Al Hidd, Al Hadd, Bahrain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

So I finally got time to visit PC - Marco Polo Restaurant for an Iftar Buffet. Since I don't live in Pakistan and don't know much about the Country and cities I was keen to try out the best places in Islamabad/Pindi. So when I inquired my friends many recommend PC, Serena Hotel, Marriot etc. so I decided to try... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zainab S
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the Ifar Buffet at the Marco Polo Restaurant We do appreciate your feedback and comments which we will share with our team members for possible solution. We do hope to see you and your family again in the... More 

Lahore, Pakistan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

Just returned after spending two nights here on a business trip. Average room with incredibly poor TV reception, stained sofas, run down furniture and a single working electrical socket from 5 available. The housekeeping staff did not bother to replace the soap and towels after the first night, and no newspaper was delivered on the first morning. Staff at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mchin0y
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor. After reading your comment, it appears we have failed to deliver our normal high level of product and service to you and for this i sincerely apologize ! Please note, I have spoken at length with all concerned regarding your comments and action has been taken to avoid this in... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

Pearl Continental hotel is one of the best hotels' chain in Pakistan (meeting all international standards). I happened to call and make a reservation for my family who was travelling from Islamabad to JFK, New York. They needed to be freshen up right before they take their long flight to JFK. I have researched and thought that I should book... More 

Helpful?
Thank ayazakbar99
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your complements regarding our hotel and services. We always try to provide pleasantly memorable experiences to our valued guests and receiving such appreciation makes us delighted that we were successful in meeting your expectations. We have passed along your kind words to the associates as it helps us to know that we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

Don't ever send your clothes for dry cleaning!!! My burberry jacket came back looking like it had been put in the washing machine, colours all ruined 😢 I have never experienced such bad service in my life

Helpful?
1 Thank Zeesr
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your sharing your feedback with us. We strive to provide an excellent service in terms of quality of work, moreover our customers mean the world to us - we wouldn't be where we are today without you. My sincere apologies for the dry cleaning experience was not what you had expected. Clearly something went wrong... More 

Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

I have been visiting PC since quite a number of years now. I must say that this 5 star hotel offers 3 star services to its customers. The staff is not so co-operative, hygiene is not a priority, food tastes just average especially if you go for a hi-tea & you choose the stick rubbery pizza slice, you will regret... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sehrish K
PC-Hotel-Rawalpindi, General Manager at Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your patronage over the years and for liking our desserts in particular. We really appreciate and give value to the feedback of our regular guests. Unfortunately you found a couple of our Hi-tea snack items not according to your taste. Our Executive Chef has been notified about the specifics you mentioned. Rest assured that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawalpindi
10.1 mi away
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
Islamabad Marriott Hotel
#2 of 20 in Islamabad
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
9.2 mi away
Islamabad Serena Hotel
Islamabad Serena Hotel
#1 of 20 in Islamabad
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#1 of 9 in Rawalpindi
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Hotel
BEST WESTERN Regency Hotel
#8 of 20 in Islamabad
3.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Crown Plaza
Hotel Crown Plaza
#13 of 20 in Islamabad
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
8.9 mi away
No photo provided
Shelton Guest House
#6 of 20 in Islamabad
4.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pearl-Continental Rawalpindi is the premiere Hotel located on the prestigious The Mall, heart of this commercial & shopping cosmopolitan city. Just 7 km away from the Benazir International Airport Islamabad, which is about 10-15 minutes drive, this 5-star Hotel offers highest quality of luxury and personal service At Pearl Continental Rawalpindi, we know you a good work life balance and the comforts you expect from home, therefore we ensure that your stay is hassle-free, looked after by our staff who understands your needs. The Hotel provides easy access to all major banks, offices of multinationals companies, shopping arcades, malls and traditional bazars/markets. Location:it is located close to downtown shopping centre which is only minutes away ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi

Address: The Mall Road | PO Box# 211, Rawalpindi 46000, Pakistan
Location: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Rawalpindi
Price Range: $147 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pearl Continental Hotel Rawalpindi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay