We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sur Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sur Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
England
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pleasant staff.Large pool area with comfortable loungers. Well furnished and spotless rooms with lovely comfortable beds. A choice of 3 Restaurants and outside dining with good but not outstanding food.A good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oscar0734
OmanHotels, Manager at Sur Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oscar, We thank you for sharing your experience with trip advisor.Pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our appreciation for your comments about our employees and services. Please get in tough with us again next time your in Sur. Looking forward welcome you once again. Regards, Dushantha Perera Resident Manager.

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very clean and modern. Nice dining room and bar area and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We only stayed for one night but enjoyed our stay there very much. Compared to prices of other hotels in the area it was the best value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leser52
OmanHotels, Manager at Sur Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leser, My gratitude for taking some of your valuable time to write about us and sharing your experience at Sur Plaza Hotel.This is the only way we could improve and provide service that meets clients expectations.Same time I will send across your message to our staff concern. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward...

Slovakia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a great location to reach easy the turtle beach.Receptionist helped us to get to the turtle adventure in last minute,so we were very thankful.Room is clean,bed is comfortable and the restaurant us also very good.Breakfast was ok,not many choices,but for one night stay ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzanka
OmanHotels, Manager at Sur Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzanka, Greetings from Sur Plaza Hotel Please accept our sincere thanks for choosing to stay at Sur Plaza Hotel during your recent visit to Sur. we are indeed delighted to note of your positive experiences with us which you have taken the time to place on www.tripadvisor.com website. This is indeed very much appreciated. We thank you for your...

Reviewed October 17, 2016

Stayed for 1 single night, can tell that the hotel's location is perfect in a sense of nearby everything, comfy and cozy place specially them staff are very attentive and helpful on so many stages, the only thing that I didn't like is the HIGH PRICE.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
OmanHotels, Manager at Sur Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Greetings from Sur Plaza Hotel Please accept our sincere appreciation for choosing to stay at Sur Plaza Hotel during your recent visit to Sur. We have noted your comments on www.tripadvisor.com and indeed encouraged by them. We have noted the very positive comments relating to quality of our Deluxe room and staff's services. We sincere thanks for highlighting...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel in Sur. I spent 1 night here and it was very pleasant. The hotel was really clean, the room quite big and bed comfortable. We had also a very good breakfast. The hotel is about 45 min from the Turtles Beach Reserve, however the road is ok. I was only a little bit disappointed because they asked me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesco S
OmanHotels, Manager at Sur Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Francesco, Greetings from Sur Plaza Hotel Please accept our sincere thanks for choosing to stay at Sur Plaza Hotel during your recent visit to Sur. we are indeed delighted to note of your positive experiences with us which you have taken the time to place on www.tripadvisor.com website. This is indeed very much appreciated. Please let us know of...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed September 18, 2016

I stayed 1 night at this hotel. Because of its cleanness, i thought it was 1 or 2 years old. actually, it was opened in 1998! The hotel is very clean and no doubt it is the cleanest hotel in Sur. I tried breakfast and dinner buffets. both were very good. There is no bar in the hotel but you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filmonica
OmanHotels, Manager at Sur Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Filmonica , Greetings from Sur Plaza Hotel Please accept our sincere thanks for choosing to stay at Sur Plaza Hotel ultimately during your recent visit to Sur. Judging by your comments placed on www.tripadvisor.com, we are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and specially cleanliness & the service offered by our team. Appreciate your positive...

Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed September 14, 2016

The location is easy to find it is 40 minutes away from the turtle reserve and Ras Al Had beach . Close to the city centre and markets so convenient after a long drive from Dubai . The rooms are clean , and the service is timely ! We enjoyed the pool as well

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nagma Z
OmanHotels, Manager at Sur Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nagma, Greetings from Sur Plaza Hotel Please accept our sincere appreciation for choosing to stay at Sur Plaza Hotel during your recent visit to Sur. We are indeed delighted to note that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. We certainly will pass on your valued comments placed on www.tripadvisor.com to our team in view of encouragement and...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Sur is a capital city of Ash Sharqiyah Region, northeastern Oman, on the coast of the Gulf of Oman. It is located at around 22°34′0″N 59°31′44″E, and is 93 miles (150 km) southeast of the Omani capital Muscat. Historically the city is known for being an important destination point for sailors. Today the sea still plays an important part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmedkhamis
OmanHotels, Manager at Sur Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmed, Greetings from Sur Plaza Hotel Please accept our sincere thanks for choosing to stay at Sur Plaza Hotel during your recent visit to Sur. we are indeed delighted to note of your positive experiences with us which you have taken the time to place on www.tripadvisor.com website. This is indeed much appreciated Once again, we are really...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Really nice hotel, continental breakfast, clean and nice facilities. Private pool. Gym facilities. Staff were lovely and accommodating (eg. opened the gym early for us). Location was good for us because we had a hire car, but it is just on the edge of town and without a car it would be difficult to access the main corniche and town....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AaronAUS2016
OmanHotels, Manager at Sur Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aaron, Greetings from Sur Plaza Hotel Many thanks for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Sur. We have noted your comments placed on www.tripadvisor.com and appreciate the effort taken. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and specially the breakfast and facilities of the hotel. We will indeed pass...

Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Arrived on Eid. Nothing was open and no drivers available. Hotel staff went out of their way to help me. The hotel chef spent all afternoon driving me around showing me sights. They were all incredibly helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean pleasant. Food was excellent

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicolaemb
OmanHotels, Manager at Sur Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nicola, Greetings from Sur Plaza Hotel Please accept our sincere thanks for choosing to stay at Sur Plaza Hotel during your recent visit to Sur. we are indeed delighted to note of your positive experiences with us which you have taken the time to place on www.tripadvisor.com website. This is indeed very much appreciated. We thank you for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sur
2.0 mi away
Resort Sur Beach Holiday
2.9 mi away
Al Ayjah Plaza Hotel
2.0 mi away
Sur Hotel
Sur Hotel
#2 of 6 in Sur
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
122.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Nizwa
Golden Tulip Nizwa
#1 of 6 in Nizwa
309 reviews
0.0 mi away
Resort Ras Al Hadd Holiday
1.0 mi away
Ras al-Jinz Turtle Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Sur Plaza Hotel

Address: P. O. Box: 908, Sur 411, Oman
Location: Oman > Ash-Sharqiyah Governorate > Sur
Price Range: $92 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sur Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Sur Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sur Plaza Hotel Oman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sur Plaza Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sur Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Deluxe room is awesome, don't go for half board because its a waste of money.”
 of 5 bubbles dawnmL3354OZ, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Chose in range of X01-x09 (where x is the room number) if you want to have road facing view, and x20-x22 if you want quiter mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles VarunS03, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“views on 3rd floor overlooking pool and mountains in the distance”
 of 5 bubbles janhX5138HA, Jan 13, 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose last rooms as the Wifi signal drops.”
 of 5 bubbles 314murtazas, Oct 5, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are quieter on higher floors. A/C units are also silent.”
 of 5 bubbles 580nishantb, Sep 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay