We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Specialty Lodging in Swakopmund

Amanpuri travellers lodge

107 reviews
Save
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good56%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“place located”(2 reviews)
“overland trucks”(2 reviews)
“quad biking”(5 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (107)Write a Review
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
24
42
8
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
42
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace locatedoverland trucksquad bikingeggs and baconbooking officelaundry servicesand boardingcape townyogurtcamping tripgreat place to stayrooms were cleanpleasant staydormwifiskydivinghostel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Massive dorm room with a good amount of space. Laundry facilities were good (although a bit of a hassle filling in the exact number of every item). BUT the lady from the activity center (I think her name is Martha) was absolutely horrible! I don't...More

Thank lieke10022017
Response from Naomi M, General Manager at Amanpuri travellers lodgeResponded yesterday

Hello, I am really sorry to hear you had such a bad experience with the booking office and I shall ensure the Owner gets a copy of your report as this, however, is not part of Amanpuri Travellers Lodge as they are their own company....More

Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

The venue itself is good because it has a lot. Nice swimming pool, restaurant, convenience store, and even a nice watering hotel for animal watching. I can’t comment on the quality of the lodges and villas because I stayed in the camping ground. Compared to...More

Thank KingmanP
Response from Naomi M, Manager at Amanpuri travellers lodgeResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for the lovely response however as we are a Travellers Lodge in town with no swimming pool or camping group and unfortunately no animal I think you have posted this to the incorrect place. Would hate the correct place not to receive this...More

Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for an inexpensive, yet clean and tidy accommodation, then this is a good place. We appreciated the secure parking, nice bar and restaurant and decent WiFi. Easy check-in. Accommodating staff.

Thank Miotoni
Response from Naomi M, General Manager at Amanpuri travellers lodgeResponded October 30, 2017

Morning, Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Amanpuri Travellers Lodge. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Kind regards, Naomi

Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Very nice double room with en suite for cheap price. Also had a night in a dorm, much nicer than usual dorms, beds are not close to each other, there is a lot of space & big bathroom. Breakfast they will make you bacon &...More

Thank emberjoi
Response from Naomi M, General Manager at Amanpuri travellers lodgeResponded August 24, 2017

Hello and thank you so much for the wonderful review and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Kind regards, Naomi

Reviewed August 10, 2017

Nice room with specious bathroom and safe for your valuables. Good atmosphere in bar made by talkative barmaid and visitors - not expensive beer and drinks were advantage as well. Pros, enclosed parking inside the property and wifi at the reception. Con, not cheap loundry...More

Thank adampW6403DX
Response from Naomi M, General Manager at Amanpuri travellers lodgeResponded August 13, 2017

Hi, Thanks so much for your review and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Amanpuri and your time in Swakop. Kind regards, Naomi

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Amanpuri travellers lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"WiFi was available around reception area"
Read review
"Not at the road side !"
Read review
"Go for a room facing the courtyard for a quieter night."
Read review
"Private, shared or dorm rooms - according to need and budget. Rooms located away from street may be bit more..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite