We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Elf Street, Henties Bay Henties Bay, Swakopmund Namibia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity$75
Hotels.com$75
Booking.com$76
Priceline$76
Orbitz.com$75
Tripadvisor$75
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (11)

About

#14 of 70 Specialty lodging in Swakopmund
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.3
Value
4.4
Metres from the beautiful beach in Henties Bay, Namibia, Desert Rose offers spacious well-appointed two and three-bedroom with private braais and patios and spectacular ocean views. On-site facilities include; Wi-Fi, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Daily Entertainment, Beach, Fishing, Volley Ball, Kids Playground, Board Games and Braai Area. Close by attractions include dune boarding, arts and crafts shops, restaurants, coffee shops, horse racing, yacht racing and casino.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Electric vehicle charging station
Canoeing offsite
Tennis court offsite
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
BBQ facilities
Outdoor fireplace
Parking garage
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Additional bathroom
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Kitchenware
Extra long beds
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
65Reviews9Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 33
  • 20
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
cshaw049 wrote a review Sep 2022
Tomahawk, Wisconsin183 contributions93 helpful votes
A very nice self-catering flat Amazing view very clean Big rooms and bathrooms lots of hot water and big towels. Not necessarily easy to find the location Great walkout terrace and cook out area Very family friendly Private garage parking and 24 hour security
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marieta van der Berg, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your nice reponse Marieta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Svetlana R wrote a review Aug 2022
Athens, Greece470 contributions95 helpful votes
We arrived at night for an overnight stay. We were met by a guardian who gave us the keys and expected some tips for this. Property wasn't very clean and was really old. Our apartment was on the ground floor and it was humid and chilly. No A/C or heater to warm up the space. Good for 1 day stay only
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marieta van der Berg, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded Aug 28, 2022
Thanks for your reviefw
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gjadej463755 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Perfect location on the beach with great accommodations for a self catering family stay. Would highly recommend it. Close to everything and easy access to the beach and the town. Not much in the form of activities in Henties Bay except a golf course which we enjoyed, but everything you want to do is within a half hour driving distance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marieta van der Berg, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Thanks for the review Looking forward to see you again soon Regards Marieta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vivianmA9500LR wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
We had a care-free relaxing stay. No intrusion of any kind. Safe garaged parking and a very tidy well-kitted apartment fit for everyday living. Everything was very comfortable and convenient. We will definitely consider a repeat visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marieta van der Berg, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded Jan 6, 2022
Thanks for the wonderful review looking forward to see you again Happy New year Regards Marieta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jber268214 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Great stay, wonderful accomodation, incredible view, very helpful staff. The resort is ideallly located in the center of Henties Bay. One of our best stay in Namibia by far. We would definitely go back for a longer stay in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marieta van der Berg, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded Sep 6, 2021
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Looking forward to see you again Marieta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
martinels2020 wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
From the moment we arrived we were were overwelmed with friendlyness of management and staff who wernt the extra mile to mke our stay more enjoyable. Even the Security gaurd Richard indroduced himself to us and assured us that he will look well after our car and our safety. The appartment was very neat and clean. I will surelt stay at Desert Rose again in the future
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marieta v, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Martin thank you so much for the wonderful review Warm smiles and friendly service are our policy every day Was nice meeting you and looking forward to see you again soon Regards Mareita
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liezel wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
The towels provided was very old and full off marks, I also feel that more detail must be given to the overall cleanliness. On our last day the cleaning lady came in without even knocking and started washing the dishes, which I felt was unacceptable. But overall it was a pleasant stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marieta v, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Hi Leizel Thank you so much for your response I'm sorry for the inconvenience but I would have appreciate that, if you bring that to my attention while you were at Desert Rose Looking forward to see you again Regards Marieta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jvisse202733 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
The unit was really dirty The fridge and freezer still had food from previous guests - who knows when that checked out. It was dirty and smelly. In the main bedroom I killed 2 baby cockroaches. Overall in my opinion that is dirty.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marieta v, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Thanks you for the review I'm sorry for the inconvenience but I would have appreciate that, if you bring that to my attention while you were here at Desert Rose I'm open for any feedback Looking forward to se you again Marieta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hkock579554 wrote a review Dec 2019
The Hague, The Netherlands1 contribution
We had a nice appartment with beautiful beach view. The owners were helpful.The appartment was really big for the price you pay. We had several bedrooms and two bathrooms. The bedrooms had a nice size. We had some stuff for the fridge and we could store our stuff before we went to Cape Cross. It is the closest place to stay to visit Cape Cross, fur seals. Although Hentiesbaai is a very small town there is a good supermarket.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marieta v, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded Dec 1, 2019
Hendrica Thanks for your nice review Looking forward to see you again soon Merry Christmas. Regards Marieta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EReichel wrote a review Nov 2019
Linz16 contributions32 helpful votes
A helpful receptionist made our stay a success. The service comprised also the dish washing. Every car had its own garage. The apartment was well equipped. Such a standard hard to find in Europe. Only the sea was too cold to swim because of the Benguela stream.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marieta v, General Manager at Desert Rose Resort
Responded Dec 1, 2019
Dear Erhard Thank you so much for your nice review Warm smiles and friendly service are our policy Merry Christmas Regards Marieta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NamibiaErongo RegionSwakopmund
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Desert Rose Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Desert Rose Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, room service, and babysitting.
Which room amenities are available at Desert Rose Resort?
Top room amenities include an additional bathroom, extra long beds, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Desert Rose Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Desert Rose Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Desert Rose Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fishy Corner, Misty Bay Cafe, and Myl 50.