We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riad Al Zahia

Traveler (235)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (33)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#22 of 78 hotels in Essaouira
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Riad Al Zahia is one of the best places to spend a few days in Essaouira, with friends, on family or in couple Essaouira has lots to offer, to visit and to see, and Riad AL Zahia has the best location to explore it all.We have all kind of rooms for everybody doubles, triples, twins and family rooms, all rooms are different styled, cossy and very confortable, average big and high roof with its private bathrooms.We have a lovely terrasse where you can have your breakfast admiring the beautifull Ocean and the wonderful roofs of the medina, like a tale!!Book your tickets now, Essaouira is waiting for you, be very welcome!!
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
355Reviews
11Q+A
21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 217
  • 106
  • 21
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My fiancé and I stayed for 2 nights at Riad Al Zahia and loved our stay! The Riad is easy to find and very welcoming staff. Our room was ‘Leila’ on the first floor and very comfortable bed, hot shower, lovely quiet room. The rooftop terrace is lovely and a really nice place to
Read more
Response from Riadzahia, Gerente at Riad Al Zahia
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Kimberley, Thanks a lot for your comment! It is really great to host guests like you. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to do it again in the future !! Best wishes. Riad Al Zahia Team
Read more
+1
I’m very disappointed with riad al zahia. The bed was infected with bugs and there was blood on the sheets! Dont know if it was coming from me or from the bugs. I had to literally sleep on the floor until the sun came up. Everywhere I looked I could see a bug ! So disgusting and
Read more
Response from Riadzahia, Gerente at Riad Al Zahia
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Rajaa, First of all, we regret the damage and that you have had such an unpleasant experience, be sure that we are taking all possible measures to solve the problem, we are the first ones interested in solving it asap... However, I would like to inform you that the bed bugs are like tics; they jump on an individual's clothing, suitcase etc and are TRANSPORTED. There is nothing we can do to prevent bed bugs. Ask a pest control specialist. We can only react when guests have transported bed bugs to our property at which point, like any other insect or animal, the bugs will procreate. Bed bugs bite and leave itchy marks. They are not fun, and they can be difficult to get rid of without a pest control specialist. But demonizing our Riad that are unfortunate enough to have guests bring bed bugs to our establishment is not very correct. These things are found not only in hotels, but taxis, buses and any other public places... It doesn't matter if it is a good or a bad place! They just jump on one of us to be transported, we have been unlucky at this time... We would also like to make it very clear that bed bugs have nothing to do with the cleanliness of a hotel, business or even a person. We apologize again and hope you reconsider this publication. Thanks in advance and best regards, Riad Al Zahia Team
Read more
The Riad Al Zaina is a very charming and quiet Riad with a cozy inside space and a beautiful rooftop terrace. The room (suite Soukaina) was a two bedroom suite on the third floor just under the rooftop was spacious. We are a couple with 2 children (3 and 6 years). The bathroom
Read more
+1
Enjoyed staying 3 nights here in this Riad, loved the overall design, each room has a different design yet all have that traditional Moroccan feel. Breakfast every morning at the rooftop was very nice; we also spent lovely afternoon on the rooftop with traditional Moroccan mint
Read more
Perfect experience in that place! Clean, very well located and the people so nice! Even they recommended best places for surf and windsurf out of Essaouira depending on the forecast. We will be back soon!!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-Tensift-El Haouz RegionEssaouira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing