Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort

Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort

Traveler (1965)
Room 4222
Room & Suite (353)
Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

$184
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in El Jadida
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort is a unique tourist destination with 492 rooms and suites. Explore Morocco, a land of rich culture and tradition, while enjoying all the comforts our resort has to offer. Take advantage of Morocco’s year-round mild climate and enjoy our beach, which stretches over 7 kilometres along the Atlantic Coast. We guarantee fun for the whole family with clubs for kids of all ages, restaurants and bars, a world-class spa, casino and night club, plus sports and other leisure activities. Play our par-72, eighteen-hole golf course, designed for players of all proficiencies and boasting stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Casino and Gambling
Golf course
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal

Location

Route de Casablanca, El Jadida 24000 Morocco
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
Anfa Airport
45.8 mi
See all flights
Mohamed V Airport
46.4 mi
See all flights
2,274Reviews92Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,360
  • 506
  • 184
  • 95
  • 129
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
nikkithebear wrote a review Feb 2023
37 contributions13 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited during the team offsite and was surprised by the sheer size of the hotel and amenities included.
It offers everything to everyone:
1) if you would like to dine, the area of the hotel includes several restaurants
2) for kids, there is a Kids' club
3) The rooms are spacious and the lobby of the hotel is beautiful. Reminded me a lot of Southern Spain.

We travelled there in February so that was off-season and the hotel was not that busy. However, during warmer months, I can imagine it being full.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jacques Claudel, General Manager at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
Responded Mar 1, 2023
Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere gratitude to you for choosing our Hotel for your recent stay. We truly cannot thank you enough for taking so much time to walk us, and TripAdvisor readers, through your recent experience with us. We were so pleased to read that you were charmed by your stay and It’s such a joy for us to know that in your experience we exceed your expectations. We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost and no effort will be spared to keep your trust in us We appreciate you being such a fine ambassador and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort as soon as you have the opportunity. With kind regards, Jacques Claudel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CrC71UK wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom55 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I think the title says it all.

The resort is high quality and the entire area is very beautiful. The only building on the coast for miles, it's huge but has a nice style: the quality of the facilities is very high and it offers plenty of services and activities, from horse riding, to surfing, golf, quad, archery and 3 kids clubs.
I was impressed by the beauty of the landscape and the kindness of the staff, really top and comparable to what you can find in Asia. They really deserve a mention because in some cases they went above and beyond: Jamal served us @ Kor and it was the nicest possible. The staff at Sel de Mere surprised us in advising us on the menu in a very wise way, Hadi (?) at the reception went above and beyond to help me on a specific need the second last day of our stay and Hanane took good care of our room which was always impeccable. Can't mention all the people who kept an eye on our family and were always ready to anticipate our need even outside operating hours of some facilities. They really surprised us!

Plenty of restaurants to choose from, I recommend the Kor and Sal the Mere: the first one is really top and deserves a separate review. Buddha Bar Beach and the Beach Grill are also great, while the Bushra was underwhelming. Breakfast at Oliver or Marketplace was great and generous (ask Ghisna at Marketplace to explain the recipes of what she's preparing, it's worth it!).
Overall. always great quality and choices in all restaurants so definitely a great experience.

The coast is really something: miles of sand with an amazing view of the ocean waves.
Several facilities for children (dedicated pool with water slides, playground, kids club). There are 3 kids clubs based on age: the only thing that I found not on par with the rest of the resort (which has always a very high standard) is the kids club for children under 4. The room is large, there are plenty of toys and the staff is good, however there are no windows and neon lights are a cold. It's a bit depressing to leave your children in a closed room with no sun light for few hours. Kids clubs for older children have activities outdoor (e.g. gardening) so don't suffer from this issue.

While it's a great location for families, the resort is so large that couples and business were served in a great way so I would recommend it even if you don't have children.

In a nutshell: amazing resort, top quality, great location and services, excellent food and super super attentive staff.

We will be back once our children are over 4 to try the golf course!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jacques Claudel, General Manager at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
Responded Jun 7, 2022
Dear Guest, On behalf of all team, we thank you most sincerely for not only taking the time to walk us through your experiences, but for openly sharing your words of praise and your passion for our Resort and its facilities. When reading your very detailed review on TripAdvisor, it is clear that you are speaking with not only passion, the love of our Resort, but also of a wealth of all overall experience. As you mentioned: “ In a nutshell: amazing resort, top quality, great location and services, excellent food and super super attentive staff.” It is always a joy when our guests consider that our staff make them feel special. We are very proud to have a very dedicated and passionate team, who take great pride to serve our guests at all times with the utmost of professionalism and friendliness. It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience was a success and that you enjoyed your stay every moment and I am honored that your words were so full of praise. Please be assured that all your comments and constructive feedback are fully appreciated, and we can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost and no effort will be spared to keep your trust in us. We truly cannot thank you enough for taking so much time to walk us, and TripAdvisor readers, through your recent experience with us. We appreciate you being such a fine ambassador and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort as soon as you have the opportunity. Best Regards, Jacques Claudel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Farooq Z F wrote a review Mar 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom13 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a four night stay on half board basis in March 2022. I was not aware that following the pre-pandemic the resort may lack in occupancy. The sales information had not been updated, as it still offered a choice of 11 exclusive restaurants, including a shuttle service to and from the Airport and hotel. I hasten to add this was not true. There was no shuttle service or the gastronomic experience. There was only a Al'cart choice of two restaurants and had to pay for private transfer to anywhere. During our stay there was only a occupancy of about 20 rooms out of 500. But I totally understand the predicament of the operator due to Covid, everything was upside down to say the least and I therefore do not hold anything against them. However I had paid my fair in full and had expected the same in return. We had decided to dine outside the resort except on our arrival evening.
The staff were left to face the music and I would really commend them for making every effort to make our stay comfortable. The staff are the real 5 star here.
I would like to mention ABDELLAH BAHOUCHI and MEHDI in the seafood restaurant "Sel de Mer"who were just superb in every sense of the word " hospitality" truly remarkable attention to service. They carried the flag of this resort on their shoulders and would like to express my thanks for their service and kindness to make us feel at home. I would like to return to this resort to truly experience it's magic and to meet these two gentlemen again. My thanks also to Amal and Najib on reception.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Let the Covid go past and check if all restaurants and services are available, before booking.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jacques Claudel, General Manager at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
Responded Mar 15, 2022
Dear Guest, It is truly heartwarming to read your appreciation following your recent visit. I was glad to read that your overall experience in our hotel have been very positive. Please know that your comments have been seriously noted and we can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost and no effort will be spared to keep your trust in us. We appreciate you being such a fine ambassador and hope to welcome you again soon at the Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort! Warm regards, Jacques Claudel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amalmya wrote a review Mar 2021
Casablanca, Morocco3 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I made a reservation through booking yesterday for 2 adults and one 4yo, breakfast and dinner included. Today, I received an email from the hotel saying that I need to pay extra 195MAD per dinner for my kid. I spent a couple of hours today between a rude, unhelpful hotel agent and booking to try and solve the issue. After many unsuccessful back and forth finally I just wanted to cancel the reservation because I don't agree to pay the made up fees, even if it's 1 MAD. A very helpful agent from booking finally could convince the hotel to not charge me cancellation fees and cancel my reservation. Apparently, the info between booking platform and the hotel's are not synced but It's not on me to bare the consequences even for this small amount.
Pay attention when you make reservations, the reservation generated does not reflect what you actually booked.
Now I'm stressed and with no plan for my long weekend, I have to look all over again
Note: in the photo attached you can see that the price is for 2 adults and 1 child of 4years. After the reservation you receive request by email to pay additional 20e per dinner for the child.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio Pereira, Other at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
Responded Mar 18, 2021
Dear Guest, It is with regret that we read that your booking experience did not quite live up to your expectations. Let us tell you that you have booked online through our partner the Half Board offer including dinner only for adults, half board for children is extra. Since additional information is not technically possible on the booking.com platform, an information email is systematically sent after confirmation explaining the child half-board policy. We can assure you that we take the comments and requests of our customers very seriously and we do our utmost and no effort will be spared to meet or even exceed the legitimate requirements of our customers. We regret any inconvenience that your booking experience caused and we appreciate your understanding. In any case, do not hesitate to let us know should you chose to plan a future visit, and we will do our utmost to reverse the impressions you had. Kind regards, Sergio Pereira General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sammakai R wrote a review Oct 2020
Baltimore118 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I applaud the management and staff for making my visit to this resort memorable for my family.

From when we entered the resort, we were treated with care and love. I was impressed on how the hotel handled guest in the midst of COVID. They wiped down all the bags entering their facility and had hand sanitizer throughout the property.

My most memorable moment occurred when the chef personally made my son his favorite oatmeal.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio Pereira, Other at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
Responded Oct 12, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience was a success. We appreciate your comment and we can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost and no effort will be spared to keep your trust in us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit, hopefully very soon! Best Regards, Sergio Pereira General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iluv2sightsee wrote a review Mar 2023
Toronto2 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The reservations to accommodate corrections is a terrible experience. Our flight has been delayed due to weather conditions and the hotel duration had to be adjusted. The number of guests was incorrect and when confirming reservations, the hotel was charging an outstanding amount of $500 to add a guest even when the original booking that was cancelled had 2 guests and the typo error on the other end entered 1 guest. The room has 2 double beds and hotel says they can't accommodate the other 1 guest? That's ridiculous! I haven't even arrived to the hotel that apparently has great customer service which is why I chose it and here I am already having a bad experience.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jacques Claudel, General Manager at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
Responded Mar 26, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Nevertheless, I am deeply disappointed to learn that your booking experience did not quite live up to expectation. The experience you describe in no way reflects the standards of quality and service that each of us strives to raise to the highest level in order to meet or even exceed the expectations of our customers. We hope that the disappointments you experienced, has not marred your overall impression about the Resort, and that you will give us a chance to prove you that it was more an isolated incident, rather than the norm. We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost and no effort will be spared to keep your trust in us. In any case, do not hesitate to contact us should you chose to plan a future visit, and we will do our utmost to reverse the impressions you had during your recent visit. Yours sincerely, Jacques Claudel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FZARA wrote a review Jul 2020
Casablanca, Morocco12 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Room facilities very outdated
Dangerous bathtub handle fallling .
Overall, not very clean.
Not than much variety of restaurants.
The only good option is Budhabar which only few days a week knowing that July is a high season.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio Pereira, Other at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Dear guest, We thank you for posting about your recent experience on Trip Advisor. Nevertheless, I am deeply disappointed to learn that your experience did not quite live up to expectation. In any case, do not hesitate to let us know should you chose to plan a future visit, and we will do our utmost to reverse the impressions you had during your recent visit. Yours most sincerely, Sergio Pereira General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah B wrote a review Jun 2021
Agadir, Morocco2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My experience overall has been wonderful in this place.
A couple of things I wanna mention:
In addition to fully paying my whole stay on day 1, I was asked to provide an additional 1000 dh per night (for a long stay) and I believe this is totally unnecessary and uncalled for.
Plus I normally don't even use cash. The credit card reader was not working, etc. etc.
I think this policy needs to be changed or updated because it's truly a black mark on what is a wonderful establishment.

Other than that, my experience with most staff was extremely positive, they were very professional and nice. Will definitely come back. (but please, no more asking for money upfront... it's just weird)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sergio Pereira, Other at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
Responded Jun 18, 2021
Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere gratitude to you for sharing your impressions of our hotel further to your recent stay. Your comments are fully acknowledged and we can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost and no effort will be spared to keep your trust in us. However, the daily deposit is required in our Resort as a guarantee for extras fees. We appreciate you being such a fine ambassador and hope to welcome you again soon at the Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort! Kind regards, Sergio Pereira General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nadia N wrote a review Oct 2022
38 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
BIG Thank you Ayoub(Reception) for the welcome gift, the room you recommended, the view was breathtaking. you are a STAR ⭐️ literally looked after us from start to finish, your attention to detail is so professional,the fact you recognised us from the week prior and went beyond your usual duties to give us an unparalleled service was well noticed! I hope you will be there on my next visit( definitely coming back, I loved it and so did everyone in the family ).

BIG Thanks to Amal in Reception for showing us to our 3 rooms.

BIG Thanks to Mohammed at the beach barbecue ( the nouss/nouss was delicious)
I like my 1/2 1/2 in a glass cup and you got it for me!!

BIG Thank you to Hamza in the Oasis too, my 1/2 1/2 in a glass was perfect time and time again!!
BIG Thanks to Redouane who helped us with our bags, a very nice man 👨

BIG thank you to Badr and Othman at Le Sel
de mer, the Dorade and the Linguini dish was an excellent choice!

Like everywhere there was few staff members who were not good enough for MAZAGAN, the lady at the Buda Bar reception 02 Oct 2022 and the receptionist Rokayya at le Sel de Mer who preferred chatting to her colleague and deemed it too much to seat us on a table for 4 when the restaurant was empty, 2 minutes later sat another couple in a table for 6!!
I didn’t want to give a 4 star because of this, it wouldn’t be fair to the rest of the staff!!

Everything else was just Fabulous.
Highly recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: September and October was not so busy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jacques Claudel, General Manager at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
Responded Oct 5, 2022
Dear Mrs Nadia N, We thank you most sincerely for not only taking the time to walk us through your experiences, but for openly sharing your words of praise and your constructive feedback. We are very proud to have a very dedicated and passionate team, who take great pride to serve our guests at all times with the utmost of professionalism and friendliness. Nevertheless, I am deeply disappointed to learn that your experience did not quite live up to expectation because of a few staff members. Your satisfaction is our number one priority and therefore, we take your feedback very seriously. It is only through this valuable tool that we are able to gain first hand feedback about our performance hence allowing us to monitor and further enhance the quality of our services by focusing on your needs as a guest in the hotel. We appreciate you being such a fine ambassador and hope to welcome you again soon at the Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort! Best Regards, Jacques Claudel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
madeleineblue wrote a review Feb 2023
Dublin, Ireland105 contributions51 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
What a fabulous experience. Mazagan has something for everyone. The cooler temperatures suited me, as did the unheated pool. The sea was a little too lively for swimming but bodysurfing was great fun. The food in the Market Place was varied and delicious. I loved my Nouss/Nouss served in a glass. I thought the George was overpriced and service was slow. But it was the cigarette smoke being pumped into my bedroom through the AC on day 3 that lost you the 5th star, Mazagan. I woke several times during the night convinced a group of smokers had invaded my room. Thanks to the efficiency and courtesy of staff, my pool view room was changed to a sea view. However, that smell needs to be addressed before you get really busy as the weather warms. it was horrible. A tip to those who get a ground floor room: keep your balcony/terrace French door closed if you don't want to be invaded by cats. There are quite a few rambling the area of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: The outdoor pool is not heated but it is big enough to do laps If you have a room with a deck...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jacques Claudel, General Manager at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
Responded Feb 24, 2023
Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere gratitude to you for choosing our Resort and for sharing your impression with us further to your recent stay. I was glad to read that your overall experience in our hotel have been positive. However, all your constructive comments are fully appreciated. Your satisfaction is our number one priority and therefore, we take your feedback very seriously. We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost and no effort will be spared to keep your trust in us. We would be very happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Jacques Claudel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Tomasz S
Warsaw, Poland242 contributions140 helpful votes
Food in Mazagan restaurants is quite pricey - although good. Buffet dinner (no drinks included) is 390MAD which is about US$150 per adult. Kids have discount but they charged our 13-year old son full price. Activities- we only used surfing lessons, I think it was around 200MAD per 90mins per person but I dont remember to be honest. Staying in other similar hotels I would say Mazagan is surely nice resort but its not cheap - particularly food is quite expensive.
Answer from Tomasz S
Warsaw, Poland242 contributions140 helpful votes
I have not used their tours either. I think they run a shuttle bus to El Jadida and back a few times daily, but other than that I did not see them promoting tours to other cities. I can also say that in general I found Mazagan services - particularly meals - to be quite pricey.
Answer from Loay El-Raghy
London, United Kingdom663 contributions504 helpful votes
Wouldn’t even advise this hotel for you Spent 13 hours without water in the bathroom😃😃 And WiFi is so weak that hardly can communicate with the outer world unless located into the lobby This hotel is a joke by all means....however, a funny but sad one!
Answer from rdubbs08
Edmond, Oklahoma7,578 contributions513 helpful votes
reservations @ mazaganbeachresort . com
Dinonour wrote a tip May 7
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the busiest season during a Moroccan holidays and summer because the service is so bad everywhere"
Read full review
Sohail T wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"So good "
Read full review
Sunita Hirani wrote a tip Apr 2024
Greater London, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to plan your activities ahead to make sure you can get around to them all!"
Read full review
CZ wrote a tip Jan 2024
Charlotte, North Carolina190 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the concierge services to book activities"
Read full review
mo wrote a tip Dec 2023
Caluire et Cuire, France4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go anywhere else when you visit El Jadid. Come here."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the El Jadida area.
PRICE RANGE
$212 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mazagan beach hotel el jadida
LOCATION
MoroccoCasablanca-SettatEl Jadida
NUMBER OF ROOMS
492
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAZAGAN BEACH & GOLF RESORT - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Haouzia Beach (4.8 miles), Medina of Azemmour (2.5 miles), and Oum er Rbia River (2.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sel de Mer, Buddha-Bar Beach, and Market Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All El Jadida HotelsEl Jadida Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in El JadidaHotels near Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars