We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

One&Only Le Saint Geran

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
One&Only Le Saint Geran
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

950 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for One&Only Le Saint Geran
See the most recent reviews
Showing 714: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I recently stayed at the One & Only Le St Geran for one week. The staff were incredible, they make the hotel exceptional. From the butler offering to unpack your bags, to the attentive staff bringing you water, cold towels and cleaning your sun glasses on the beach. Most of the water sports were free and staff offering help with... More 

Helpful?
Thank L_G_77_13
Charles DF D, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear L_G_77_13, Thank you very much for your lovely comment on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you had such an enjoyable stay at One&Only Le Saint Géran. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed our butler service. They are being trained 2 times per year by the co-founder of the English Guild of Butlers which... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

we arrived and from that moment from announcing our arrival with the sound of a gong we felt like royalty, the manager came out to greet us our bags were taken to the room, butlers introduced, they unpacked our luggage and from then on it was chill time... the restaurants were fantastic, service from Nem especially, i got sunburnt on... More 

Helpful?
Thank foreverautumn63
Charles DF D, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear foreverautumn63, Thank you for posting such a lovely review of your recent stay at One&Only Le Saint Geran. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and I am very delighted to read that you found the service and facilities perfect for a relaxing time. Besides our perfect location, our goal is to deliver unique and everlasting... More 

North West
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

This place is heavenly. The whole package is here. Service, quality, peace, indulgence and tranquility. It has been a long dream of ours to visit Mauritius and stay at The One & Only Le Saint Geran. We were not disappointed. We stayed in an Ocean view suite which was 22 yards away from the beach. We could hear the sea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Treb11
Charles DF D, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear Trebb11, Thank you so much for this heartening comment. I am delighted to know that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that our employees were able to make you feel at home and that you have truly enjoyed the kindness of the Mauritian people. We most definitely hope to welcome you again on your next visit... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Other than for business I don't normally go back to the same hotel, however, the One and Only have a gem here. Whilst there is no doubt that the hotel could do with some TLC the location, beach and pool make it a perfect location for a family holiday, the staff are superb and the management attentive and helpful. In... More 

Helpful?
Thank neil m
Charles DF D, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear neil m, What an amazing review, thank you! The quality of service is one of our priority and it is a real pleasure to know that you did appreciate the hospitality provided by our team. It is also very nice to read that you enjoyed our beautiful beach and the food prepared by our Executive Chef Karim Hassene and... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our stay at One & Only was exceptionally good. The service was oustanding, every aspect was taken care of by the property. The range of water sports facilities were just fantastic, especially the opportunity to learn sailing.

Helpful?
2 Thank sabena00
Charles DF D, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear sabena00, Thank you very much for your nice review about your stay at One&Only Le Saint Géran. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our water sports, which are one of a kind with our lagoon that provides a superb setting for water skiing and sailing. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Just returned. Brilliant hotel where nothing seems too much trouble for the friendly and excellent staff who are attentive without being annoying and who seem to genuinely enjoy their job. Food is delicious with masses of choice and it is a great choice for families with young children although, crucially, children do not "dominate" the hotel in any way. Incredibly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate C
Charles DF D, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear Kate C, Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you were able to make the best of your stay among us, and I will very gladly pass on your positive feedback to everyone, especially the Spa and Culinary team. We look forward to welcoming... More 

London UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The staff are excellent, the location is excellent, the food is excellent, the bands do a good job of entertaining, its the building and certainly some of the rooms feel a little off being the 5 star level. When we arrived we had been put in an upstairs room on the beach front, staff said it was because we'd asked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank burnsdm
Charles DF D, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear Burnsdm, Thank you for leaving your feedback following your recent stay with us at One&Only Le Saint Geran. Our rooms follow a strict maintenance program and I have ensured that room 155 will be detailed within the next week. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our beach and the quality of service... More 

Jamestown St Helena
Level Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We recently stayed at Le Saint Geran and had a most enjoyable few days. We had a junior suite on the ground floor with its own lounging chairs and a walk straight on to the beach. The restaurants were excellent and the staff friendly and attentive. The guys at the watersports centre were great and our whole stay was memorable.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetravel034
Charles DF D, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear Lovetravel1034, Thanks for the amazing review you kindly shared. We are all absolutely delighted to have provided you with a true One&Only experience. The proximity of the beach to our room is one of our strong features and we are glad you enjoyed it from your own lounging chairs. Thank you again for all your compliments and we look... More 

London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Had the pleasure of spending a few nights at the very lush one&only resort where I was treated like a princess! Had my own butler who was fantastic and no request was too large. The in-house chiropractor was fantastic and the spa was equally good. Beach is superb and I would love to go back again one day :)

Helpful?
2 Thank Deexo
Charles DF D, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear Deexo, Thank you for sharing your experience at One&Only Le Saint Geran with everyone. We are grateful for both your time and feedback. It is a great pleasure to read how you much you enjoyed our services. Francesc, our Wellness Manager and all of us are looking forward to your next visit among us. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had a week hear, and even though we arrived a few days after cyclone and it was raining and overcast for a couple of day, being here didn't dampen our spirits, all the staff are delightful. Its true they even clean your sunglasses! The buffet served every morning and evening is an impressive array of different food styles. they... More 

Helpful?
Thank S R
Charles DF D, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear S. R., It seems you were able to make the most of what our property offers. Thank you also for becoming our ambassador by sharing your experience with everyone. Thank you so much for your time in writing this very kind review. We are honored to have gained your loyalty and hope to see you back among us very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

829 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (789)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (334)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe de Flacq
1.0 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,071 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,301 reviews
9.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
3,885 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,326 reviews
12.3 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
3,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Indian Pavilion
The Indian Pavilion
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Contemporary
Prime
Prime
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse, Seafood, Grill, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One&Only Le Saint Geran nestles peacefully in the silver sands of its own private peninsula. Its stately gates welcome guests into a Mauritian garden paradise of friendly calm and easy luxury. - Surrounded by fabulous coral reefs and clear waters - Located between a beautiful sheltered lagoon and the warm Indian Ocean - Includes a crescent-shaped stretch of stunning white sand beach - Ideal climate year-round - The resort is approximately one hour drive from the International Airport (MRU). Transfers can be arranged with One&Only Le Saint Geran's private chauffeur or by helicopter. ACCOMMODATION 162 suites and one villa with exquisite taste and grand opulence blend with state-of-the-art technology. All rooms feature a private terrace or balcony facing the ocean or lagoon, and a back door opening onto a tropical garden. Spacious bathrooms are beautifully appointed, with great cascading showers. All guests enjoy personalised 24-hour butler service. ACTIVITIES AND EXCURSIONS - Snorkel or dive through a string of reefs and crystal clear waters - Water-skiing, wakeboarding, kitesurfing, stand-up paddle, hobie cats, snorkelling trips, kayaks, laser sailing, pedal boats, windsurfing and glass-bottom boat trips - The lush Gary Player 9-hole golf course, situated in the resort's grounds, has its own Golf Academy - KidsOnly and Teens Club offer exciting complimentary activities DINING Restaurants offer an array of local and international cuisine - as well as a variety of special dining venues, including: - PRIME Contemporary Grill serves only the finest Australian Angus Wagyu beef, fresh seafood and local produce - The Indian Pavilion offers modern Indian delicacies - La Terrasse, an all day dining, is located by the pool with beautiful ocean views, offering local and international specialities - Enchanting and ultimately private One&Only dinner on the beach - The One&Only designed Tipi is the perfect venue for private dining and special occasions HEALTH AND WELL-BEING Choose from an extensive menu of traditional and contemporary treatments inspired by the local surroundings at One&Only Spa. - One&Only Spa is a discreet sanctuary with its own private lap pool and a tranquil outdoor spa pavilion - PEDI:MANI:CURE Studio by renowned Bastien Gonzalez. Upon request pedicure can be enjoyed on the beach - Cutting-edge hair salon - The Fitness Centre features Kinesis™ and Technogym(R) equipment - Secluded spots are ideal for yoga ... more   less 

Additional Information about One&Only Le Saint Geran

Address: Pointe de Flacq, Mauritius 230
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Pointe de Flacq
Price Range: $596 - $2,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only Le Saint Geran 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your One&Only Le Saint Geran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One And Only Le Saint Geran
One&Only Le Saint Geran Hotel Belle Mare
Le Saint Geran
One&Only Le Saint Geran Mauritius/Pointe De Flacq
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from One&Only Le Saint Geran staff and other travelers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from One&Only Le Saint Geran staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor beach front suite”
 of 5 bubbles JonCastlemorris, yesterday | Read review
“Our room was first floor but all rooms face the sea and are frankly superb.”
 of 5 bubbles clivewillenbrock3, 4 days ago | Read review
“the ground floor rooms have direct access to the lagoon and reef.”
 of 5 bubbles jayparekh99, 1 week ago | Read review
“We had a second floor room and didn't hear anything when we were in the room, both sides of us were occupied but you wouldn't have known it.”
 of 5 bubbles 800angelah, 1 week ago | Read review
“Depends on your requirements. If you have young children then go for a groud floor room with access onto the lawn and hence the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles mgt2016290, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay